www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Telephone,Text and Email Plug-ins > Telephone,Text and Email Integration Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old December 12th, 2012, 07:22 PM
Bauerlein99 Bauerlein99 is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: GRAND TERRACE
Posts: 141
Money Land-Line Integration

As I am learning HSPRO, I see many references to telephone integration into the system. I'm guessing it will require hardware at a price of cost and plug-ins to really utilize my land-line.
Whaqt's the best way to start? And how much time and money should I invest in my land line phone. Right now, the only reason I have the phone line is for the ADT alarm and when I put my own alarm system in, I may see if I could live without the monthly cost of a landline.
Any thoughts guys? Thanks...................Mike
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old December 12th, 2012, 07:36 PM
Rupp's Avatar
Rupp Rupp is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Huntsville, Al. USA
Posts: 37,035
If you want phone integration you will need one of these modems and HomeSeer Phone which is part of HomeSeer Pro.
http://store.homeseer.com/store/Tele...ation-C46.aspx
__________________
-Rupp
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:11 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC