Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Zee - Uploading floorplans

I want to upload a floorplan to my Zee.

I'm not very experienced with the Linux stuff.

What is the best way to upload an image to the Zee and where should I put it?

Thanks for any info.

BTW - I found a really easy to use online free floorplan creator from Autodesk:

www.homestyler.com

You'll need to FTP to your Zee and transfer the file(s).

Download WinSCP and connect to your Zee with your homeseer login.
    Be sure to use sFTP instead of FTP.
    In the right-hand pane, browse to the folder /usr/local/Homeseer/html/images
    From the left-hand pane, drag and drop your image to the right-hand pane.

Once copied the image will show up in the list of images in the Device Status screen.

Let us know if you run into anything...
    HS4Pro on a Raspberry Pi4
    54 Z-Wave Nodes / 21 Zigbee Devices / 108 Events / 767 Devices
    Plugins: Z-Wave / Zigbee Plus / EasyTrigger / AK Weather / OMNI

HSTouch Clients: 1 Android

Comment

Done and done!

Thanks so much for your help.

I had a copy of FileZilla on my PC and just used that for the sFTP.

I would have never found that file path

Thanks again.

Comment

Ah - Filezilla will work great as well.
        HS4Pro on a Raspberry Pi4
        54 Z-Wave Nodes / 21 Zigbee Devices / 108 Events / 767 Devices
        Plugins: Z-Wave / Zigbee Plus / EasyTrigger / AK Weather / OMNI

HSTouch Clients: 1 Android

Comment

So I have filezilla, but I cannot get connected to my Zee. I know this is a sophomoric question, but how to I get the Host, User name, Password and Port? I tried using the web address for the zee (10.0.0.2) and my user name and password, but it's not working. What am i missing?

Comment

Welcome to the Homeseer Forum Pittsburgh Guy!!

Try to ssh to your Zee using the default user name of

homeseer

and password of

hsthsths3

then utilize sudo for root access.

sudo whatever command...

In Linux command line would be like this: