www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer Products & Services > HomeSeer General Discussion Area

HomeSeer General Discussion Area General discussion about HomeSeer that does not fall into any other category or are not specific to 1.x or 2.x versions of HomeSeer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old May 20th, 2018, 04:48 PM
jrjmpls7 jrjmpls7 is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Bloomington, MN
Posts: 462
Help with HS-WD200+

Just installed a new HS-WD200+ Z-Wave Wall Dimmer. It came with no instructions on how to use it's features in HS3.

I found some instructions on line and have managed to trigger an event by tapping the switch paddle.

I am not, however able to control the LEDs. When I Choose Z-Wave Actions in an event as shown in the instructions, there is no HS-Wx200 Actions option in the drop down list. So how do I control the LEDs?

There doesn't appear to by any HS-WD20+ Sub-Forum under the HomeSeer Hardware Forum, so I am posting here.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old May 20th, 2018, 05:20 PM
ServiceXp's Avatar
ServiceXp ServiceXp is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 826
What z-wave PI version are you running?, and HS version also.

Sent from my ASUS_Z00AD using Tapatalk
__________________
RJ_Make On YouTube
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old May 20th, 2018, 05:35 PM
jrjmpls7 jrjmpls7 is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Bloomington, MN
Posts: 462
Help

HS3 Pro 3.0.0.425
ZW PI 3.0.1.130 with Z-Troller

Updating the ZW PI fixed the problem.

Thanx!

Last edited by jrjmpls7; May 20th, 2018 at 06:02 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old May 20th, 2018, 06:34 PM
jrjmpls7 jrjmpls7 is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Bloomington, MN
Posts: 462
For the LEDs to work off or on. Is there a trick to get them to blink. I set blink in the event but they remain solid.
Thanx
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old June 10th, 2018, 12:08 PM
Timon's Avatar
Timon Timon is online now
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Tustin, CA
Posts: 415
I had that happen, check the blink frequency and make sure it's not zero. I think the default should be "5".
__________________
John (N6BER), Joyce, Lucas (Golden Ret mix), Bella (Great Pyrenees) and Lance (GP).

HomeSeer Version: HS3 Standard 3.0.0.435
Linux version: hs3 4.14.34-v7+ #1110 SMP Mon Apr 16 15:18:51 BST 2018 armv7l GNU/Linux
Mono version: 5.12.0.226
Z-NET V2 - Version 1.0.23
IP Address: 10.0.2.43
Number of Devices: 257
Number of Events: 320
Available Threads: 399
HSTouch Enabled: True

3.0.0.13: AirplaySpeak
3.0.0.48: EasyTrigger
3.0.1.109: PHLocation
0.0.0.42: Pushover 3P
3.0.1.190: Z-Wave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WD200+ LED Color smacarth HomeSeer Wall Dimmers & Switches 49 June 11th, 2018 11:35 AM
Using HD-WD200+ with Phillip's Hue Lights thistle.breeches HomeSeer Wall Dimmers & Switches 0 May 14th, 2018 02:47 PM
WD200+ humm buzz marcusone HomeSeer Wall Dimmers & Switches 2 May 7th, 2018 10:00 AM
WD200 LED status in HStouch ando1 HomeSeer Wall Dimmers & Switches 1 April 15th, 2018 06:32 PM
WD200+ Failures Sheriff HomeSeer Wall Dimmers & Switches 5 February 28th, 2018 11:42 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:53 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC