X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

PLC-BUS 4 Scene Micro Module

Hi there,

Firstly thankyou for such a fab PI !

I've been using your previous PLC-BUS interface for many years without any problems so was really pleased to see you had done a new one enabling me to upgrade to HS3.

I've managed to get everything up and running really quickly, however have one strange issue that I can't get fixed.

I use a number of 4 scene micro modules in my system. They monitor contacts on other equipment to enable me to get inputs from other systems. As an example, I have a relay across my doorbell, which momentarily switches the input on the module sending an "OFF" signal to the HS system. I used to use the old HS2 setup to simply look for any "OFF" status sent to that address and would then trigger an event.

So I figured it would work exactly the same with the new system, but am having an issue. I thought that as I only wanted to receive the status and store it (not send the device any status command) that I could select the module as either 1) PLCBUS Appliance Module Status or 2) PLCBUS Scene. If I do this however, the event does not trigger as it doesn't seem to see the OFF command that the module is sending.

If I set the module to PLCBUS Appliance module, the event triggers perfectly. Unfortunately the issue that I get is that after the signal is received from the Micro Scene Module, it sets the HS3 status to "OFF", I believe it then sends the command back to the module - which then cannot not send an ACK in response. I then get a log error:

Too long wait for Ack response to command: (255) A14 Off Data1:0 Data2:0 Tx:False AckReq:True Ack:False IDreq:False Id:False3PhReq:False RiscOK:False PlcBusOK:False

I would be so grateful if you could tell me where I'm going wrong and would really appreciate any suggestions or advice you could give.

Cheers,

Jay

You should create the HomeSeer device as a PlcBus Appliance Status device.