POE IP Camera reccomendation

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

POE IP Camera reccomendation

I have been using Hikvision for several years and I like it unfortunately it has lot of counterfeit cameras and is hard to select the right vendor. Can you suggest a similar camera that you like around $100 or a Hikvision camera that comes from the manufacture?

Thanks,
    Aldo

I personally use Dahua cameras and NVR here. They work well. But, it doesn't fix the issue you are noticing with Hikvision. They are probably made on the same lines, and I know they utilize similar firmware and you can find counterfeits all over the place.

Just be very careful on who you utilize when purchasing. And make sure you are covered if you need to return or get your money back. Amazon usually does a good job vetting out the bad stuff. I buy all my stuff on ebay usually though, but I make sure the user has a reputation that is good and has some years behind it.

Comment

I recently went through the camera selection process. I sunk the better part of two weeks reading reviews on IPCamTalk and ended up with a Dahua IPC-HDW5231R-Z. The night vision is superb. I ordered it from China but from a known seller who provides great support and ships US firmwares. If you would like his contact information so you don't have to go through Aliexpress let me know. Here's the thread about it: https://ipcamtalk.com/threads/dahua-...5231r-z.14683/ Notice how active the seller is in the thread. It arrived TWO DAYS AFTER ORDERING!Two day DHL shipping from China. Crazy.
      Originally posted by rprade
      There is no rhyme or reason to the anarchy a defective Z-Wave device can cause

Comment

Thanks you all for the feedback. Yes, please if you do mind send me that info.

Aldo

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk

Comment

all the ones i got from amazon were not USA ones as the first thing i do it update the firmware and if it bricks it i send it back.