www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Media Plug-ins > Media Discussion > SqueezeBox Plug-In (3P)

SqueezeBox Plug-In (3P) Discussion area for the SqueezeBox plug-in by PCP.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old April 4th, 2013, 03:06 AM
JimBob's Avatar
JimBob JimBob is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 806
That's great. Fingers crossed then! I will install now and see how it goes.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old April 6th, 2013, 10:40 AM
Doryphore Doryphore is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: france
Posts: 40
Hello,

unable to install the plugin, the installation hangs

I try to delete all associated files: Hspi_squeezebox etc from many directories (html, script, config, but without success

I've been trying this morning!


Last edited by Doryphore; April 6th, 2013 at 11:18 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old April 6th, 2013, 11:30 AM
enigmatheatre's Avatar
enigmatheatre enigmatheatre is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Aberdeen Scotland UK
Posts: 1,726
HI Doryphore,

This is a common problem with homeseer plugin installs. If you move the plugin window out of the way there will be another window behind it with an ok button that needs to be pressed before the install will continue.

I hope this helps

Greig.
__________________
Zwave = Z-Stick, 3xHSM100™ 7xACT ZDM230, 1xEverspring SM103, 2xACT HomePro ZRP210.
X10 = CM12U, 2xAM12, 1xAW10, 1 x TM13U, 1xMS13, 2xHR10, 2xSS13
Other Hardware = ADI Ocelot + secu16, Global Cache GC100, RFXtrx433, 3 x Foscams.
Plugings = RFXcom, ActiveBackup, Applied Digital Ocelot, BLDeviceMatrix, BLGarbage, BLLAN, Current Cost, Global Cache GC100,HSTouch Android, HSTouch Server, HSTouch Server Unlimited, NetCAM, PowerTrigger, SageWebcamXP, SqueezeBox, X10 CM11A/CM12U.
Scripts =
Various
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old April 6th, 2013, 11:58 AM
Doryphore Doryphore is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: france
Posts: 40
Thank's

a big thank you, I'm an idiot!

The worst part is that it's 4:00 I'm on, thankfully the weather is not nice
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old April 6th, 2013, 12:20 PM
enigmatheatre's Avatar
enigmatheatre enigmatheatre is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Aberdeen Scotland UK
Posts: 1,726
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doryphore View Post
Thank's

a big thank you, I'm an idiot!

The worst part is that it's 4:00 I'm on, thankfully the weather is not nice
No problems I have the same problem when I install a plugin and it drives me mad. I hope it will be fixed in HS3.

Greig.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old April 6th, 2013, 08:17 PM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,647
fyi to uninstall, you can uninstall as you would any other Windows application.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old April 7th, 2013, 12:16 PM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,647
Posted Beta V2.3.0.3 with a few fixes/updates. Check first dialog in this thread.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old May 26th, 2013, 04:25 PM
w.vuyk's Avatar
w.vuyk w.vuyk is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,400
Phillipe,

I have been running your beta for some time now, with disabled track time setting for HSTouch. I had several issues with HSTouch before (after running it for around 5 days I got the connection errors of hstouch).
HST updated the software because many users had different issues. They came to a stable situation, but I still had (less frequently) connection errors. Sometimes 8 days, sometimes 5 days.
Your new beta came and I disabled the track time and ran this combo for a longer period. I never had the connection errors since then(still having some issues with reasons to restart every 10 days, but no connection errors).
So the combination of HS updates and your beta have brought me a better stable system again! Thanks for that!

One question left though. I also have reconfigured my players, so that Phone/tablet players, like my Iphones and Ipad, are not visible anymore as a device. These are (Ipeng app) not constant present players and I do not need control of them through HS. One of the features you added, ignore these players, I liked, because I can now focus on the always present devices (2 devices only). When I start HSTouch though, it still reports 5 players instead of two, so HS still recognises then through musicapi?

I am not sure if this is supposed to happen? It is not really causing errors, so it might not even be important for you. This is mainly a curious discovery, that makes me a bit nervous because of my instability in the past - which is gone now, I keep telling myself

Regards,

Wim
__________________
-- Wim

Plugins:RFXCOM, HSTouch Server, Squeezebox, BLGData, Restart, Jon00's Perfmon and Network monitor, WeatherXML, BLBackup, TenScripting, BC4, Pushover, PHLocation, JowiHue, Zwave, Sonos
650 devices ---- 336 events ----- 40 scripts
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old May 26th, 2013, 07:58 PM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,647
Thank you for the feedback and update. It is as expected that all players are reported (5 in your case) and accessible via the MusicAPI but only the enabled ones are managed via HS2 devices. The reason I track all players within the plugin is to make it easier using them within HSTouch (for example when you dynamically enable/disable players which is not supported by HSTouch).

I had HSTouch connect/disconnect issues as well as well has increasing handle counts. It is much better with the latest HS2/HSTouch version, but still once a while run into an issue where HSTouch suddenly drops all client connections (luckily does not happen that often).
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old May 27th, 2013, 01:39 AM
w.vuyk's Avatar
w.vuyk w.vuyk is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,400
Thanks, clear answer. I will stop worrying about it from now on

Wim
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old May 28th, 2013, 08:19 PM
heatvent's Avatar
heatvent heatvent is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1,145
pcp, i gave the new beta a try and was testing out TTS. If HS sends TTS, all happens pretty quickly, the SB's turn on, message is heard. However, it takes a good 60 seconds for the SB's to power off. During this time, any additional TTS is put in the speech queue. Once the SB powers off after 60 seconds, it powers back on and the next TTS is played. So on and soforth. This is a pretty big lag between announcements. Is there something I may have set wrong that is causing this?

UPDATE: I figured it out. I had the SB's sync'd. Unsynchronizing seem to have fixed the issue.

Last edited by heatvent; May 28th, 2013 at 08:30 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old June 21st, 2013, 06:04 AM
travisdh travisdh is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Posts: 1,648
I am having a play with the beta of the squeezebox plugin and have noted a few strange things that keep coming up. Id appreciate some tips on how to prevent these from happening if there is a likely configuration issue, or otherwise just letting you know might help in getting these problems fixed up.

The first issue relates to the state of individual players, in my setup I have a total of seven (7) players, five (5) of these are Jogglers running Squeezeplay OS whilst the other two are PC based squeezelite clients. Anyway when i am using the clients and I pause the music on a specific client, when TTS comes through the client ends up being unpaused following TTS, which in turn starts the music playing through the client when initially it was paused. I am not sure if this is a config issue, otherwise it might almost even need a check to see if the client is paused, to tell it to run TTS, then revert to the paused state rather than resuming playing which was not running prior to TTS (but may just be my system).

The second issue i noted was relating to playlists and TTS, in my setup when I was playing an album and TTS was sent to all of the clients, i noticed that rather than playing the TTS it was added to the end of the playlist, rather than stopping the music playing, speaking the TTS then returning to whatever the condition was the player was in prior to TTS (e.g. going back to play mode if it was playing).

My actual config has the Speaker Proxy enabled with the Primary Speaker Proxy Enabled in Normal Mode, I run SAPI TTS with sending MP3 to the clients. I don't use the Speaker Client to pass music through (but do use it on the machine for another output).

Let me know if you need anything else in helping look into these issues. A fantastic plugin and It is great to be able to use it in my house to improve my WAF. I actually have a number of virtual devices for each player, when this is turned on it then sets the respective player speak volume to 100%, or if it is turned off it sets it to 0%, this way i can control which rooms to speak to dynamically (especially important so i don't wake up newborn!!)
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old June 23rd, 2013, 11:08 AM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,647
Quote:
Originally Posted by travisdh View Post
I am having a play with the beta of the squeezebox plugin and have noted a few strange things that keep coming up. Id appreciate some tips on how to prevent these from happening if there is a likely configuration issue, or otherwise just letting you know might help in getting these problems fixed up.

The first issue relates to the state of individual players, in my setup I have a total of seven (7) players, five (5) of these are Jogglers running Squeezeplay OS whilst the other two are PC based squeezelite clients. Anyway when i am using the clients and I pause the music on a specific client, when TTS comes through the client ends up being unpaused following TTS, which in turn starts the music playing through the client when initially it was paused. I am not sure if this is a config issue, otherwise it might almost even need a check to see if the client is paused, to tell it to run TTS, then revert to the paused state rather than resuming playing which was not running prior to TTS (but may just be my system).

The second issue i noted was relating to playlists and TTS, in my setup when I was playing an album and TTS was sent to all of the clients, i noticed that rather than playing the TTS it was added to the end of the playlist, rather than stopping the music playing, speaking the TTS then returning to whatever the condition was the player was in prior to TTS (e.g. going back to play mode if it was playing).
Thank you for your feedback. Regarding the first one I need to look into it. Before playing any TTS, the plugin caches the player configuration and restores it afterwards. Something must not be right for software players.

For the second one, I need to look into it as well, but could be a bit more complex and reproduce it.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old June 26th, 2013, 04:20 AM
travisdh travisdh is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Posts: 1,648
Thanks for taking a look, the clients are all software clients, including Squeezelite (Windows) as well as Squeezeplay (Windows)
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old June 30th, 2013, 08:59 AM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,647
travisdh, I tried to reproduce the problem with SqueezePlay and the latest Beta. I tried different configurations with the player paused or stopped. In all cases the player played the TTS and then stopped and did not play any song in the current playlist. One issue I did see is that if the layer is paused (let's say 1min in the song) it did not return to the pause state within the duration in the song but rather stopped at the beginning of the song that was current in the playlist. I look into this.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old June 30th, 2013, 10:06 AM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,647
travisdh, check beta 2.3.0.4 that I just posted. It restores the time of a song to what it was prior to the TTS announcement including when the player was paused. Due to latencies it could be that the current song played prior the TTS announcement is played for a second or less. This is due to an issue with LMS players where I cannot pause it before it takes the restored time in a track, i.e. only after some latency. Give it a try.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old June 30th, 2013, 12:49 PM
heatvent's Avatar
heatvent heatvent is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1,145
pcp, any luck looking into the delay in TTS when players are sync'd?
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old July 1st, 2013, 12:21 AM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,647
Quote:
Originally Posted by heatvent View Post
pcp, any luck looking into the delay in TTS when players are sync'd?
Yes I did and sorry forgot to send an update. What I found is that it depends how you configure the player synchronization and for which player you set speak volume to a non zero value . Below are examples from my testing:

A) Delay after speaking
  • Player A is the primary player
  • Player B is synchronized with Player B. I went to LMS setting web page of Player B and selected to Synchronize with player A
  • Speak volume for player A is 0
  • Speak volume for player B is 50 (i.e. not zero)
  • After the TTS is done speaking the previously played is not immediately returned, only after some delay

B) No delay after speaking
  • Configuration as above but with the following differences
  • Speak volume for player A is 50 (i.e. not zero)
  • Speak volume for player B is 0
  • After the TTS is done the previously track is restored immediately
I am not sure yet if I can implement a solution, but anyway this is what I found when I looked into it earlier in the week.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old October 26th, 2013, 02:30 PM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,647
This version is now available in the updater.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:47 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC