www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Media Plug-ins > Media Discussion > SqueezeBox Plug-In (3P)

SqueezeBox Plug-In (3P) Discussion area for the SqueezeBox plug-in by PCP.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #101  
Old July 5th, 2012, 10:07 PM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,647
Just posted an updated beta version resolving a few issues.
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old July 30th, 2012, 02:55 PM
remcoploeg remcoploeg is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Rdam
Posts: 25
Hi,

I have used this plugin now for 2 months working fine. But since today my music was not working anymore. After a reboot still no luck. So I opened HStouch designer to select my Music Browser. The basic music browser don't see any player anymore. In the plugin configuration I still see my player. I can still control my squeezebox via the devices. What can be wrong that I don't see it anymore in HStouch music browser? My logitech software was started first, than HStouchPro...

I have run the script I have received in the beginning and see a lot of info, here some samples:

Index 3 : Winter (Nuspirit Helsinki Reinterpretation)
30-7-2012 21:22:13 Music API Index 2 : Aganjú (Latin Project Mix)
30-7-2012 21:22:13 Music API Index 1 : O Caminho (Guy Sigsworth Mix)
30-7-2012 21:22:13 Music API Index 0 : Simplesmente (Tom Moddleton Cosmos Mix)
30-7-2012 21:22:13 Music API Current PLaylist Track Count: 500
30-7-2012 21:22:00 Music API --- Current Playlist ----
30-7-2012 21:22:00 Music API Instance Number: 1
30-7-2012 21:22:00 Music API Instance Name: Squeezebox Radio
30-7-2012 21:22:00 Music API Number of instances: 3
30-7-2012 21:22:00 Music API Found plugin SqueezeBox
30-7-2012 21:22:00 Event Running script in background: test_sb_music_api2.vb

The strange thing I have only one squeezebox..


I am running version 2.1.0.7 of squeezebox plugin
HStouch pro latest version
HSTouch 1.0.72

thanks in advance,

Remco

Last edited by remcoploeg; July 30th, 2012 at 03:24 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old July 31st, 2012, 03:02 PM
w.vuyk's Avatar
w.vuyk w.vuyk is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,400
Quote:
Originally Posted by w.vuyk View Post
Phillipe,

in the log I am playing a static list to exclude confusion of dynamic lists.

Wim
Phillipe,

Were you able to find what is wrong with the speech in my log?
Also lately the error on "CurrentTrackTimeValue" is occurring every time in the HS log I play music with the LMS. I wonder where this could be coming from?

Wim
__________________
-- Wim

Plugins:RFXCOM, HSTouch Server, Squeezebox, BLGData, Restart, Jon00's Perfmon and Network monitor, WeatherXML, BLBackup, TenScripting, BC4, Pushover, PHLocation, JowiHue, Zwave, Sonos
650 devices ---- 336 events ----- 40 scripts
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old July 31st, 2012, 09:29 PM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,647
I haven't been able to determine anything in terms of returning to the random/dynamic song. I don't recall if the LMS was regenerating the playlist of not, its been a while. Are you using the latest beta version that supports the dynamic playlists?
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old July 31st, 2012, 09:33 PM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,647
Quote:
Originally Posted by remcoploeg View Post
Hi,

I have used this plugin now for 2 months working fine. But since today my music was not working anymore. After a reboot still no luck. So I opened HStouch designer to select my Music Browser. The basic music browser don't see any player anymore. In the plugin configuration I still see my player. I can still control my squeezebox via the devices. What can be wrong that I don't see it anymore in HStouch music browser? My logitech software was started first, than HStouchPro...

I have run the script I have received in the beginning and see a lot of info, here some samples:

Index 3 : Winter (Nuspirit Helsinki Reinterpretation)
30-7-2012 21:22:13 Music API Index 2 : Aganjú (Latin Project Mix)
30-7-2012 21:22:13 Music API Index 1 : O Caminho (Guy Sigsworth Mix)
30-7-2012 21:22:13 Music API Index 0 : Simplesmente (Tom Moddleton Cosmos Mix)
30-7-2012 21:22:13 Music API Current PLaylist Track Count: 500
30-7-2012 21:22:00 Music API --- Current Playlist ----
30-7-2012 21:22:00 Music API Instance Number: 1
30-7-2012 21:22:00 Music API Instance Name: Squeezebox Radio
30-7-2012 21:22:00 Music API Number of instances: 3
30-7-2012 21:22:00 Music API Found plugin SqueezeBox
30-7-2012 21:22:00 Event Running script in background: test_sb_music_api2.vb

The strange thing I have only one squeezebox..


I am running version 2.1.0.7 of squeezebox plugin
HStouch pro latest version
HSTouch 1.0.72

thanks in advance,

Remco
I fixed an issue in a subsequent beta version (beta 8 and 9) that might be related to the behavior you see. can you try the latest beta version 11(http://board.homeseer.com/showpost.p...&postcount=1)?
Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old August 1st, 2012, 01:36 AM
w.vuyk's Avatar
w.vuyk w.vuyk is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,400
Quote:
Originally Posted by pcp View Post
I haven't been able to determine anything in terms of returning to the random/dynamic song. I don't recall if the LMS was regenerating the playlist of not, its been a while. Are you using the latest beta version that supports the dynamic playlists?
Philippe,

For the test with speech I was using a static playlist to be sure it was not dynamic playlists causing this. For me speech does not work without skipping to a next song. It does not matter if I am using static or dynamic lists.
I am using the latest plugin with the dynamic playlist. Did not work a lot with it yet though (as in changing my alarm to musicapi usage only). This is because I moved LMS to a NAS, instead of running on my windows machine. This did not change my speech issue, instead the occurance of errors increased.

1-8-2012 7:16:35 SqueezeBox Error An unexpected error occured in the CurrentTrackTimeValue: 91.2267270774841 function/subroutine: [System.OverflowException: De rekenkundige bewerking heeft geresulteerd in een overloop. bij Microsoft.VisualBasic.CompilerServices.Conversions.ToInteger (String Value) bij HSPI_SQUEEZEBOX.hspi_player.get_CurrentTrackTimeValue()]

This occurs every 30 seconds 3 times, as I have 3 devices connected and 3 disconnected. I guess it is some polling issue?

Thanks,

Wim
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old August 2nd, 2012, 09:52 AM
remcoploeg remcoploeg is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Rdam
Posts: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by pcp View Post
I fixed an issue in a subsequent beta version (beta 8 and 9) that might be related to the behavior you see. can you try the latest beta version 11(http://board.homeseer.com/showpost.p...&postcount=1)?
I have updated the version but no luck. Still no players within hstouch. Any other idea?

thanks in advance!

Remco
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old August 3rd, 2012, 02:16 PM
Raptor's Avatar
Raptor Raptor is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,084
i was having issues with this too, what version of the squeezebox server/Logitech media server are you using?
__________________
HS3 Pro on Windows 8 64bit
53 Z-wave nodes(46 devices, 7 remotes), 15 DS10a's, 10 ms16a's, 9 Oregon Sensors, W800, RFXCOMtrx433, Way2Call, 3 HSTouch Clients, 2xRussound CAS44, Global Cache GC100-12,10 Rollertrol blinds(+ zwave) ,3 Squeezebox Radios and 1 Squeezebox Boom,DMX Arduino via ethernet,Rain8Net,3x Echo Dot's


Check out my electronics blog here:
https://www.facebook.com/RaptorsIrrationalInventions
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old August 5th, 2012, 02:15 PM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,647
Quote:
Originally Posted by w.vuyk View Post
Philippe,

For the test with speech I was using a static playlist to be sure it was not dynamic playlists causing this. For me speech does not work without skipping to a next song. It does not matter if I am using static or dynamic lists.
I am using the latest plugin with the dynamic playlist. Did not work a lot with it yet though (as in changing my alarm to musicapi usage only). This is because I moved LMS to a NAS, instead of running on my windows machine. This did not change my speech issue, instead the occurance of errors increased.

1-8-2012 7:16:35 SqueezeBox Error An unexpected error occured in the CurrentTrackTimeValue: 91.2267270774841 function/subroutine: [System.OverflowException: De rekenkundige bewerking heeft geresulteerd in een overloop. bij Microsoft.VisualBasic.CompilerServices.Conversions.ToInteger (String Value) bij HSPI_SQUEEZEBOX.hspi_player.get_CurrentTrackTimeValue()]

This occurs every 30 seconds 3 times, as I have 3 devices connected and 3 disconnected. I guess it is some polling issue?

Thanks,

Wim
I will look into it. Unfortunately got back from traveling to find that HS2 server died and running into issues with my development server as well. Gone have to fix both first!
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old August 5th, 2012, 02:22 PM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,647
Quote:
Originally Posted by remcoploeg View Post
I have updated the version but no luck. Still no players within hstouch. Any other idea?

thanks in advance!

Remco
Just curious, did you start LMS and connect the players prior to starting HS2? Check in the plugin ini file, there should be entries per player number to give the default player name used at startup (prior to receiving the player names from LMS). If you enable debugging + verbose debugging for the plugin, I can look at the log to see if can determine anything.
Reply With Quote
  #111  
Old August 19th, 2012, 11:33 AM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,647
Quote:
Originally Posted by w.vuyk View Post

1-8-2012 7:16:35 SqueezeBox Error An unexpected error occured in the CurrentTrackTimeValue: 91.2267270774841 function/subroutine: [System.OverflowException: De rekenkundige bewerking heeft geresulteerd in een overloop. bij Microsoft.VisualBasic.CompilerServices.Conversions.ToInteger (String Value) bij HSPI_SQUEEZEBOX.hspi_player.get_CurrentTrackTimeValue()]

This occurs every 30 seconds 3 times, as I have 3 devices connected and 3 disconnected. I guess it is some polling issue?
I just posted a beta 12 and should resolve this. Give it a try. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #112  
Old August 26th, 2012, 05:12 PM
w.vuyk's Avatar
w.vuyk w.vuyk is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,400
Quote:
Originally Posted by pcp View Post
I just posted a beta 12 and should resolve this. Give it a try. Thanks.
Phillipe,

Saw your message just now. Will give it a try right away. Hope to come back to you tmorrow or Tuesday.

Thanks!

Wim
Reply With Quote
  #113  
Old August 28th, 2012, 04:52 PM
w.vuyk's Avatar
w.vuyk w.vuyk is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,400
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by w.vuyk View Post
Phillipe,

Saw your message just now. Will give it a try right away. Hope to come back to you tmorrow or Tuesday.

Thanks!

Wim
Philippe,

I have a clean log again!

Could this be of influence of my speech problems maybe? Because in that case I will try to setup speech up again this weekend and test it. I would like to be able to use the speech over the squeezeboxes since my other speech is now only possible in the livingroom and I would like it to speak upstairs too.

Thanks!

Wim
Reply With Quote
  #114  
Old September 8th, 2012, 11:22 AM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,647
This version is now available via the Updater.
Reply With Quote
  #115  
Old September 10th, 2012, 03:02 PM
depampi depampi is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 14
I want to create a button that selects spotify entries in the music selector. To do so I've created the following actions for the button:
1 Music: Set music selector display, with selector display genres
2 Elements: apply a display filter: LMS*

This works but if I then select LMS_MyApps -> Spotify, the list is empty. When I manual browse to this path, it does work.

How can I solve this?

Best regards

De Pampi
Reply With Quote
  #116  
Old September 10th, 2012, 07:40 PM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,647
I haven't tried this and not sure how the HSTouch view filter works, but could it be that your filter still applies once you selected Spotify and since none will start with LMS it filters all out?
Reply With Quote
  #117  
Old September 15th, 2012, 04:29 AM
remcoploeg remcoploeg is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Rdam
Posts: 25
Hi When I try to run the Spofify app on hstouch, the whole hstouch screens holds. Beside of that I see in my logging (don't known if that is spotifiy by the way) this:

an unexpected error occured in the CurrentTrackTimeValue: 120.406558174133 function/subroutine: [System.OverflowException: Arithmetic operation resulted in an overflow. at Microsoft.VisualBasic.CompilerServices.Conversions.ToInteger (String Value) at HSPI_SQUEEZEBOX.hspi_player.get_CurrentTrackTimeValue()]

Any ideas?

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #118  
Old September 15th, 2012, 12:50 PM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,647
Are you running the latest version of the plugin from Updater?
Reply With Quote
  #119  
Old October 30th, 2012, 04:28 AM
Moskus's Avatar
Moskus Moskus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Norway
Posts: 3,615
pcp, do you think there could be some connection between HStouch errors, HS locking up and your Squeezebox plugin?
__________________
HSPro 3.0.0.357, Z-NET with Z-wave plugin 3.0.1.136, RFXCOM + 2x RFXtrx433E, HSTouch, Squeezebox plugin, iTach IP/WF2IR & GC-100-6 with UltraGCIR, BLDenon, NetcamStudio, Jon00s Webpage builder, Harmony Hub plugin, SCSIP (with FreePBX), Arduino plugin, IFTTT, Pushalot plugin, Device History plugin.
Running on Windows 10 (64) virtualized
on ESXi (Fujitsu Primergy TX150 S8).
WinSeer (for Win10) - TextSeer - FitbitSeer - HSPI_MoskusSample

Are you Norwegian (or Scandinavian) and getting started with HomSeer? Read the "HomeSeer School"!
Reply With Quote
  #120  
Old October 31st, 2012, 08:22 AM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,647
I am looking into it but might take some time. The strange thing is that yesterday after upgrading to HSTouch .60 from .59 (via the updater) and with the SB plugin disconnected from LMS, HS2Pro would not shutdown properly. It was stuck after the message shutting down threads. This occurred multiple times.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:46 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC