www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Media Plug-ins > Media Discussion > SqueezeBox Plug-In (3P)

SqueezeBox Plug-In (3P) Discussion area for the SqueezeBox plug-in by PCP.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old October 15th, 2016, 04:29 PM
stvjfp1 stvjfp1 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Norway
Posts: 9
Line in on Boom

I would like to control my Line in a Boom, that is turn it on/off, any suggestion’s?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old October 23rd, 2016, 11:13 AM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,647
There is not plugin function for this, though you can use the plugin PlayerSendCLICommand command in HS3 (see plugin doc) to send the Squeezebox CLI command for the Boom if any to switch the input line (not sure what that CLI command is)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old October 23rd, 2016, 11:51 AM
sparkman's Avatar
sparkman sparkman is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 6,007
As an FYI, you need to enable the Line In plugin in LMS for the Boom to have the ability to control it. Supposedly the cli command to turn it on is

Code:
00:04:20:xx:yy:zz setlinein linein
but I haven't tried this myself and I don't know what the command is to turn it off. It may automatically turn off if you start playing a regular source.

Cheers
Al
__________________
HS3Pro 3.0.0.318 on Jetway JBC501F9Q-Q87-B i7 8GB 1874 Devices, 955 Events, 28 Plugins
Z-Wave 3.0.1.131 Z-Net 105 nodes:Leviton Vizia,Kwikset,FortrezZ Valve/Sensors,Everspring Sensors/Modules/Outlets,CT30 Stats,MIMOLites,Aeotec Smart Switches
RFXCom W800,RFXrec433,RFXtrx433|APCUPSD|Pushover|Squeezebox|weatherXML|HS Phone W2C|APCUPSD|UltraLog
UltraGCIR GC-100|UltraNetcam|UltraPioneer|Ultra1Wire|DSC PC1832|BLLED|BLTVGuide|ImperiHome|jon00 Utilities|MySensors

PHLocation|X10 CM11A IOLinc,etc
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old October 31st, 2016, 08:07 AM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,647
The script would be something line though have not tested it. playerInstance needs to be the instance of the Boom player. You can find the instance in the SqueezeBox > Status page.

PHP Code:
Sub Main(Parm As Object)
  Try
    
Dim playerInstance As String "Player_0015833d0a57"
    
Dim Args(1) As Object
    
    Args
(0) = "setlinein linein"
    
Args(1) = False
    
    hs
.PluginFunction("SqueezeBox"playerInstance"PlayerSendCLICommand"Args)
  Catch 
ex As Exception
    hs
.WriteLog("SqueezeBox Scripts""Exception " ex.ToString)
  
End Try
End Sub 
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old October 31st, 2016, 03:06 PM
stvjfp1 stvjfp1 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Norway
Posts: 9
Thank you, the script worked.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"failed to parse" on squeezebox BOOM extra menu psampson SqueezeBox Plug-In (3P) 10 October 18th, 2009 08:18 PM
Flood cam go boom?? drozwood90 Electronic Circuits and Hardware Modifications 8 August 18th, 2009 02:10 PM
Where does it line up? drozwood90 PowerTrigger Plug-In 0 December 8th, 2008 11:49 AM
220v APC battery backup (things go boom!) John_Dula General Home Automation Hardware Discussion 5 April 14th, 2005 02:32 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:49 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC