www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Lighting & Primary Technology Plug-ins > Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion > HomeSeer X10 Plug-in

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 18th, 2018, 04:55 PM
fungun's Avatar
fungun fungun is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Iowa
Posts: 1,262
WS467 switch with LED lamps [not plugin related]

This is not about the plugin, but it is X10.
We are remodeling the kitchen and the wife picked out a LED light fixture that is flush mount for over the sink.
I have more WS467 switches in my X10 box, but I have heard that the trickle voltage will keep the light on, albeit dimmed quite a bit.
Will that necessarily hurt anything?
We used to keep the hood light above the stove on at night, but it is gone and we are putting in a over the stove microwave.

Thanks,
Tim
__________________
FB Page - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Capt-Tim/209398425902188

HSTouch Layouts - https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?...5902188&type=3

“No, I’m from Iowa. I only work in outer space.” – Captain Kirk

Last edited by mfisher; April 25th, 2018 at 10:10 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old April 19th, 2018, 05:59 AM
rmiles7721's Avatar
rmiles7721 rmiles7721 is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Temple, GA USA
Posts: 606
Quote:
Originally Posted by fungun View Post
This is not about the plugin, but it is X10.
We are remodeling the kitchen and the wife picked out a LED light fixture that is flush mount for over the sink.
I have more WS467 switches in my X10 box, but I have heard that the trickle voltage will keep the light on, albeit dimmed quite a bit.
Will that necessarily hurt anything?
We used to keep the hood light above the stove on at night, but it is gone and we are putting in a over the stove microwave.

Thanks,
Tim
I did have that issue with the WS467 with LED lights. They would flicker and it was very irritating. I've always made sure to use standard bulbs anywhere I had the X10 light switches for that reason. Finally got around to replacing my very last WS467 yesterday with a Z-wave light switch yesterday.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old April 19th, 2018, 07:16 AM
racerfern racerfern is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: NY, USA
Posts: 846
https://www.thesmartesthouse.com/col...pass-2-fgb-002

I wonder if this device could help with the dimming/flickering issues?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old April 24th, 2018, 12:34 PM
Chef Ono Chef Ono is offline
Viewer
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 4


Some switch / bulb combinations will cause the bulb(s) to give off a dim glow. As far as I know, no harm will come from the situation.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old April 27th, 2018, 08:51 PM
fungun's Avatar
fungun fungun is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Iowa
Posts: 1,262
Well it didn't dim glow it flickered. So I had to put in a regular switch, till I get a zwave switch.

Thanks,
Tim
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old April 28th, 2018, 10:11 AM
mfisher's Avatar
mfisher mfisher is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Ventura County, CA, USA
Posts: 1,281
You might try modding a WS467 as described in this post: https://forums.homeseer.com/showthread.php?t=183462 and also shown as mod #2 here: http://www.laureanno.com/ws467.jpg
__________________
Best regards,
-Mark-

If you're not out on the edge, you're taking up too much room!
Interested in 3D maps? Check out my company site: Solid Terrain Modeling

Last edited by mfisher; April 28th, 2018 at 10:22 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
X-10 Wall Switch WS467 mod for use with LED bulbs jimbell HomeSeer X10 Plug-in 22 December 18th, 2017 01:21 AM
Dumb Switch vs Zwave switch with HUE bulbs?? olag00 JowiHue Plug-In 30 February 10th, 2015 04:59 PM
Leviton Z-wave switch - reverse LED status on switch simonmason Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion 0 April 8th, 2012 08:57 AM
WS467 x10 wall switch not responding to HSPro karanrustagi Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion 9 November 6th, 2010 11:44 AM
How do I find the main load switch in a 3-way switch set-up? swc69 HomeSeer General Discussion Area 10 November 1st, 2006 09:13 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:41 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC