www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Irrigation Plug-ins > Irrigation Discussion

Irrigation Discussion Discussion of irrigation integration with HomeSeer systems.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #421  
Old June 4th, 2017, 04:43 PM
deem deem is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 31
install failed

Hello,
Tried to install the plugin for my opensprinkler 3.0
Unfortunately this failed.
Can somebody explain how I can fix this.
Homeseer 3, linux
Thanks, see log below for details.

Jun-04 22:22:28 Updater Install/Update of package OpenSprinkler failed.
Jun-04 22:22:28 Updater Error Installation of package OpenSprinkler failed. Try disabling the plugin first, then re-try the update.
Jun-04 22:22:28 Updater Error, package file not found: /home/pi/HomeSeer/Updates3/OpenSprinkler2.1.6.0/OS_error.png
Jun-04 22:22:28 Updater Copying file: \home\pi\HomeSeer\html\Images\OpenSprinkler\OS_error.png
Jun-04 22:22:28 Updater Copying file: \home\pi\HomeSeer\html\Images\OpenSprinkler\OS_disabled.png
Jun-04 22:22:28 Updater Copying file: \home\pi\HomeSeer\html\Images\OpenSprinkler\OS_Device.png
Jun-04 22:22:27 Updater Installing package OpenSprinkler
Jun-04 22:22:27 Updater Update HSPI_OpenSprinkler.exe downloaded successfully
Jun-04 22:22:26 Sonos DirectConnect called for Zone Keuken with device name = uuid:RINCON_949F3E094EAC01400 and Model = S12
Jun-04 22:22:25 Updater Downloading update: OpenSprinkler
Jun-04 22:22:25 Updater Starting download of updates
Reply With Quote
  #422  
Old June 9th, 2017, 12:22 PM
integlikewhoa integlikewhoa is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: California
Posts: 1,264
Quote:
Originally Posted by PJJPtx View Post
Can you add support for multiple controllers? I have 2.
I wish OpenSprinker themselves would support two controllers. I have a controller in the front garage and one in the rear workshop. To far and to much concrete to get them wired all to one controller I hate having to use two separate controllers and use the app separate and everything also. I would like a remote zone controller I guess.
Reply With Quote
  #423  
Old June 9th, 2017, 01:05 PM
TechFan's Avatar
TechFan TechFan is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: WA
Posts: 944
Quote:
Originally Posted by integlikewhoa View Post
I wish OpenSprinker themselves would support two controllers. I have a controller in the front garage and one in the rear workshop. To far and to much concrete to get them wired all to one controller I hate having to use two separate controllers and use the app separate and everything also. I would like a remote zone controller I guess.
I thought they added remote controller support in firmware 2.1.6? I haven't tried it yet because my 2.1 hardware couldn't be upgraded without special tools. . .
Reply With Quote
  #424  
Old June 9th, 2017, 01:21 PM
integlikewhoa integlikewhoa is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: California
Posts: 1,264
Quote:
Originally Posted by TechFan View Post
I thought they added remote controller support in firmware 2.1.6?
I'm browsing to the forums now to see, but I haven't found anything in the menu of one to add another IP or controller. I very well could be missing it though.

I'm on:
2.1.7
Hardware 2.2 - AC


EDIT:

https://opensprinkler.com/product/opensprinkler/

I see under "Features, Expandable" It says
"8 zones on the main controller; expandable to 56 zones with OpenSprinkler expansion boards. Have more than 56 zones? Our app can manage multiple OpenSprinkler systems for limitless expansion."

So I see the app can connect to more then one controller (not at a time) and maybe that's what you ment, but I mean same results as an expansion board where all the zones show up one controller. Only difference is it would be a IP based expansion board rather then a serial cable I guess. I have internet swich and wifi AP back there already.

Last edited by integlikewhoa; June 9th, 2017 at 01:59 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #425  
Old June 9th, 2017, 05:00 PM
TechFan's Avatar
TechFan TechFan is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: WA
Posts: 944
I haven't actually tried it yet, so I don't know exactly how it works, but I see some settings for remote stations in the 2.1.6 API document.

It sounds like you can add remote stations to the main controllers programs at least. A change to this feature is also mentioned in the 2.1.7 release notes, but it does appear this could be broken in 2.1.7

https://opensprinkler.com/forums/top...-2-1-7-update/

I have discussed this functionality previously with Ray (OSS developer) so I am pretty sure the main system is supposed to be able to manage remote stations (but I need to get the 2.1.6 firmware on my HW 2.1 OSS first).

Quote:
Originally Posted by integlikewhoa View Post
I'm browsing to the forums now to see, but I haven't found anything in the menu of one to add another IP or controller. I very well could be missing it though.

I'm on:
2.1.7
Hardware 2.2 - AC


EDIT:

https://opensprinkler.com/product/opensprinkler/

I see under "Features, Expandable" It says
"8 zones on the main controller; expandable to 56 zones with OpenSprinkler expansion boards. Have more than 56 zones? Our app can manage multiple OpenSprinkler systems for limitless expansion."

So I see the app can connect to more then one controller (not at a time) and maybe that's what you ment, but I mean same results as an expansion board where all the zones show up one controller. Only difference is it would be a IP based expansion board rather then a serial cable I guess. I have internet swich and wifi AP back there already.
Reply With Quote
  #426  
Old June 18th, 2017, 01:31 PM
bkazm bkazm is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: MT
Posts: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by deem View Post
Hello,
Tried to install the plugin for my opensprinkler 3.0
Unfortunately this failed.
Can somebody explain how I can fix this.
Homeseer 3, linux
Thanks, see log below for details.

Jun-04 22:22:28 Updater Install/Update of package OpenSprinkler failed.
Jun-04 22:22:28 Updater Error Installation of package OpenSprinkler failed. Try disabling the plugin first, then re-try the update.
Jun-04 22:22:28 Updater Error, package file not found: /home/pi/HomeSeer/Updates3/OpenSprinkler2.1.6.0/OS_error.png
Jun-04 22:22:28 Updater Copying file: \home\pi\HomeSeer\html\Images\OpenSprinkler\OS_error.png
Jun-04 22:22:28 Updater Copying file: \home\pi\HomeSeer\html\Images\OpenSprinkler\OS_disabled.png
Jun-04 22:22:28 Updater Copying file: \home\pi\HomeSeer\html\Images\OpenSprinkler\OS_Device.png
Jun-04 22:22:27 Updater Installing package OpenSprinkler
Jun-04 22:22:27 Updater Update HSPI_OpenSprinkler.exe downloaded successfully
Jun-04 22:22:26 Sonos DirectConnect called for Zone Keuken with device name = uuid:RINCON_949F3E094EAC01400 and Model = S12
Jun-04 22:22:25 Updater Downloading update: OpenSprinkler
Jun-04 22:22:25 Updater Starting download of updates
Looks like there's a typo in the install.txt file. It's looking for OS_Error.png but the file in the install zip is OS_error.png. Windows isn't as concerned about case sensitivity, but linux is. Hopefully the dev will fix it.

So you'll need to manually copy the files to their correct locations and then go to the Manage Plugins part of Homeseer to activate it.
Reply With Quote
  #427  
Old June 18th, 2017, 03:05 PM
bkazm bkazm is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: MT
Posts: 28
So I decided to give this plugin a shot on my Zee (linux). I manually installed the plugin by copying the exe to the Homeseer root, the ini to the Config, and the images to "images/OpenSprinkler"

The log is filled with "Error: OpenSprinkler Device is not responding"

Also, I can't get the settings page for this plugin to load. Clicking on the Opensprinkler Plugin's config link causes the page to load forever. The following two errors show up in the log:

Initializing plug-in(2): OpenSprinkler Instance::Object reference not set to an instance of an objectSTACK: at System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy.PrivateInvoke (System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy rp, IMessage msg, System.Exception& exc, System.Object[]& out_args) [0x00000] in :0

and

Getting web page from plugin page Config:Object reference not set to an instance of an object
Reply With Quote
  #428  
Old June 22nd, 2017, 02:38 PM
deem deem is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 31
OK, I went into the folder and changed the OS_Error.png into OS_error.png.
I re-installed the plugin. Now it worked. However a new problem occurred.
It kept repeating the message;OS-Plugin Error: OpenSprinkler Device is not responding

Code:
Jun-22 20:19:47	 	OS-Plugin	Error: OpenSprinkler Device is not responding
Jun-22 20:19:46	 	Info	Plugin OpenSprinkler has connected. IP:127.0.0.1:40141
Reply With Quote
  #429  
Old June 23rd, 2017, 02:06 PM
deem deem is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 31
Quote:
Also, I can't get the settings page for this plugin to load. Clicking on the Opensprinkler Plugin's config link causes the page to load forever. The following two errors show up in the log:
Same here. I changed the .ini file with correct ip adress and pswd, but did not help.
Reply With Quote
  #430  
Old July 11th, 2017, 05:39 PM
stinggray stinggray is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Jupiter, FL
Posts: 104
I had the same issue so I disabled the opensprinkler plugin then went found the plugin file on my HD and deleted it. Once it was deleted I went to PI manager and reinstalled the opensprinkler plugin and it now works fine.
Reply With Quote
  #431  
Old February 14th, 2018, 02:53 PM
rloeb rloeb is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Colorado
Posts: 44
Moved HS3 to Linux. Everything worked fine except install of OpenSprinkler:

Feb-14 11:43:05 AM Updater Install/Update of package OpenSprinkler failed.
Feb-14 11:43:05 AM Updater Error Installation of package OpenSprinkler failed. Try disabling the plugin first, then re-try the update.
Feb-14 11:43:05 AM Updater Error, package file not found: /homeseer/Updates3/OpenSprinkler2.1.6.0/OS_error.png
Feb-14 11:43:05 AM Updater Copying file: \homeseer\html\Images\OpenSprinkler\OS_error.png
Feb-14 11:43:05 AM Updater Copying file: \homeseer\html\Images\OpenSprinkler\OS_disabled.png
Feb-14 11:43:05 AM Updater Copying file: \homeseer\html\Images\OpenSprinkler\OS_Device.png
Feb-14 11:43:05 AM Updater Installing package OpenSprinkler
Feb-14 11:43:05 AM Updater Update HSPI_OpenSprinkler.exe downloaded successfully
Feb-14 11:43:05 AM Updater Downloading update: OpenSprinkler

I can't disable OpenSprinkler because it doesn't appear in the plugins list. Deleted all references to OpenSprinkler I could find in the HS directory and subdirectories, but install still fails.

Suggestions???

Rog
Reply With Quote
  #432  
Old February 14th, 2018, 04:19 PM
TechFan's Avatar
TechFan TechFan is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: WA
Posts: 944
It appears that the official install config and package haven't been adjusted with the Linux compatible path definitions. You may need to copy the files to the correct locations yourself. Make sure all the files and folders have the same CASE. I think I posted earlier on this thread for what I had to adjust. I am not running OS anymore (no more sprinklers to control in my apartment), so I don't know if I still have my customized .ini install file available.

Quote:
Originally Posted by rloeb View Post
Moved HS3 to Linux. Everything worked fine except install of OpenSprinkler:

Feb-14 11:43:05 AM Updater Install/Update of package OpenSprinkler failed.
Feb-14 11:43:05 AM Updater Error Installation of package OpenSprinkler failed. Try disabling the plugin first, then re-try the update.
Feb-14 11:43:05 AM Updater Error, package file not found: /homeseer/Updates3/OpenSprinkler2.1.6.0/OS_error.png
Feb-14 11:43:05 AM Updater Copying file: \homeseer\html\Images\OpenSprinkler\OS_error.png
Feb-14 11:43:05 AM Updater Copying file: \homeseer\html\Images\OpenSprinkler\OS_disabled.png
Feb-14 11:43:05 AM Updater Copying file: \homeseer\html\Images\OpenSprinkler\OS_Device.png
Feb-14 11:43:05 AM Updater Installing package OpenSprinkler
Feb-14 11:43:05 AM Updater Update HSPI_OpenSprinkler.exe downloaded successfully
Feb-14 11:43:05 AM Updater Downloading update: OpenSprinkler

I can't disable OpenSprinkler because it doesn't appear in the plugins list. Deleted all references to OpenSprinkler I could find in the HS directory and subdirectories, but install still fails.

Suggestions???

Rog
Reply With Quote
  #433  
Old February 14th, 2018, 04:23 PM
TechFan's Avatar
TechFan TechFan is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: WA
Posts: 944
Yes, found the post from earlier in this thread:

https://forums.homeseer.com/showpost...&postcount=386

Quote:
Originally Posted by rloeb View Post
Moved HS3 to Linux. Everything worked fine except install of OpenSprinkler:

Feb-14 11:43:05 AM Updater Install/Update of package OpenSprinkler failed.
Feb-14 11:43:05 AM Updater Error Installation of package OpenSprinkler failed. Try disabling the plugin first, then re-try the update.
Feb-14 11:43:05 AM Updater Error, package file not found: /homeseer/Updates3/OpenSprinkler2.1.6.0/OS_error.png
Feb-14 11:43:05 AM Updater Copying file: \homeseer\html\Images\OpenSprinkler\OS_error.png
Feb-14 11:43:05 AM Updater Copying file: \homeseer\html\Images\OpenSprinkler\OS_disabled.png
Feb-14 11:43:05 AM Updater Copying file: \homeseer\html\Images\OpenSprinkler\OS_Device.png
Feb-14 11:43:05 AM Updater Installing package OpenSprinkler
Feb-14 11:43:05 AM Updater Update HSPI_OpenSprinkler.exe downloaded successfully
Feb-14 11:43:05 AM Updater Downloading update: OpenSprinkler

I can't disable OpenSprinkler because it doesn't appear in the plugins list. Deleted all references to OpenSprinkler I could find in the HS directory and subdirectories, but install still fails.

Suggestions???

Rog
Reply With Quote
  #434  
Old March 15th, 2018, 02:04 PM
integlikewhoa integlikewhoa is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: California
Posts: 1,264
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mattyjee View Post
Hi guys,

I'm on here a lot less frequently lately, have two very young kids so don't get a lot of spare time for working on this stuff. The Opensprinkler firmware is constantly changed and I struggle to keep up with it.

Also, I only have old hardware, so a lot of the new features are not available to me and I can't upgrade my firmware past 2.1.5 so cant test anything.

I'm happy if someone wants to put their hand up and take over ownership of the plugin... the only rule is it has to remain free, and it has to remain backwards compatible with different firmwares.

Cheers.
Matt.
I'm hoping there is someone able to take this over to get some of the newer updates working?
Reply With Quote
  #435  
Old May 27th, 2018, 03:17 PM
wmorris wmorris is offline
Viewer
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 2
Smile Figured it out!

I think I figured out how to get the OpenSprinkler plugin working. I've got a Pi3B+ (which required a special build from HS due to some hardware changes from the regular Pi3), so I'm not running quite the same hardware and software as most of you likely are, but I don't think that really matters. My OpenSprinkler hardware is version 2.3 running the 2.1.7 firmware.

Like others in this thread, I was able to get the OpenSprinkler plugin installed by manually changing the name of the OS_Error.png file, but once it started running it would repeatedly spew messages about the device not responding. One of the posts in this thread had a link to the original author's (thank you Matt!) project source, and I downloaded that file with the hopes of being able to recompile the project. I never got that far (Visual Studio is complaining about some missing resource files), but I did find several different versions of the executable archived in the project, and I tried using several until I found one that works. It looks like the version of the .EXE that's in HS's plugin library is an older version. With the newer one installed on my Pi3B+, I now have what appears to be a functioning plugin!

For those of you who want to try this, the executable that I found that works is named "HSPI_OpenSprinkler 2.exe". It's 85,504 bytes, and dated 10-04-2016. I copied this file to the Pi and renamed it to "HSPI_OpenSprinkler.exe" and when I re-enabled the plugin from the HS control panel, it allows me to access the plugin config panel. Once I set the parameters (IP address, port, password, polling) and restarted the plugin, everything seems to work. I haven't played with it much yet, but it appears to include all of the OpenSprinkler functionality, which is impressive. I'm brand new to HS, so I'm sure I still have a lot to figure out, but so far it's looking very interesting.

There was also a file named "HSPI_OpenSprinkler 3.exe" in the source project, but I haven't messed with it yet since the "2" version seems to work for me.

Eventually, I'd like to be able to compile the project so there's some chance of modifying functionality down the road, but it's been a *long* time since I've used any version of Visual Studio, and I suspect I have a steep learning curve to figure out why it's refusing to build the project.
Reply With Quote
  #436  
Old June 5th, 2018, 07:23 PM
GregTexas GregTexas is offline
Viewer
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: TX
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mattyjee View Post
Sorry, the linux install has an issue with case sensitivity I haven't fixed yet. Best bet is to do a manual install.

Once downloaded from the site, go into the Updates3 folder and find the files. Copy the image files to the html/images/OpenSprinkler folder, copy the .ini file to config folder, and copy the .exe. to Homeseer main folder. This usually works.
I had trouble installing this plugin on Debian 9. Then I found the post above by the developer on the 20th page. This helped me to install. Then the log filled with "Error: OpenSprinkler Device is not responding". I finally figured out the trick was to restart Homeseer. It appears to be working fine now.
Reply With Quote
  #437  
Old June 10th, 2018, 02:48 AM
Mattyjee's Avatar
Mattyjee Mattyjee is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 207
Finally got around to fixing the Linux install issue today as I migrated my plugin to the new developer portal. Should show up soon as version 2.1.6.7.

Please let me know if you continue to get errors on install or anything else... be specific and please copy/paste lines from the error logs.

I haven't updated since firmware 2.1.6 - can anyone running 2.1.8 let me know if anything is broken?

Cheers.
Matt.
__________________
HS3 v152 with HSTouch v49 running on old Lenovo R61 Laptop 2GHz, 4Gb with Windows 7 Utimate.
DSC PC1832 with IT100, Aeon Labs Z-Wave stuff, OpenSprinkler, 4x Foscam 9805E with iSpy, 2x GC-IP2IR.
Proud Member of Crotchety Old Man Club as that's the only way I can work out how to add this signature...
Reply With Quote
  #438  
Old June 19th, 2018, 09:19 PM
Rvtravlr's Avatar
Rvtravlr Rvtravlr is online now
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Reno, Nevada
Posts: 496
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mattyjee View Post
Finally got around to fixing the Linux install issue today as I migrated my plugin to the new developer portal. Should show up soon as version 2.1.6.7.

Please let me know if you continue to get errors on install or anything else... be specific and please copy/paste lines from the error logs.

I haven't updated since firmware 2.1.6 - can anyone running 2.1.8 let me know if anything is broken?

Cheers.
Matt.
Bump
__________________
Michael

HS3 Pro 3.0.0.435 | 823 devices | 376 events | OpenSprinkler | BLShutdown | EasyTrigger | NetCAM | Harmony Hub | Sonos | SDJ-Health | BLUPS | PHLocation | BLBackup | BLLock | Z-Wave | weatherXML | Pushover 3P | Blue-Iris | AirPlaySpeak
Reply With Quote
  #439  
Old June 19th, 2018, 11:27 PM
wmorris wmorris is offline
Viewer
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 2
I’m out of town right now and cannot run any tests, but I have tested with 2.1.7 and everything seems to be okay. I’ll try to update to 2.1.8 and test again when I get back home.
Reply With Quote
  #440  
Old June 27th, 2018, 04:08 PM
acromion acromion is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 165
Have a strange issue. I had disabled my setup last fall and turned the plugin off. Did the update and now I just get "INFO: Plugin start is pending" on the plugin management page.

The log shows this:

Jun-27 2:02:24 PM

Error
Initializing plug-in(2): OpenSprinkler Instance::Object reference not set to an instance of an object.STACK: at System.Runtime.Remoting.Messaging.LogicalCallContext.Propaga teIncomingHeadersToCallContext(IMessage msg) at System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy.PrivateInvoke(Mess ageData& msgData, Int32 type) at HomeSeerAPI.IPlugInAPI.InitIO(String port) at Scheduler.clsHSPI.CheckInterfaces()

I've tried removing the plugin and reinstalling but no joy. Any thoughts about how to troubleshoot this? I can't even get to the plugin config page.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OpenSprinkler open source sprinkler controller reidfo Irrigation Discussion 21 August 27th, 2013 11:16 PM
OpenSprinkler control plugin available for download reidfo BeakerRain 0 July 19th, 2012 11:21 AM
Does this plugin work with the Windows Media Center plugin? rdimitri SqueezeBox Plug-In (3P) 0 May 16th, 2011 05:05 PM
Upgrade procedure for ACRF plugin from W800 free plugin htsource ACRF Processor (3P) 14 January 26th, 2006 11:21 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:47 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC