www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > Plug-ins by Author > Click Here for List of Author Forums > Spud Plug-Ins > Alexa (3P)

Alexa (3P) Spud Alexa plugin that uses the Alexa Voice Service.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old October 1st, 2015, 08:25 AM
Pete's Avatar
Pete Pete is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: House
Posts: 15,421
- Added plugin to Ubuntu HS3 with no issues per OP stuff.
- Created an Alexa remote directory and copied it to NAS for installation on an HSTouch 3 client on a Joggler running XPE 32 bit mode.
- copied over alexa remote directory to hs3 touchscreen client / speaker dot exe
- enabled Alexa (put a hard OFF switch and turned it on in one test Echo DD-WRT'd AP)
- validated that Alexa is ON (checking status on AP) A0-02-DC (hex) Amazon Technologies Inc.
- enabled plugin on linux mothership and get an error (was trying to register it)
- copied over directory to Windows 10 PiPo box with speaker dot exe. (went direct to W10 instead of XPe).
- tested Amazon echo direct chit chat and it is on
- went to command line prompt and typed exe as posted above.
- went to mothership to authorize plugin.



Guessing that it will work with XPe / Speaker dot exe / SAPI running on client or Windows 10 HS3 combo similiar to XPe (testing with both).

VB of Windows server on Ubuntu is just doing speaker dot exe with SAPI and not voice recognition at this time.
Attached Images
     
__________________
- Pete

Automator

HS3 Pro & Lite Edition Beta 3.0.0.4449

HS3 Wintel Touch | Ubuntu 16.04 64 bit | Oracle Windows Virtual Box ==> for Wintel only SAPI and HS3 plugins | Speech - Microsoft SAPI - Neospeech - Amazon Echo | Hardware | Haswell Intel iSeries 3 - 16Gb | Pine64 - 2Gb computers | Openpeak Intel Atom SoC tabletop touchscreens (15 HS tabletop tablets) | Touchscreens - Windows embedded POE connected |Light switches - X10,UPB, ZWave and Zigbee | Firewall - PFSense - 2 WAN plus 4 LAN interfaces | Network - Gb managed switches / POE WAP(s) | CCTV - Zoneminder IPHD cams - variety | Audio - Russound - AB8SS | Security - Leviton HAI Omni Pro 2 | Weather - Davis Vantage Vue - MeteoStick - WeeWx | 1-Wire - AAG, Midon and HB | OWFS - Mosquitto - Node Red - Python - RPi Stretch - OpenWRT

Last edited by Pete; October 1st, 2015 at 09:10 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old October 1st, 2015, 08:42 AM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,153
Pete,
I'm not sure this will work on XPe because you need to install Microsoft Speech Platform (http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/downl....aspx?id=27225) which require Windows Vista or later.
It should work fine on Windows 10.

Also you don't need to enable the Alexa plugin on your Linux mothership, you just need the files there for HS3 to check some license stuff, and for the plugin to appear in the list of installed plugins.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old October 1st, 2015, 09:02 AM
Pete's Avatar
Pete Pete is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: House
Posts: 15,421
Yeah went directly to the W10 box. Just noticed that there is no microphone plug on the PiPoX7. Will plugin a USB sound card to test in a bit.

Stuck here. I cannot configure plugin (register it). See attached pics.

Am I missing a file on the remote computer?

What are my next steps?

Ahhh...see an error at the command line prompt. See attached. Wierd cuz I do have Neospeech SAPI voice fonts installed and they do work.

Checking and Language is Microsoft Speech Recognizer 8.0 for Windows.

Where do I check SAPI version on Win10?
Attached Images
   

Last edited by Pete; October 1st, 2015 at 09:22 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old October 1st, 2015, 09:21 AM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,153
hmmm, do you still have the Alexa plugin showing up in the list of installed plugins and showing a 30 days trial like in your first screenshot?

could you post your logs when you try to start the remote plugin instance?
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old October 1st, 2015, 09:26 AM
Pete's Avatar
Pete Pete is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: House
Posts: 15,421
...do you still have the Alexa plugin showing up in the list of installed plugins and showing a 30 days trial like in your first screenshot?

yes

Here is the log from HS3...

Oct-01 8:26:52 AM Plug-In Finished initializing plug-in Alexa
Oct-01 8:26:52 AM Error Initializing plug-in(2): Alexa Instance::Could not load file or assembly 'Microsoft.Speech, Version=11.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31bf3856ad364e35' or one of its dependencies.STACK: at System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy.PrivateInvoke (System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy rp, IMessage msg, System.Exception& exc, System.Object[]& out_args) [0x00000] in :0
Oct-01 8:26:52 AM Info Plugin Alexa has connected. IP:127.0.0.1:60496
Oct-01 8:26:52 AM Plug-In Interface Alexa is running as a trial, 30 days remaining.
Oct-01 8:26:18 AM Alexa ERROR Could not load file or assembly 'Microsoft.Speech, Version=11.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31bf3856ad364e35' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.
Oct-01 8:26:04 AM Error Getting plugin GenPage: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
Attached Images
  
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old October 1st, 2015, 09:32 AM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,153
Pete, you need to install Microsoft Speech Platform Runtime version 11 (x86 version) http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/downl....aspx?id=27225

as well as one compatible runtime language: http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/downl....aspx?id=27224
e.g. MSSpeech_SR_en-US_TELE.msi
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old October 1st, 2015, 09:39 AM
Pete's Avatar
Pete Pete is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: House
Posts: 15,421
OK. Also just plugged in an external combo USB audio device with microphone input. Interesting that the PiPoX7 only has a speaker output. Recognized USB sound card right away here and made it default to that USB card.

Installing above stuff....installed.

Went to speech control panel to test new speech font. I am not hearing it. Wave files are playing back fine on the USB sound device. Neospeech also not playing back.

Defaulted speech to new voice font and rebooted PC.

What a PITA..rebooting it and showing that W10 is updating....back back in a few minutes.....

For whatever reason TTS doesn't output to USB device. Changed audio out back to PiPox7 and microphone to USB device. Speech is OK now.

Testing remote plugin...ok looks like the link still doesn't work...so clicked on configuration and that looks to be working now.

Authorization code ready, go back to the Config page and click the 'Done' button.

Do I have adjust microphone levels?
Attached Images
 

Last edited by Pete; October 1st, 2015 at 10:21 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old October 1st, 2015, 10:18 AM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,153
to clarify:

- Microsoft Speech Platform Runtime version 11 that this plugin needs is a different VR engine than the one used by the HS speaker client and the one used in Windows.
The difference is that it is the server version of Microsoft VR, it doesn't need training and is designed for lower quality audio.

- The Alexa plugin only use this Microsoft VR engine to recognize locally the word "Alexa" (or whatever you changed the attention phrase to). When "Alexa" is recognized the plugin starts streaming audio to the Alexa Voice Service in the cloud, Alexa handles the request and sends back some audio that the plugin play on your speakers. So the Alexa plugin never uses windows TTS to say something.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old October 1st, 2015, 10:27 AM
Pete's Avatar
Pete Pete is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: House
Posts: 15,421
Understood.

Testing microphone on an old IBM USB speaker / mic device.

I cannot get microphone to work. Going to look for a microphone...

OK microphone works. Listening but Alexa not responding...

Last edited by Pete; October 1st, 2015 at 10:52 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old October 1st, 2015, 10:36 AM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,153
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pete View Post
Understood.

Testing microphone on an old IBM USB speaker / mic device.

I cannot get microphone to work. Going to look for a microphone...
how do you know the mic is not working?

when you click the Test button, Alexa starts listening and wait for you to say something, she stops listening and process your request when the plugin detects silence for about 2 seconds. So if you listen to music or have a lot of background noise, this will probably not work and Alexa will listen indefinitely and never process your request.

when Alexa starts and stops listening some notification sounds are played, namely Data/Alexa/sound/start.wav and Data/Alexa/sound/stop.wav
do you hear those when you click the test button and then say nothing for 2 seconds?
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old October 1st, 2015, 10:41 AM
Pete's Avatar
Pete Pete is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: House
Posts: 15,421
Cuz I raise the microphone (thought it was built in to the USB IBM speaker (from the 1990's) and I just get feedback and no input on the signal bars. Found the microphone. Hopefully it doesn't use batteries (old professional microphone). Talking to landscaper...be back in a minute...

OK...microphone works but alexa not answering...text in microphone widget is just stating what is that?

Well computer started to run a task when I said "testing the microphone"...

Seeing a bunch of chit chat in debug...no errors...
Attached Images
 

Last edited by Pete; October 1st, 2015 at 11:02 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old October 1st, 2015, 11:08 AM
Pete's Avatar
Pete Pete is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: House
Posts: 15,421
The box / VR is hearing me in that I mentioned weather and it went to bing and local weather but nothing from Alexa.

Here the beep on test button and verbiage in command line states its listening.

No background noises or music in the backround right now...

What are my next steps Spud?

Just saw this in the HS debug logs. I do not think that it is anything?

Oct-01 10:32:30 AM Alexa ERROR System.Net.WebException: The request was aborted: The request was canceled. at System.Net.ConnectStream.InternalWrite(Boolean async, Byte[] buffer, Int32 offset, Int32 size, AsyncCallback callback, Object state) at System.Net.ConnectStream.Write(Byte[] buffer, Int32 offset, Int32 size) at HSPI_Alexa.AVSClient.finishRequest()

Last edited by Pete; October 1st, 2015 at 11:18 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old October 1st, 2015, 11:34 AM
Pete's Avatar
Pete Pete is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: House
Posts: 15,421
Testing the microphone it appears that it doesn't have enough gain. I wonder if it needs a battery. Will look for another microphone.

Plugged in a Logitech webcam. Volume now is fine. Micky mouse sounding...rebooting...
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old October 1st, 2015, 11:48 AM
Pete's Avatar
Pete Pete is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: House
Posts: 15,421
when Alexa starts and stops listening some notification sounds are played, namely Data/Alexa/sound/start.wav and Data/Alexa/sound/stop.wav
do you hear those when you click the test button and then say nothing for 2 seconds?


yes

Doesn't appear that Alexa is hearing me.

I think that it is working except for the listening part?

I have the Amazon echo on the main floor of the home. I am on the second floor in my home office. Just tested blue tooth microphone with alexa and it is working fine.
Attached Images
 

Last edited by Pete; October 1st, 2015 at 12:02 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old October 1st, 2015, 11:50 AM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,153
please set the log level to Trace, and post full logs from the moment you start the plugin until you see the error. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old October 1st, 2015, 12:10 PM
Pete's Avatar
Pete Pete is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: House
Posts: 15,421
OK. Not seeing any errors.

Sound is very raspy and not sounding normal at all (TTS has a digital clipping and mickey mouse? sound)

It is so sensitive that it is echoing my keystrokes on my keyboard or tapping on my desk.

Oct-01 11:22:43 AM Alexa INFO Alexa version 3.0.0.0
Oct-01 11:22:44 AM Alexa DEBUG Sending 'POST' request to URL : https://api.amazon.com/auth/o2/token
Oct-01 11:22:44 AM Alexa DEBUG grant_type=refresh_token&refresh_token=Atzr%7cIQEBLjAsAhRUA_ g9UirCAy9lZo2SEp-9OGE8ngIUX_1DCMKTueU9y9AX3Ovc7lT-eF9TxYCLCAPXz6gwjgu5-8SpanHSf1xpkPvv0mNiVkdqD5D2N_6766Wip-yLGDzkb7-acHuF4JcTvF3N5TtD5mAkEWtPakRo7-7-y_pwtOQoKmNdzT3XFiLZfgZiKAEYuTxSI94mcYGDkbRxUqcrp_Z7Z-EvaggNvxOwYjcbgYGow9i7PO6jLFeeQMlVsJgmnqWi4LttpedOW9hXngaUU0 Wi7VImMZZZ0eN_gXnp6lAQb_a0-YmrChUHdIlcnfSAnRqXXu34d7lDAVR2g14qGBK0AN2ghD4gJgBRaQnQ_Zn2u N7alns6gxFv71uNJzw8RzZShVxxCLxjJAQP8tozEQqBFw&client_id=amzn 1.application-oa2-client.2f724fe140364416874138dc827259e6&client_secret=d01a36 3dbf87fe6a04211ff4a98f629de01cef29ba0dd765f88344a40dc46630
Oct-01 11:22:44 AM Alexa DEBUG Response Code : OK
Oct-01 11:22:44 AM Alexa DEBUG {"access_token":"Atza|IQEBLzAtAhRbAfisYHbq1rInMirjkXfPPGgxKw IVAIJ2HaiD8b3wqcIYbXggdGg_9CQWB7rlTJpW5Koo0L87hrhaGFc-XdHjHnG8XkPkuoApRMlCMiGWZs1HmWHbSJaBDdrfbumD2KLfeVcVv-rvvm-w8--8ghyvk5Bku8TCM13ErYjqbxnAT0UC-GHqmKORIxX6mwxEju7-C_SGRTN_kCU91yKoriCYELs9Ujl8sGMIW1nzR_7Wza9xL5ZTF4D30kBNdNuU oFQBBlfC0BDR757Yg0sMwsE8eHxhmL_AVLdx9X8OpRpLuw3pL9rem3aF0qpe VnAHzv1MjNj-_IzBqT3_LdRepo4npoLkn0il-4JyAkYXFOS2G5tbbTdIONl1cFda8c_7UKeTs--FxbGDP2qilrpongiDqku5Jl3cqTJ6YzwT","refresh_token":"Atzr|IQE BLjAsAhRUA_g9UirCAy9lZo2SEp-9OGE8ngIUX_1DCMKTueU9y9AX3Ovc7lT-eF9TxYCLCAPXz6gwjgu5-8SpanHSf1xpkPvv0mNiVkdqD5D2N_6766Wip-yLGDzkb7-acHuF4JcTvF3N5TtD5mAkEWtPakRo7-7-y_pwtOQoKmNdzT3XFiLZfgZiKAEYuTxSI94mcYGDkbRxUqcrp_Z7Z-EvaggNvxOwYjcbgYGow9i7PO6jLFeeQMlVsJgmnqWi4LttpedOW9hXngaUU0 Wi7VImMZZZ0eN_gXnp6lAQb_a0-YmrChUHdIlcnfSAnRqXXu34d7lDAVR2g14qGBK0AN2ghD4gJgBRaQnQ_Zn2u N7alns6gxFv71uNJzw8RzZShVxxCLxjJAQP8tozEQqBFw","token_type": "bearer","expires_in":3600}
Oct-01 11:22:44 AM Alexa DEBUG Building Grammar
Oct-01 11:22:44 AM Alexa DEBUG Speech Recognition Started
Oct-01 11:23:07 AM Alexa DEBUG Sending 'POST' request to URL : https://access-alexa-na.amazon.com
Oct-01 11:23:07 AM Alexa DEBUG {"messageHeader":{"deviceContext":[{"name":"playbackState", "namespace":"AudioPlayer", "payload":{"streamId":"", "offsetInMilliseconds":"0", "playerActivity":"IDLE"}}]}, "messageBody":{"profile":"doppler-scone", "locale":"en-us", "format":"audio/L16; rate=16000; channels=1"}}
Oct-01 11:23:10 AM Alexa TRACE RMS Thread Interrupted
Oct-01 11:23:14 AM Alexa DEBUG Response Code : NoContent
Oct-01 11:23:14 AM Alexa DEBUG Found 204 response
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old October 1st, 2015, 12:52 PM
Pete's Avatar
Pete Pete is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: House
Posts: 15,421
No errors yet. Nevermind. It just disconnected. Note that I am not in my office right now but rather in a different part of the house; such that no sounds are in the office right now.

Oct-01 12:08:45 PM Info Plugin Alexa with instance: spudlikesalexa has disconnected
Oct-01 12:08:45 PM Warning Cannot access remote plugin Alexa

Thinking back a bit this was a similar issue I had when I first played with playing back sound on a Linux box running Homeseer touch and playing back wave files. It was mickey mouse sounding. Only difference here is that it is running on Windows 10 and first testing of the SAPI Neospeech stuff worked fine using speaker dot exe. Well like the issue is relating to some media codec stuff. Should I install a multiple codec pack like K-Lite?
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old October 1st, 2015, 01:39 PM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,153
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pete View Post
OK. Not seeing any errors.

Sound is very raspy and not sounding normal at all (TTS has a digital clipping and mickey mouse? sound)

It is so sensitive that it is echoing my keystrokes on my keyboard or tapping on my desk.

Oct-01 11:22:43 AM Alexa INFO Alexa version 3.0.0.0
Oct-01 11:22:44 AM Alexa DEBUG Sending 'POST' request to URL : https://api.amazon.com/auth/o2/token
Oct-01 11:22:44 AM Alexa DEBUG grant_type=refresh_token&refresh_token=Atzr%7cIQEBLjAsAhRUA_ g9UirCAy9lZo2SEp-9OGE8ngIUX_1DCMKTueU9y9AX3Ovc7lT-eF9TxYCLCAPXz6gwjgu5-8SpanHSf1xpkPvv0mNiVkdqD5D2N_6766Wip-yLGDzkb7-acHuF4JcTvF3N5TtD5mAkEWtPakRo7-7-y_pwtOQoKmNdzT3XFiLZfgZiKAEYuTxSI94mcYGDkbRxUqcrp_Z7Z-EvaggNvxOwYjcbgYGow9i7PO6jLFeeQMlVsJgmnqWi4LttpedOW9hXngaUU0 Wi7VImMZZZ0eN_gXnp6lAQb_a0-YmrChUHdIlcnfSAnRqXXu34d7lDAVR2g14qGBK0AN2ghD4gJgBRaQnQ_Zn2u N7alns6gxFv71uNJzw8RzZShVxxCLxjJAQP8tozEQqBFw&client_id=amzn 1.application-oa2-client.2f724fe140364416874138dc827259e6&client_secret=d01a36 3dbf87fe6a04211ff4a98f629de01cef29ba0dd765f88344a40dc46630
Oct-01 11:22:44 AM Alexa DEBUG Response Code : OK
Oct-01 11:22:44 AM Alexa DEBUG {"access_token":"Atza|IQEBLzAtAhRbAfisYHbq1rInMirjkXfPPGgxKw IVAIJ2HaiD8b3wqcIYbXggdGg_9CQWB7rlTJpW5Koo0L87hrhaGFc-XdHjHnG8XkPkuoApRMlCMiGWZs1HmWHbSJaBDdrfbumD2KLfeVcVv-rvvm-w8--8ghyvk5Bku8TCM13ErYjqbxnAT0UC-GHqmKORIxX6mwxEju7-C_SGRTN_kCU91yKoriCYELs9Ujl8sGMIW1nzR_7Wza9xL5ZTF4D30kBNdNuU oFQBBlfC0BDR757Yg0sMwsE8eHxhmL_AVLdx9X8OpRpLuw3pL9rem3aF0qpe VnAHzv1MjNj-_IzBqT3_LdRepo4npoLkn0il-4JyAkYXFOS2G5tbbTdIONl1cFda8c_7UKeTs--FxbGDP2qilrpongiDqku5Jl3cqTJ6YzwT","refresh_token":"Atzr|IQE BLjAsAhRUA_g9UirCAy9lZo2SEp-9OGE8ngIUX_1DCMKTueU9y9AX3Ovc7lT-eF9TxYCLCAPXz6gwjgu5-8SpanHSf1xpkPvv0mNiVkdqD5D2N_6766Wip-yLGDzkb7-acHuF4JcTvF3N5TtD5mAkEWtPakRo7-7-y_pwtOQoKmNdzT3XFiLZfgZiKAEYuTxSI94mcYGDkbRxUqcrp_Z7Z-EvaggNvxOwYjcbgYGow9i7PO6jLFeeQMlVsJgmnqWi4LttpedOW9hXngaUU0 Wi7VImMZZZ0eN_gXnp6lAQb_a0-YmrChUHdIlcnfSAnRqXXu34d7lDAVR2g14qGBK0AN2ghD4gJgBRaQnQ_Zn2u N7alns6gxFv71uNJzw8RzZShVxxCLxjJAQP8tozEQqBFw","token_type": "bearer","expires_in":3600}
Oct-01 11:22:44 AM Alexa DEBUG Building Grammar
Oct-01 11:22:44 AM Alexa DEBUG Speech Recognition Started
Oct-01 11:23:07 AM Alexa DEBUG Sending 'POST' request to URL : https://access-alexa-na.amazon.com
Oct-01 11:23:07 AM Alexa DEBUG {"messageHeader":{"deviceContext":[{"name":"playbackState", "namespace":"AudioPlayer", "payload":{"streamId":"", "offsetInMilliseconds":"0", "playerActivity":"IDLE"}}]}, "messageBody":{"profile":"doppler-scone", "locale":"en-us", "format":"audio/L16; rate=16000; channels=1"}}
Oct-01 11:23:10 AM Alexa TRACE RMS Thread Interrupted
Oct-01 11:23:14 AM Alexa DEBUG Response Code : NoContent
Oct-01 11:23:14 AM Alexa DEBUG Found 204 response
Not sure I understand what sounds "mickey mouse"? Do you hear Alexa answering your request or not?

For example if you click the test button and say "Tell me a joke", do you always get the NoContent line in your logs:
Code:
Oct-01 11:23:14 AM           Alexa     DEBUG Response Code : NoContent
or do you hear Alexa telling you an actual joke?
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old October 1st, 2015, 01:56 PM
Pete's Avatar
Pete Pete is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: House
Posts: 15,421
Not sure I understand what sounds "mickey mouse"?

Well a mickey mouse sore throat sounding voice; a bit raspy.

For example if you click the test button and say "Tell me a joke", do you always get the NoContent line in your logs:

yes always see NoContent and never hear anything.

I made a recording of the the TTS speech sound. It is attached. Take the zip part off and replace it with avi or any thing. It is not a zip file; rather just a raw sound file.


do you hear Alexa telling you an actual joke?

no
Attached Files
File Type: zip Recording.zip (261.0 KB, 3 views)
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old October 1st, 2015, 02:04 PM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,153
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pete View Post
Not sure I understand what sounds "mickey mouse"?

Well a mickey mouse sore throat sounding voice; a bit raspy.

For example if you click the test button and say "Tell me a joke", do you always get the NoContent line in your logs:

yes always see NoContent and never hear anything.

For example if you click the test button and say "Tell me a joke", do you always get the NoContent line in your logs.

yes

do you hear Alexa telling you an actual joke?

no
if you never hear Alexa, I don't understand what voice you hear that sounds a bit raspy and mickey mouse sounding?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
alexa, alexa voice service, echo, voice recognition

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nest Plug-in - Beta Testing spud Nest Devices (3P) 176 April 30th, 2018 10:37 AM
UPB Plug-in - Beta Testing spud UPB plugin by Spud (3P) 102 December 30th, 2017 11:57 PM
HS3 Beta Plug-In Available for Testing YoYo IRTrans (3P) 92 November 6th, 2017 09:10 PM
Wiimote plug-in - Beta Testing spud WIIMote Plugin (3P) 22 June 17th, 2015 07:13 PM
Bitcoin Plug in - Beta Testing spud Bitcoin Plugin (3P) 1 October 25th, 2014 07:48 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:54 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC