Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How do I create an event which toggle the state of a device?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How do I create an event which toggle the state of a device?

I am a newbie to homeseer, but somehow succeded to set the inital setup with my Hometroller Zee. I love it but now I want to do more complex tasks.

I want to make an event which toggle the state of another device (turn if on if it is off, turn it off if it is on)

How do I do that?

May I suggest the HomeSeer school I'm currently writing? It's in Norwegian, but you'll manage.

Here it is:
    http://www.hjemmeautomasjon.no/forside/guider/homeseer/

However, at the moment it won't tell you how to toggle anything with an event. I'm not sure it's even possible without scripting. But WITH scripting it's super easy!

Here's my "smart toggle" script:
    http://www.hjemmeautomasjon.no/forum...-level-og-off/

It toggles between "Off" and "On Last Leve" (if that exists) or just "Off" and "On" if it doesn't.

Copy that code into a text file, rename it to "SmartToggle.vb" (remember the .vb extension instead of .txt).

Then create an Event that runs a script. You should call the main function, and the parameter is the DEVICE REF to the device you wan't to toggle. You'll find the device ID in the Advanced tab on the device itself.
    (You may have to click the red plane icon before you see all the options).

HSPro 3.0.0.458, Z-NET with Z-wave plugin 3.0.1.190, RFXCOM + 2x RFXtrx433E, HSTouch, Squeezebox plugin, iTach IP/WF2IR & GC-100-6 with UltraGCIR, BLDenon, NetcamStudio, Jon00s Webpage builder, Harmony Hub plugin, SCSIP (with FreePBX), Arduino plugin, IFTTT, Pushalot plugin, Device History plugin.
    Running on Windows 10 (64) virtualized
    on ESXi (Fujitsu Primergy TX150 S8).
    WinSeer (for Win10) - TextSeer - FitbitSeer - HSPI_MoskusSample

Are you Norwegian (or Scandinavian) and getting started with HomeSeer? Read the "HomeSeer School"!

Comment