www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Wireless Receiver & Transceiver Plug-ins > Wireless Receiver & Transceiver Discussion > RFXCOM Plug-In (3P)

RFXCOM Plug-In (3P) Discussion area for the RFXCOM 3rd party plug-in.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old June 19th, 2018, 05:53 AM
hadyos hadyos is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 80
Somfy_RTS

Hi,

I have RFXCOM which control among other things, 2 Somfy Shutters, Suddenly few weeks ago one of the shutters stopped rolling up and sometimes it's not even rolling down, it rolls up and down only manually if I press my remote or the button on the wall.

I did tried to repair it with my remote and it pairs well but still no roll up and sometimes not even rolls down.
The problem is only in one of my shutters and not on both them.


What could be the problem?

Regards,
hadyos
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old June 19th, 2018, 06:11 AM
b_weijenberg b_weijenberg is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 2,920
Is the RFXtrx433E on the same place as before?
Are sensors received with the same signal strength as before?
Can you control the Somfy with the remote on the same place as the RFXtrx?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old June 19th, 2018, 06:16 AM
hadyos hadyos is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 80
Quote:
Originally Posted by b_weijenberg View Post
Is the RFXtrx433E on the same place as before?
Are sensors received with the same signal strength as before?
Can you control the Somfy with the remote on the same place as the RFXtrx?
Nothing changed, the shutter that works is only 2 meters from the one that stopped working...

I can control the shutter with my remote and also from the button on the wall next to the shutter
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old June 19th, 2018, 06:31 AM
b_weijenberg b_weijenberg is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 2,920
2 cm difference could be enough.

Can you control the Somfy with the remote on the same place as the RFXtrx?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old June 19th, 2018, 04:29 PM
hadyos hadyos is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 80
Quote:
Originally Posted by b_weijenberg View Post
2 cm difference could be enough.

Can you control the Somfy with the remote on the same place as the RFXtrx?
Yes, I can control the Somfy remote from the same place the RFXtrx reside without any problems or delays. Needless to say that everything used to work just fine few days ago and my other Somfy shutter still receive up and down command from the RFXtrx without any problems.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old June 20th, 2018, 02:45 AM
b_weijenberg b_weijenberg is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 2,920
I guess it is not a Homeseer problem but RFXtrx RF output or a less sensitive Somfy motor.
Please contact support RFXCOM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old June 20th, 2018, 04:39 AM
hadyos hadyos is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 80
Quote:
Originally Posted by b_weijenberg View Post
I guess it is not a Homeseer problem but RFXtrx RF output or a less sensitive Somfy motor.
Please contact support RFXCOM.
How do you explain it's only happens on one of the shutter and not on both?

Last edited by hadyos; June 20th, 2018 at 07:05 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:32 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC