www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > Plug-ins by Author > Click Here for List of Author Forums > MCS Plug-Ins and Scripts > mcsSprinklers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #181  
Old September 1st, 2015, 08:09 PM
luisr320 luisr320 is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Portugal
Posts: 76
Hi. I'm very interested in using your plugin. However, my system is controled by 6 relays and not by a rain8 or whatever. Is there a way to make the plugin control independent devices, each connected to a single relay? That would make the plugin really universal.
Reply With Quote
  #182  
Old September 13th, 2015, 06:08 PM
Michael McSharry's Avatar
Michael McSharry Michael McSharry is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: North Bend, WA, USA
Posts: 13,096
It has that capability as long as each relay is associated with a Homeseer Device Code and the relay can be controlled with On and Off commands.

By using relay you will typically have a low cost implementation, but you miss out on the monitoring that is typically obtained with internal timers in irrigation controllers. You also miss out on the two way communications that mcsSprinklers will use if the controller/relay has status feedback. Relay will not provide the feedback as to which state it is really in and mcsSprinklers will just trust that when it commands it to be ON or OFF it will go to that state.
Reply With Quote
  #183  
Old November 15th, 2016, 11:24 AM
Looms01 Looms01 is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: WI
Posts: 136
I currently have a pro license for HS2. If I upgrade to HS3, do I have to purchase another license? If yes, is there any discount for upgrading from a HS2 license?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #184  
Old November 15th, 2016, 03:30 PM
Michael McSharry's Avatar
Michael McSharry Michael McSharry is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: North Bend, WA, USA
Posts: 13,096
It is all handled by HS store. I believe it shows a discount in the updater for an HS2 to HS3 vs. HS3 only.
Reply With Quote
  #185  
Old February 11th, 2017, 07:50 AM
peterpc's Avatar
peterpc peterpc is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: the Netherlands
Posts: 613
Updating to 2.17.0.5 gives me the following error:
Feb-11 12:41:30 Updater Install/Update of package mcsSprinklersB failed.
Feb-11 12:41:30 Updater Error Installation of package mcsSprinklersB failed. Try disabling the plugin first, then re-try the update.
Feb-11 12:41:30 Updater Error Unable to open install.txt file for update C:\Program Files (x86)\HomeSeer HS3\Updates3\mcsSprinklersB2.17.0.5
Feb-11 12:41:30 Error Error unzipping C:\Program Files (x86)\HomeSeer HS3\Updates3\mcsSprinklersB2.17.0.5\mcsSprinklersB_2_17_0_5_ HS3.zip, EOF in header on line 0
Feb-11 12:41:30 Updater Installing package mcsSprinklersB
Feb-11 12:41:30 Updater Update HSPI_MCSSPRINKLERSB.exe downloaded successfully

When I go to the zip file, the zip is there, but it is empty.
__________________
Peter

http://ohh.pcgsm.nl
Reply With Quote
  #186  
Old February 11th, 2017, 01:53 PM
Michael McSharry's Avatar
Michael McSharry Michael McSharry is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: North Bend, WA, USA
Posts: 13,096
You are correct, it looks like the upload failed. I did the upload again.
Reply With Quote
  #187  
Old March 30th, 2017, 04:59 PM
caustin caustin is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 82
PRO standalone

Michael,
I currently have the pro version standalone at version 2.15.0.27. Is there a separate upgrade for the standalone version? If not, do I still just take the .dll from the latest version of HS3 to upgrade?
Reply With Quote
  #188  
Old June 18th, 2017, 03:30 AM
Michael McSharry's Avatar
Michael McSharry Michael McSharry is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: North Bend, WA, USA
Posts: 13,096
Each year major version releases are produced. They are available at mcsSprinklers.com setup.exe. Updates within the year are available via Other page or can be manually downloaded as .dll from mcsSprinklers.com. The .dll for standalone and HS1/HS2 are the same. The HS3 .dll is different.

If you want to change from Standalone to plugin then this needs to be done via standard HST purchase. I do not have any HS3 license management capability. I can provide a HS2 license based upon your standalone one and then you can get upgrade rather than original pricing.

I forgot about looking into UPB. I thought this was about the HS3 version. Was it for standalone?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:15 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC