www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Irrigation Plug-ins > Irrigation Discussion > EZFlora Insteon Irrigation Controller Plug-in

EZFlora Insteon Irrigation Controller Plug-in Discussions of Adam Telford's EZFlora Insteon Irrigation Controller Plug-in

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old October 4th, 2014, 11:32 AM
field888 field888 is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 171
Strange problem when using remote I/O link

HI,
I have migrated to HS3, including EZFlora and everything works fine (almost).
I can run my programs via event actions.
I can manually start/stop any valve directly from the device control screen.
I can run any valve or combination of valves directly from a timed event (in case I need a temporary schedule not covered by the programs).
The issue is with directly controlling a valve through an event which is initiated by the remote I/O link. A button on the I/O link sets the valve to ON. Pressing the same button again sets the valve to OFF. The log shows device control setting the valve on, but no response from the valve. What is really strange is that 2 of the 4 valves work fine using the i/O link. Strange and confusing.!!
any thoughts?

HS3 3.0.0.96
EZFlora 2.0.0.1
Insteon 3.0.4.4
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old October 5th, 2014, 09:07 AM
hurry4it hurry4it is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: TX
Posts: 247
I'm not sure what could be causing it, but I'll look into it. Please post a copy of the EZflora log with debug logging enabled so I can get a better understanding of what is happening in the plugin.

Thanks,

Adam
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old October 5th, 2014, 11:20 AM
field888 field888 is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 171
OK Adam,
I'm not sure how to parse & store logs in HS3 yet, so I did a screen capture to get this to you quicker. If you can't read it, maybe I could email it to you.

the sequence for this test was:
turn valve1 on, then off from screen
turn valve1 on, then off from the remote i/o device
turn valve1 on, then off from screen again.
In all three scenarios, the valve1 status on the device screen showed on/off as expected, but in scenario 2, the actual valve did not come on.
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old October 5th, 2014, 11:22 AM
field888 field888 is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 171
Zipped the debug file,
Doug
Attached Files
File Type: zip EZFloraDebugValve1 030514.zip (968.8 KB, 3 views)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old October 5th, 2014, 11:43 PM
hurry4it hurry4it is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: TX
Posts: 247
It looks like there may be a problem with the plugin on how it handles the event calls from HS. Could you also post a capture of the log doing the same sequence with one of the valves that works being triggered by the IOlinc?

Thanks,

Adam
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old October 6th, 2014, 10:53 AM
field888 field888 is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 171
Adam,
I reset the I/O link and it appears to be working now with all 4 valves. I'll continue to test it for awhile, but I don't think there is any issue with your plug-in. Thanks for your continued support.
Doug
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old October 6th, 2014, 11:22 AM
hurry4it hurry4it is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: TX
Posts: 247
That is great news! I'm glad it is working now. Let me know if you run into any problems with it.

Adam
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to link remote, KPL, and FanLinc? BrunDog Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler) 13 January 17th, 2013 08:20 AM
Schlage Link Lock remote Acces from HSTouch marlinman4 HSTouch™ 2 June 20th, 2011 06:12 PM
strange problem happnatious1 HS2 / HSPRO 7 January 24th, 2010 11:46 PM
Remote link database could *not* be updated, programming failed. loowee Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion 2 January 25th, 2009 07:11 PM
Reading remote link database errors (Bug?) edgar1898 Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler) 1 December 24th, 2006 03:52 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:03 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC