www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer Products & Services > HomeSeer Software > HS3 / HS3PRO > HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion

HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion Discussions related to the released version of HS3/HS3PRO

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #101  
Old April 16th, 2018, 09:21 AM
cerjzc cerjzc is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Kansas City, MO
Posts: 381
I'm also on Windows 10 and after 2 more crashes on .425 all on clr.dll I rolled back to .423 and so far it has been running fine since the 13th.

Jeff
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old April 16th, 2018, 09:27 AM
langenet's Avatar
langenet langenet is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,609
I don't get this. After almost a month of success with .423 - which I thought they were going to release, out comes a bombing .425 which crashes left and right. Man, if we released software like that, heads would roll.
Like no Dev, Integration or Maintenance testing before release. Such a disappointment...

Robert
__________________
HS3PRO 3.0.0.318 as a Fire Daemon service, Windows 2016 Server Std Intel Core i5 PC HTPC Slim SFF 4GB, 120GB SSD drive, WLG800, RFXCom, TI103,NetCam, UltraNetcam3, BLBackup, CurrentCost 3P Rain8Net, MCsSprinker, HSTouch, Ademco Security plugin/AD2USB, various Oregon Scientific temp/humidity sensors, Z-Net, Zsmoke, Aeron Labs micro switches, Amazon Echo Dot, WS+, WD+ ... on and on.
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old April 16th, 2018, 09:57 AM
rjh's Avatar
rjh rjh is offline
HomeSeer Technologies
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Bedford, NH, USA
Posts: 8,667
Does not make sense as there are no significant changes from 423 to 425, odd.

We are going to try to release smaller changes going forward rather than big releases with lots of changes. There will be a 426 release this week with a couple of fixes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by stefxx View Post
I I was running most of the betas, up to 423 without real issues. Every new beta was better and more stable than the one before. Now with 425 it crashes every few hours, leaving my database beyond repair. I am back at 423.
__________________


website | products | support | youtube
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old April 16th, 2018, 10:00 AM
rjh's Avatar
rjh rjh is offline
HomeSeer Technologies
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Bedford, NH, USA
Posts: 8,667
We ran 425 here on all our systems for about a week.

We have some minor changes for a 426 build that will be posted shortly, maybe there is a problem with the 425 file that I posted. But all systems here are running fine and updated using the same file.

It might help if someone can post crash details, maybe from the Windows log, might give me a clue.

Quote:
Originally Posted by langenet View Post
I don't get this. After almost a month of success with .423 - which I thought they were going to release, out comes a bombing .425 which crashes left and right. Man, if we released software like that, heads would roll.
Like no Dev, Integration or Maintenance testing before release. Such a disappointment...

Robert
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old April 16th, 2018, 10:02 AM
xlucent xlucent is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Medina, OH
Posts: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by chuckatwar View Post
Same issue here. How do I roll back versions?
I've got multiple problems with the new install of .425 also and the same question. How do I roll back to the previous version? (It's been so long I really can't remember.)

Bill
__________________
Platform: AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core Processor, 2.6Ghz, 6GB RAM; Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
Hardware: Insteon PLM | W800RF32A | TI103|
Homeseer: HS 3.0.0.96 Standard
Plugins: Insteon 3.0.4.8 | BLRF 2.0.61.0 | BLRadar 2.0.67.0 | BLOccupied 2.0.5.0 | BLGarbage 2.0.4.0 | BLOutgoingCalls 2.0.3.0 | X10 3.0.0.19 | UltraCID3 3.0.5232.32831 | HSTouch 3.0.0.38
Waiting For: HSPhone
Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old April 16th, 2018, 10:03 AM
Jon798 Jon798 is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Reading, UK
Posts: 323
Another case of crashing here. I had a stable .423 install on Windows 8 Enterprise (fully updated), then updated to .425. It lasted a day or so then crashed.

Same clr.dll error; same exception code 0xc00000fd.

More worryingly I couldn't get HS3 to restart and I'd changed a load of events between the backup I took when I upgraded and when the crashing started.

Eventually resolved by continually restarting HS3, disableing event processing and then disabling plugins as many as I could before it crashed again until they were all disabled, then cleared out all the running processes remaining in task manager, then restarted HS3 'clean'. Then re-enabled plugins slowly until all running and finally re-enabled event processing. Then all ok (for now at least).

I suspect an issue with the handling of an IP connection that isn't successful. Someone else reported crashing if an IP address couldn't be reached. I think I may have had 2 instances of Jon00SNMPMonitor.exe running when all the crashing happened, which may have 'trodden on each others' toes'?

Hopefully something that can be found and fixed fairly quickly...

Cheers,

Jon.
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old April 16th, 2018, 10:04 AM
rprade's Avatar
rprade rprade is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Colorado
Posts: 6,640
Quote:
Originally Posted by cerjzc View Post
I'm also on Windows 10 and after 2 more crashes on .425 all on clr.dll I rolled back to .423 and so far it has been running fine since the 13th.

Jeff
Mine was the same. .423 ran fine for weeks. I installed .425 and it crashed several times over the two days it was running with the same file name in the Windows logs. I reverted to .423 and it has been solid since. I have not had HomeSeer crash in more than 2 years.
__________________
Randy Prade
Aurora, CO
Prades.net

"Do or do not, there is no try"
-Yoda

PHLocation - Pushover - EasyTrigger - UltraECM3 - Ultra1Wire3 - Arduino
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old April 16th, 2018, 10:07 AM
jon00's Avatar
jon00 jon00 is online now
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: London UK
Posts: 11,438
Quote:
Originally Posted by rjh View Post
We ran 425 here on all our systems for about a week.

We have some minor changes for a 426 build that will be posted shortly, maybe there is a problem with the 425 file that I posted. But all systems here are running fine and updated using the same file.

It might help if someone can post crash details, maybe from the Windows log, might give me a clue.
Rich,

They all produce the same crash report. I collated them here: https://forums.homeseer.com/showpost...1&postcount=98
__________________
Jon

Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old April 16th, 2018, 10:24 AM
rprade's Avatar
rprade rprade is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Colorado
Posts: 6,640
Quote:
Originally Posted by rjh View Post
We ran 425 here on all our systems for about a week.

We have some minor changes for a 426 build that will be posted shortly, maybe there is a problem with the 425 file that I posted. But all systems here are running fine and updated using the same file.

It might help if someone can post crash details, maybe from the Windows log, might give me a clue.
I did a couple of months worth of Windows updates (Windows 10 Pro x64) on Wednesday last week. Last Tuesday was the 2nd Tuesday (patch Tuesday) and I had a few. I installed .425 late Wednesday or early Thursday. HomeSeer crashed twice on Thursday, but HSSentry automatically restarted HS, so I wasn’t aware of the crashes until I caught it dying on Friday.

.423 was running without issue since 3/5/18 and has been running again since last Friday.
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old April 16th, 2018, 11:05 AM
chuckatwar chuckatwar is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Michigan
Posts: 15
Crashing here. Also on win 10.
Reply With Quote
  #111  
Old April 16th, 2018, 11:06 AM
rjh's Avatar
rjh rjh is offline
HomeSeer Technologies
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Bedford, NH, USA
Posts: 8,667
We do have a build 426 ready to go. Maybe a few of you can give it a try and see if it works better for you. This build only has 2 fixes:

* Fixed status/graphics editor so you can assign the CONTROL_USE_COLOR_CONTROL attribute
* Fixed the Longitude setting so you can now enter the correct value. It was reversed. Finally!

Here is the 3.0.0.426 installer for Windows:

https://homeseer.com/updates3/SetupHS3_3_0_0_426.msi

The Linux builds are uploaded also.
Reply With Quote
  #112  
Old April 16th, 2018, 11:28 AM
Daweeze's Avatar
Daweeze Daweeze is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: North Bay
Posts: 482
Quote:
Originally Posted by rjh View Post
We do have a build 426 ready to go. Maybe a few of you can give it a try and see if it works better for you. This build only has 2 fixes:

* Fixed status/graphics editor so you can assign the CONTROL_USE_COLOR_CONTROL attribute
* Fixed the Longitude setting so you can now enter the correct value. It was reversed. Finally!

Here is the 3.0.0.426 installer for Windows:

https://homeseer.com/updates3/SetupHS3_3_0_0_426.msi

The Linux builds are uploaded also.
Upgraded to 3.0.0.426 but I wasn't having any problems with 3.0.0.425.

Current Date/Time: 4/16/2018 8:26:35 AM
HomeSeer Version: HS3 Pro Edition 3.0.0.426
Operating System: Microsoft Windows 10 Pro - Work Station
System Uptime: 0 Days 0 Hours 0 Minutes 43 Seconds
IP Address: 192.168.5.3
Number of Devices: 914
Number of Events: 581
Available Threads: 400
HSTouch Enabled: False
Event Threads: 0
Event Trigger Eval Queue: 0
Event Trigger Priority Eval Queue: 0
Device Exec Queue: 0
HSTouch Event Queue: 0
Email Send Queue: 0
Anti Virus Installed: Windows Defender

Enabled Plug-Ins
3.0.14.0: BLLock
0.0.0.21: drhsIpPlugIn
3.0.0.44: EasyTrigger
3.0.2.8: OMNI
0.0.0.38: Pushover 3P
3.0.5.9: SDJ-Health
3.0.6554.33094: UltraMon3
3.0.0.42: UPBSpud
3.0.1.208: Z-Wave

-Travis
Reply With Quote
  #113  
Old April 16th, 2018, 12:56 PM
randman randman is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: NY
Posts: 466
Quote:
Originally Posted by rjh View Post
We do have a build 426 ready to go. Maybe a few of you can give it a try and see if it works better for you. This build only has 2 fixes:

* Fixed status/graphics editor so you can assign the CONTROL_USE_COLOR_CONTROL attribute
* Fixed the Longitude setting so you can now enter the correct value. It was reversed. Finally!

Here is the 3.0.0.426 installer for Windows:

https://homeseer.com/updates3/SetupHS3_3_0_0_426.msi

The Linux builds are uploaded also.
426 is no longer a debug build for Windows?
Reply With Quote
  #114  
Old April 16th, 2018, 01:03 PM
rjh's Avatar
rjh rjh is offline
HomeSeer Technologies
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Bedford, NH, USA
Posts: 8,667
426 is a release build. Normally, I never post a debug build, even the betas are release builds.

Quote:
Originally Posted by randman View Post
426 is no longer a debug build for Windows?
Reply With Quote
  #115  
Old April 16th, 2018, 01:33 PM
sooty sooty is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 2,455
Probably not a lot of help but I went from .422 to .425 which has now been running for nearly 5 days without any issues at all.
System is on real hardware (not a VM) and runs a Windows 7 (x86) / .net framework 4.5.2 combination.

The only 3rd party plug-ins I use are RFXCOM, Sonos and Z-Wave which are all the latest release or beta. All other plug-ins and / or scripts are my own creations.

As others have also mentioned, the web interface did appear faster to me after the update to .425. I normally have the device management page set to display a specific set of 130 devices and this used to take a couple of seconds to load / refresh but now it is almost instant.

Paul..
Reply With Quote
  #116  
Old April 16th, 2018, 01:52 PM
RBergquist RBergquist is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: California, USA
Posts: 163
.426 fixed my .425 problem of COM ports specify callback function not working.
__________________
HS3-PRO 3.0.0.425 -
Plugins: ZWave 3.0.1.208 | ZNet | BLBackup 2.0.54.0 | WeatherXML 3.0.0.83 | Vista 3.0.0.34 | HS Touch 3.0.0.75 | RFXCOM 3.0.0.36 | IRTrans | ADIO
Hardware: ZNet & Z-Troller | Ademco 50P | AD2USB | Vantage Pro 2 & WeatherLink | TED 5000 | IRTrans WiFi | uRad
Scripts: Somfy URTSii Control | Propane Monitor | Solar PV | Jandy Aqualink | Telsla S
Platform: Win10 Pro (64), Dell XPS
Reply With Quote
  #117  
Old April 16th, 2018, 03:12 PM
racerfern racerfern is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: NY, USA
Posts: 837
Trying to install .426 and I have never seen this.
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #118  
Old April 16th, 2018, 03:17 PM
rjh's Avatar
rjh rjh is offline
HomeSeer Technologies
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Bedford, NH, USA
Posts: 8,667
Odd, I saw that also on my test system. I restarted the PC and all is ok. I am an admin user and the installer runs as admin, so the error does not make sense. It looks like an issue with the Windows installer, maybe an update?

Quote:
Originally Posted by racerfern View Post
Trying to install .426 and I have never seen this.
Reply With Quote
  #119  
Old April 16th, 2018, 03:30 PM
rjh's Avatar
rjh rjh is offline
HomeSeer Technologies
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Bedford, NH, USA
Posts: 8,667
A google search seems to say that a process that was started from the install folder may still be running. Normally, the installer will do what it can and then force you to restart to finish the install. But if the process is not part of the install, maybe a plugin, it may give this error. So see if any plugins are running after you shut down HS.

Quote:
Originally Posted by racerfern View Post
Trying to install .426 and I have never seen this.
Reply With Quote
  #120  
Old April 16th, 2018, 03:58 PM
rprade's Avatar
rprade rprade is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Colorado
Posts: 6,640
I just installed .426. No issues with installation and it is running fine.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussions related to HS3 build 3.0.0.368 rjh HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion 531 December 15th, 2017 11:20 PM
Discussions related to HS3 build 3.0.0.362 rjh HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion 92 September 25th, 2017 08:45 PM
Discussions related to HS3 build 3.0.0.357 rjh HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion 196 September 25th, 2017 06:27 PM
Discussions related to HS3 Build 3.0.0.312 rjh HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion 192 June 30th, 2017 10:47 AM
Discussions related to HS3 Build 3.0.0.313 rjh HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion 50 April 1st, 2017 08:57 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:08 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC