www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Media Plug-ins > Media Discussion > PI-SonosController (3P)

PI-SonosController (3P) Discussion of Sonos Controller Plug-in

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #641  
Old March 1st, 2018, 09:37 PM
mikesnook's Avatar
mikesnook mikesnook is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Westminster - MD
Posts: 56
Quote:
Originally Posted by Summerguy View Post
Thanks Mike!

that works perfectly
No problem, this may also help :
https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/lib...(v=vs.85).aspx

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #642  
Old March 1st, 2018, 09:48 PM
Summerguy's Avatar
Summerguy Summerguy is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Canada
Posts: 426
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikesnook View Post
No problem, this may also help :
https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/lib...(v=vs.85).aspx

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
Yes . i was thinking about a fonction to get louder sound. The French voice is not as loud as the english one.

I<ll read this thanks
Reply With Quote
  #643  
Old May 14th, 2018, 02:20 PM
jwigglesfv jwigglesfv is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: CA
Posts: 6
Issue with Sonos Plugin

Hi there, I have an issue that seems to be with the Sonos plugin. most of my z-wave devices are pulling sonos info in as the status. see example
Attached Images
  
Reply With Quote
  #644  
Old May 14th, 2018, 02:42 PM
dcorsus dcorsus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: California
Posts: 3,736
Quote:
Originally Posted by jwigglesfv View Post
Hi there, I have an issue that seems to be with the Sonos plugin. most of my z-wave devices are pulling sonos info in as the status. see example
I suspect your HS database and the PI's .ini file are out of sync, due to manual deleting or moving databases around.

Best would be to stop HS3, delete the Sonos.ini file and restart HS. It should take care of all the inconsistencies.

However, it will wipe out all Sonos settings and render events potentially useless, not sure there is a lot you can do differently.

Dirk
Reply With Quote
  #645  
Old May 14th, 2018, 05:34 PM
jwigglesfv jwigglesfv is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: CA
Posts: 6
Thumbs down No luck

I shut down HS3, deleted the sonos.ini and backup file and restarted.. still shows the same info under status.. any other tips or tricks ?
Reply With Quote
  #646  
Old May 14th, 2018, 05:47 PM
dcorsus dcorsus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: California
Posts: 3,736
Quote:
Originally Posted by jwigglesfv View Post
I shut down HS3, deleted the sonos.ini and backup file and restarted.. still shows the same info under status.. any other tips or tricks ?
You have to wait until (or force) the real owner updates the information!
Reply With Quote
  #647  
Old May 14th, 2018, 05:59 PM
jwigglesfv jwigglesfv is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: CA
Posts: 6
I have Forced an update and still no luck

also, how do I uninstall this plugin ? it does not have the red X to remove it. and even though it is disabled, it still shows up when I go to HStouch on my mobil device.
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #648  
Old May 14th, 2018, 08:04 PM
dcorsus dcorsus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: California
Posts: 3,736
Quote:
Originally Posted by jwigglesfv View Post
also, how do I uninstall this plugin ? it does not have the red X to remove it. and even though it is disabled, it still shows up when I go to HStouch on my mobil device.
Never knew why HS can't "remove" MultipleInstanceSingleEXE type of PIs, but as far as I can tell an HS thing.

To remove, stop HS, delete hspi_sonos.exe from the HS root directory. Delete the sonos.ini file from the config subdirectory. Go to the <hs root>\html subdirectory and delete the sonos subdirectory.

Start HS3 again. Delete the devices from the devices page.

Done.
Reply With Quote
  #649  
Old June 5th, 2018, 05:00 AM
avargaskun's Avatar
avargaskun avargaskun is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 117
Hi!

I've been developing a plug-in for HS3 and noticed something curious regarding devices created by the Sonos plug-in. It appears that some devices report slightly malformed image and HTML status values.

For example, a device of the following type:

Code:
"device_type":{"Device_API":32,"Device_API_Description":"Music API","Device_Type":99,"Device_Type_Description":"Music Root Device","Device_SubType":0,"Device_SubType_Description":"Sonos Player Master Control"}
When queried using CAPIGetStatus, the device returns the following ImageFile (notice the extra characters after the file extension):

Code:
"images/Sonos/Artwork/CoverRINCON_B8E93724A97A01400_268.jpg height="
And it returns the following StatusHTML (notice the img.src element is not wrapped on quotes):

Code:
"<table><tr><td><img src=/images/Sonos/Artwork/CoverRINCON_B8E93724A97A01400_268.jpg height=\"150\"  width=\"150\" ></td><td><p>Playing</p><p>Stream Radio - Radio</p><p>Radio</p><p></p><p></p></td></tr></table>"
It was possible to work around this, but thought it may be good to let you know

Cheers,
Antonio
Reply With Quote
  #650  
Old June 24th, 2018, 01:32 PM
dcorsus dcorsus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: California
Posts: 3,736
Quote:
Originally Posted by avargaskun View Post
Hi!

I've been developing a plug-in for HS3 and noticed something curious regarding devices created by the Sonos plug-in. It appears that some devices report slightly malformed image and HTML status values.

For example, a device of the following type:

Code:
"device_type":{"Device_API":32,"Device_API_Description":"Music API","Device_Type":99,"Device_Type_Description":"Music Root Device","Device_SubType":0,"Device_SubType_Description":"Sonos Player Master Control"}
When queried using CAPIGetStatus, the device returns the following ImageFile (notice the extra characters after the file extension):

Code:
"images/Sonos/Artwork/CoverRINCON_B8E93724A97A01400_268.jpg height="
And it returns the following StatusHTML (notice the img.src element is not wrapped on quotes):

Code:
"<table><tr><td><img src=/images/Sonos/Artwork/CoverRINCON_B8E93724A97A01400_268.jpg height=\"150\"  width=\"150\" ></td><td><p>Playing</p><p>Stream Radio - Radio</p><p>Radio</p><p></p><p></p></td></tr></table>"
It was possible to work around this, but thought it may be good to let you know

Cheers,
Antonio

Fixed it in V23 which will be posted in next week or so
Reply With Quote
  #651  
Old Yesterday, 12:06 PM
emiliosic emiliosic is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Wakefield, MA, US
Posts: 46
Thanks

I just wanted to say thanks for writing the Plugin.
I set up TTS as described elsewhere with a Sonos Beam and it was fairly easy to set up.
Reply With Quote
  #652  
Old Yesterday, 02:16 PM
dcorsus dcorsus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: California
Posts: 3,736
Quote:
Originally Posted by emiliosic View Post
I just wanted to say thanks for writing the Plugin.
I set up TTS as described elsewhere with a Sonos Beam and it was fairly easy to set up.

Keep an eye on updates for the PI. I received my Beam over the weekend and I probably need to make some small changes to make sure the PI doesn't do anything wrong when it groups/ungroups players to compose the linkgroup for the TTS. All benign stuff ....


Dirk
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SonosController Plugin General Forum dcorsus PI-SonosController (3P) 167 February 19th, 2018 08:30 AM
SonosController Plug-In Beta testing Forum dcorsus PI-SonosController (3P) 169 February 7th, 2016 05:19 PM
DLNA Manager Plug-In Beta testing Forum dcorsus Media Controller Plug-in (3P) 280 November 19th, 2015 12:26 PM
Beta Builds are now in the Beta forum rjh HS2 / HSPRO 0 January 7th, 2013 04:48 PM
Testing the new beta jowens14 UltraPioneerAVR HSPI 4 December 28th, 2011 11:04 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:32 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC