OpenSprinkler Comms Fail

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

OpenSprinkler Comms Fail

Have an issue with OpenSprinkler and HomeSeer HS3 Pro Edition 3.0.0.208 (Windows) and OpenSprinkler 2.1.5.21. I can control the valves and the device responds, but I continue to see Comms Fail. I have tried searching the forums, and have found a few suggestions with the following results:

I have changed the Poll to 30 from 5 with no change. I have uninstalled and reinstalled the plugin. I have tried ignoring the password in the web interface. I still see Comms Fail. I see nothing in the log to tell me what might be wrong. Any ideas?

By the way, I am very new to Homeseer but do have door locks and Linear Garage door controller door controller working with no issues. I have not yet created and interface, but will once I get all the devices working.

Thanks

Carl

Hi Carl,

I have it working with HS version 3.0.0.217 OSPI version 2.1.6 and the 2.1.5.21 plug in. I doubt the HS version matters but the version of firmware on your opensprinkler probably does. The don't version the communication protocol and when they change it it breaks anyone talking to it. You might take a look at that. Also I assume your IP address is correct and you are connecting to port 8080.

Comment

My OpenSprinkler firmware version is 2.1.6(1) and the hardware version is 2.2-AC. This information came from the web interface of OpenSprinkler. The http port in the web interface of OpenSprinkler is 80. The port in the plugin config was also 80. Should it be set to 8080 in Homeseer and the web interface? The IP address is the same in Homeseer and the Opensprinkler unit and I can start and stop zones even though it shows Comm Fail. Where would I find information on the communication protocol?

Comment

I reset the ports in both OpenSprinkler and Homeseer to 8080 with no change. I restarted Homeseer and looked at the logs and noticed that there was a warning about the version: