www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > Plug-ins by Author > Click Here for List of Author Forums > MCS Plug-Ins and Scripts > xAP > xAP Library

xAP Library Library area for plug-in nodes. Use the discussion area to discuss these - posting here is only allowed by the moderator.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 30th, 2005, 01:25 PM
Michael McSharry's Avatar
Michael McSharry Michael McSharry is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: North Bend, WA, USA
Posts: 13,525
xapmcsADIOcelot - ADIOcelot xAP Node

This is an xap connector for the ADI Ocelot. It supports three published Schema. One for IR, one for X10, and BSC for variables and iopoints. The operations are the same as the Homeseer ADIOcelot plugin.


Note: this is a three-part download
(1) xapmcsADIOcelot executable
(2) support images and html help
(3) Word Document

Install each zip file into same folder of your choosing and maintain the folder structure contained in the zip file


Revision Log
----------------
PR1 2.0.0 Provide Web-based Setup & Internal Server for Status/Control
PR2 2.0.0 Include Documention and Help link from application
PR3 2.0.0 Integrate the System Map names for BSC message names
PR4 2.0.0 Use System Map names for IR schema (or Location extension)
PR5 2.0.0 Integate previous two setup screens
PR6 2.0.0 Provide direct IP addressing of the serial port
PR7 2.0.2 Replace spaces in names with underscore rather than null
PR8 2.0.3 Create IR label file if not present
PR9 2.0.4 BSC query for variables reports output.state so control buttons will be generatd
PR10 2.0.5 X10 / BSC resond only when explicitly enabled
PR11 2.0.5 Unique ID for signal only 10 rather than 16 characters
PR12 2.0.25 General Updates, repost to current version
PR13 2.0.43 Add local scripting support
PR14 2.0.55 Update to current compile including local COM operations
PR15 2.0.56 Physical COM port init incorrrect
PR16 2.0.57 Zone 1..16 -> SECU16IR, 0,17+ -> Ocelot
PR17 2.0.58 Zone 1 -> SECU16 0
PR18 2.0.58 Include Zone in IR.Info ack messages
PR19 2.0.59 Zone 16 does not go to SECU16IR
PR20 2.1.22 SECU16I points missing on restart
Attached Files
File Type: zip xapmcsADIOcelot.zip (1.04 MB, 5 views)

Last edited by Michael McSharry; December 13th, 2015 at 05:49 PM.
  #2  
Old May 6th, 2005, 06:32 PM
madmax's Avatar
madmax madmax is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Alden, NY USA
Posts: 431
ocelot xap

Thanks for posting this. I will try it this weekend. Good work on all of this xAP stuff.
  #3  
Old June 3rd, 2005, 11:45 PM
Michael McSharry's Avatar
Michael McSharry Michael McSharry is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: North Bend, WA, USA
Posts: 13,525
xapmcsADIOcelot Documents

This is part 2 of a 2 part package.
Attached Files
File Type: zip xapmcsADIOcelotDoc.zip (673.3 KB, 74 views)

Last edited by Michael McSharry; November 9th, 2005 at 02:52 AM.
  #4  
Old June 3rd, 2005, 11:51 PM
Michael McSharry's Avatar
Michael McSharry Michael McSharry is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: North Bend, WA, USA
Posts: 13,525
xapmcsADIOcelot Reserved

Previously 3 part post, now a 2 part one

Last edited by Michael McSharry; November 9th, 2005 at 02:54 AM.
  #5  
Old June 4th, 2005, 12:08 AM
Michael McSharry's Avatar
Michael McSharry Michael McSharry is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: North Bend, WA, USA
Posts: 13,525
Browser Setup Image

Setup from GUI is still available. The browser view is second option.
Attached Images
 
  #6  
Old June 4th, 2005, 12:10 AM
Michael McSharry's Avatar
Michael McSharry Michael McSharry is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: North Bend, WA, USA
Posts: 13,525
The web view also provide status and control of all the ocelot items
Attached Images
 
  #7  
Old November 8th, 2005, 11:27 PM
drodegeb drodegeb is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 184
I just tried setting up the xapmcsADIOcelot, but it isn't saving any of the settings. The ini files are staying at 0 bytes. Any ideas?
__________________
Dave
  #8  
Old November 9th, 2005, 02:56 AM
Michael McSharry's Avatar
Michael McSharry Michael McSharry is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: North Bend, WA, USA
Posts: 13,525
I just reposted with the version I'm currently running. Always changing so I have not been reposting. It is a 2-part post with the second one containing the document and help files.
  #9  
Old November 9th, 2005, 07:42 AM
drodegeb drodegeb is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 184
Thanks. I will try it when I get home tonight. Trying to get as many things converted to xap as possible. Are you aware of any xap modules that support the usb x10 interface adapter from smarthome?
  #10  
Old November 9th, 2005, 01:02 PM
Michael McSharry's Avatar
Michael McSharry Michael McSharry is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: North Bend, WA, USA
Posts: 13,525
I think I did one sometime back but never had anyone that want to evaluate it at that time. I'd have to go back and look at what its condition may be. I dont have the USB interface for X10 to test with myself.
  #11  
Old November 9th, 2005, 11:40 PM
drodegeb drodegeb is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 184
Thank You.

I would love to test the usb xap for you if you can find it.

Well I tried the version you posted for the ocelot. The labels still don't show up in the ir webpage, even after doing the sync. Re-checked my system map and it is fine shows the ir names/labels. And this version doesn't show the secu16 I/O module now either, the previous one did.
  #12  
Old November 10th, 2005, 04:12 AM
Michael McSharry's Avatar
Michael McSharry Michael McSharry is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: North Bend, WA, USA
Posts: 13,525
Attached are my configuration files to play with. There are several IR labels and I do have the SECU16 that is operating as expected. While the data in my files are of no value to you, the format may shed some light. I do not thing the irlbl.cfg file is used. It seems like I changed some IR labels in the system map and reimported it not very long ago. I dont know if I had any special naming convetions that had to be followed. When I was documenting it I should have disclosed it if it was the case.
Attached Files
File Type: zip OcelotFiles.zip (12.1 KB, 27 views)
  #13  
Old November 10th, 2005, 08:11 AM
drodegeb drodegeb is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 184
Thanks. Well it appears that I just had to be patient for my IR labels to show up, you must have a timer that writes out the config files once in a while, not real time. This morning they were all there.

But I can't get it to communicate properly with my ocelot, I get the following errors in the ocelot.log, repeated over and over.

11/10/2005 7:35:13 AM Ocelot Timeout Expected: 264 Got: 0
11/10/2005 7:35:13 AM Waiting for var info from Ocelot
11/10/2005 7:35:22 AM Ocelot Timeout Expected: 264 Got: 0
11/10/2005 7:35:22 AM Waiting for IO info from Ocelot
11/10/2005 7:35:26 AM Ocelot Timeout Expected: 264 Got: 0
11/10/2005 7:35:26 AM Waiting for IO info from Ocelot
11/10/2005 7:35:30 AM Ocelot Timeout Expected: 264 Got: 0

The CMAX utility is communicating on COM1, and the xapmcsadiocelot is configured for com1 also. Any ideas?? (Launching CMAX from inside xapmcsadiocelot, it isn't running at the same time otherwise.)

Dave
  #14  
Old November 10th, 2005, 11:39 AM
Michael McSharry's Avatar
Michael McSharry Michael McSharry is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: North Bend, WA, USA
Posts: 13,525
I dont know if I tested the cmax to xapmcsadiocelot transitions as cmax is someting that I rarely use. do a clean start without using cmax or manually go between the two to assure only one is running at a time. The message means that the basic handshake between the PC and ocelot is not occurring with communication problems at a relatively low level. There is a log output selection, but I do not think it will help much in this case.

There are no timers for the label definitions that I recall so there is something else going on that caused the behavior your described.
  #15  
Old November 10th, 2005, 03:35 PM
drodegeb drodegeb is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 184
I just tried the following:

Start xapocelot - same errors in the log
Started CMAX - Attempted to connect to the controller - COm1 in use
Exited xapocelot
In CMAX Attempted to connect to the controller again - Worked just fine.

And ideas on what to look for?
  #16  
Old November 10th, 2005, 04:16 PM
Michael McSharry's Avatar
Michael McSharry Michael McSharry is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: North Bend, WA, USA
Posts: 13,525
I run mine behind an IP/Serial converter so I'm communicating via LAN rather than directly to a port. When I get a chance I'll connect it directly to a port to see if I get the same behavior as you.
  #17  
Old November 10th, 2005, 08:15 PM
drodegeb drodegeb is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 184
What kind of network serial port are you using? Lantronix?
  #18  
Old November 10th, 2005, 09:03 PM
Michael McSharry's Avatar
Michael McSharry Michael McSharry is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: North Bend, WA, USA
Posts: 13,525
Yes, in this case it is an EPS4, but any network interface that will pass raw data should work. I've got two hub locations with EPS12 and EPS4 and several remote pieces of equipment with EPS1
  #19  
Old November 11th, 2005, 02:10 AM
Michael McSharry's Avatar
Michael McSharry Michael McSharry is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: North Bend, WA, USA
Posts: 13,525
I tried the xapmcsADIOcelot directly to COM port and it behaved just as with the direct IP connection. I have some startup error messages related to the scripting support that is ony partially implemented but the basic variable and SECU updates are seen and the variables are being polled at 2000 milliseconds per the setup.

What polling rate are you using? You can enable the low level communications log from the setup page and take a look at the serial traffic.

Here is my startup log

Quote:
mcs.AdiOcelot.MCS5 2005-11-10 22:17:15 | xapmcsAdiOcelot | Using xAP port 32775
mcs.AdiOcelot.MCS5 2005-11-10 22:17:16 | xapmcsAdiOcelot | InitFilterDictionary Line 30 Object variable or With block variable not set
mcs.AdiOcelot.MCS5 2005-11-10 22:17:16 | xapmcsAdiOcelot | InitDeviceDictionary Line 30 Object variable or With block variable not set
mcs.AdiOcelot.MCS5 2005-11-10 22:17:16 | xapmcsAdiOcelot | InitScriptControl -2147024809 Line 60 The object cannot be nothing.
mcs.AdiOcelot.MCS5 2005-11-10 22:17:17 | xapmcsAdiOcelot | Version 2.0.25 Registered with Setup
mcs.AdiOcelot.MCS5 2005-11-10 22:17:17 | xapmcsAdiOcelot | Initializing X10 Interface on port 8
mcs.AdiOcelot.MCS5 2005-11-10 22:17:19 | xapmcsAdiOcelot | Using Comm Port 8
mcs.AdiOcelot.MCS5 2005-11-10 22:17:19 | xapmcsAdiOcelot | Found CPU-XA/Ocelot
mcs.AdiOcelot.MCS5 2005-11-10 22:17:20 | xapmcsAdiOcelot | Ocelot IR size: 1024
mcs.AdiOcelot.MCS5 2005-11-10 22:17:22 | xapmcsAdiOcelot | Unit found: SECU16 Addr: 1
  #20  
Old January 25th, 2006, 03:28 PM
drodegeb drodegeb is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 184
I have been given a xyplex MaxServer 1600 Terminal Server. Any ideas if it will work with the xap ADIOcelot?
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:59 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC