www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Camera Plug-ins > Camera Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old June 4th, 2017, 04:46 PM
mike2016 mike2016 is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: los angeles, ca
Posts: 75
Hikvision motion detection?

Has anyone successfully setup the motion detection in HIKVision cameras?

I have the 8 port HIK NVR and 5 cameras. They support motion detection, but the setup is so confusing. I setup the motion detection area but it doesn't seem to do anything.

and how do you make it trigger an output to HS3?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old June 6th, 2017, 10:57 AM
Tomgru Tomgru is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Washington State
Posts: 654
i do... but i do motion detection through blue iris, so maybe not that helpful.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old November 9th, 2017, 10:29 AM
Freddan101 Freddan101 is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Sweden
Posts: 202
Quote:
Originally Posted by mike2016 View Post
Has anyone successfully setup the motion detection in HIKVision cameras?

I have the 8 port HIK NVR and 5 cameras. They support motion detection, but the setup is so confusing. I setup the motion detection area but it doesn't seem to do anything.

and how do you make it trigger an output to HS3?
Did you ever get motion detection events to be sent directly from the camera to HS?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old November 9th, 2017, 04:04 PM
IanIreland's Avatar
IanIreland IanIreland is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 641
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tomgru View Post
i do... but i do motion detection through blue iris, so maybe not that helpful.
That's how I do it as well.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old November 17th, 2017, 11:36 AM
Freddan101 Freddan101 is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Sweden
Posts: 202
I too use BI to detect motion. I have setup virtual devices in HS that are triggered by BI and it works very well and can be used to turn on lights for example.

But in the name of integrity I'm thinking about disabling the indoor cameras in BI when someone is at home. By doing so I will loose the motion detection functionality. That's why I thought about using the motion detection in the camera itself.

I have the Cube cameras indoors which have separate motion PIR why in theory it could do an even better job than BI to detect motion. Though I can't figure out if it would be possible to send a trigger to HS directly from the camera.

Anybody know?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old November 17th, 2017, 01:53 PM
IanIreland's Avatar
IanIreland IanIreland is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 641
Can you something with profiles in BI?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HikVision camera plugin for motion alerts - C# example sgieseking HS3 Plug-In Development 40 September 10th, 2017 04:05 PM
Motion detection delay computernerd HomeSeer General Discussion Area 6 October 13th, 2009 11:43 PM
Motion detection from cameras estratos HomeSeer General Discussion Area 6 November 17th, 2005 09:38 AM
Motion detection trigger help steveblackshaw Script & Plug-In Library Discussion 2 February 16th, 2002 09:18 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:21 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC