www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Lighting & Primary Technology Plug-ins > Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion > Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler)

Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler) Discussions related to Mark Sandler's 3rd parth plug-in for controlling Insteon devices via Smarthome's PLM interfaces (the 2412 & 2413 series controllers)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old June 9th, 2018, 07:49 PM
djbeam djbeam is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Guelph, Ontario
Posts: 219
Changing a device from "Insteon X10" to "Insteon"

Is the only way to change the mode of the device from "Insteon X10" to "Insteon" without having to delete and then reinstall .. as this breaks all the events that refer to the device and have to be found (interesting challenge) the then rebuild.

is there a simple way to do this without breaking the events.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old June 9th, 2018, 09:16 PM
mnsandler's Avatar
mnsandler mnsandler is offline
Insteon Overlord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 10,596
Quote:
Originally Posted by djbeam View Post
Is the only way to change the mode of the device from "Insteon X10" to "Insteon" without having to delete and then reinstall .. as this breaks all the events that refer to the device and have to be found (interesting challenge) the then rebuild.

is there a simple way to do this without breaking the events.
no easy way.

1. register as insteon
2. update events with new device
3. delete x10 device
__________________
Mark

HS3 Pro 3.0.0.368
Hardware: Insteon Serial PLM | Vista Alarm 20P with AD2USB | HAI Omnistat2 | 1-Wire HA7E | RFXrec433 | Dahua Cameras | LiftMaster Internet Gateway
Plugins: Insteon 3.0.6.23 (mine) | Vista Alarm (mine) | Omnistat 3 (by Kirby) | Ultra1Wire | RFXCOM | NetCAM | MyQ | BLRadar | Jon00 Charting
Platform: HP h8-1360t, Windows Server 2012 R2, i7-3.4GHz, 16GB memory
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old June 9th, 2018, 10:16 PM
djbeam djbeam is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Guelph, Ontario
Posts: 219
just so I am clear ..

Install a new device as Insteon only

Register as normal for the new Insteon device

Change all the events that refer to the original X10 device .. to refer to the new device.

Delete the old device .

Correct ? Y/N
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old June 9th, 2018, 11:02 PM
mnsandler's Avatar
mnsandler mnsandler is offline
Insteon Overlord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 10,596
Quote:
Originally Posted by djbeam View Post
just so I am clear ..

Install a new device as Insteon only

Register as normal for the new Insteon device

Change all the events that refer to the original X10 device .. to refer to the new device.

Delete the old device .

Correct ? Y/N
correct.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
insteon x10 to insteon

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
still in issue with "+" and "-"in device, activity, command names bartbakels Harmony Hub 0 June 17th, 2016 01:57 PM
Insteon device "is not responding" as a trigger? ryuvann Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion 2 September 6th, 2015 03:44 PM
"Device Status Change" trigger "Changed to ON" bholio HS2 / HSPRO 2 April 4th, 2011 01:10 PM
How to create "No Status" Lighting Device (locked at "Unknown") tgpaul HomeSeer General Discussion Area 1 December 14th, 2010 02:41 PM
What's the best way to implement modes (like "at home", "away", "sleeping" etc.)? Thrag HS2 / HSPRO 4 August 3rd, 2010 01:15 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:56 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC