www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Lighting & Primary Technology Plug-ins > Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion > HomeSeer Insteon Plug-in

HomeSeer Insteon Plug-in Discussions related to HomeSeer's own Insteon Plug-in

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old August 29th, 2016, 07:33 PM
ryuvann ryuvann is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: None of your business
Posts: 202
(Status is:(Could Not Communicate with Plugin)) whenever I poll anything

Hi all,

Whenever I try to poll, I always get this in the results for Insteon:

0 @ Polling: Insteon Insteon SwitchLinc Dimmer (Status isCould Not Communicate with Plugin))

It does it for every device. I thought it was my install HS3 on Win 2012 so I tried installing HS3 on Linux on a different system all together and it does the exact same thing?

Status reports properly, but why does the manual poll give that error? Makes me nervous that something isn't working.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old August 29th, 2016, 08:23 PM
mnsandler's Avatar
mnsandler mnsandler is offline
Insteon Overlord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 10,327
what plugin version are you running? have you tried the latest beta in the Updater Beta section?
__________________
Mark

HS3 Pro 3.0.0.368
Hardware: Insteon Serial PLM | Vista Alarm 20P with AD2USB | HAI Omnistat2 | 1-Wire HA7E | RFXrec433 | Dahua Cameras | LiftMaster Internet Gateway
Plugins: Insteon 3.0.6.23 (mine) | Vista Alarm (mine) | Omnistat 3 (by Kirby) | Ultra1Wire | RFXCOM | NetCAM | MyQ | BLRadar | Jon00 Charting
Platform: HP h8-1360t, Windows Server 2012 R2, i7-3.4GHz, 16GB memory
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old August 30th, 2016, 07:11 AM
ryuvann ryuvann is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: None of your business
Posts: 202
Well I posted this in the HomeSeer Insteon plugin sub-forum, so that would be the one I'm running.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old August 30th, 2016, 07:13 AM
mnsandler's Avatar
mnsandler mnsandler is offline
Insteon Overlord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 10,327
please ignore my suggestions, I don't support/use this plugin.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin can no longer communicate with PLM bphillips Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler) 10 November 14th, 2015 08:50 AM
New HSPI_Ocelot plugin does not communicate jcc ADI Ocelot 0 May 23rd, 2014 10:37 AM
will not communicate with plugin only with demo software Rotech HmeSeer RainRelay8 Plug-in 12 June 10th, 2013 07:59 PM
plugin 1.0.4.7 refusing to communicate with ISY? nikku ISY Plug-in Beta (3P) 1 May 31st, 2013 12:58 PM
Poll from status page? Uncle Michael HomeSeer UPB Plug-In (Beta) 5 May 16th, 2011 06:10 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:11 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC