www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Lighting & Primary Technology Plug-ins > Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion > HomeSeer Zigbee Plug-in

HomeSeer Zigbee Plug-in Discussions relating to the Zigbee plug-in

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old November 2nd, 2017, 09:17 PM
cowinger cowinger is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Colorado
Posts: 452
Zigbee Motion Sensor

I got a motion sensor for zigbee and it is the sylvania smart+ (osram lightify) brand. I also have a plug in switch (same brand). I created an activity in the app which allows the motion sensor to turn on/off the switch.
The motion sensor will turn on/off the switch OK but the motion sensor does not change states in the UI from no motion to motion. The UI shows the switch going on/off just not the motion sensor. Times for both do not update also.

Anyone know if there is a fix or one in the making for these zigbee devices?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old November 3rd, 2017, 09:28 AM
cowinger cowinger is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Colorado
Posts: 452
Still no change in the status of the motion sensor. Motion sensor appears to have stopped working this am. I can turn on/off switch through HS but tripping motion sensor does nothing. This worked last pm. Activity is set for early am so it should make sensor active and control of switch should work but does not.

Any chance zigbee is being looked at?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old November 3rd, 2017, 10:21 AM
cowinger cowinger is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Colorado
Posts: 452
I finally got the sensor to turn the switch on/off. Icon change takes about 25 seconds to respond from an off state to an on. Same from on to off. The motion sensor still shows no change in status but as I said it does control the switch. Maybe the status values in the table are not the right values.

I also noticed that the sensor says it monitors temperature. On the app it shows the temp. But there is no child device created for this.

Has anyone used this sensor and got a status change?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old November 3rd, 2017, 03:03 PM
cowinger cowinger is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Colorado
Posts: 452
Ok, I think I get the picture. Zigbee is at the bottom of the totem pole. I get that. But how do I get the issues looked at. I do not want to take out a ticket because that is worse that the posts. I guess I will have to wait for the next update.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fibaro motion sensor gen 5 generate motion when no motion tonlof HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 23 June 30th, 2017 12:32 AM
Fibaro motion sensor gen 5 unreliable motion sensor and event trigger mroovers HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 13 December 29th, 2016 01:16 PM
Any good zigbee motion sensors? NeverDie HomeSeer General Discussion Area 0 January 10th, 2015 07:53 PM
DHS-ZW-SNMT-01 Motion Sensor won't detect motion - Solution! Conchordian Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion 4 January 5th, 2013 03:10 AM
[ZigBee] Who has the first PC controlling ZigBee devices? DJF3 General Home Automation Hardware Discussion 5 July 6th, 2008 04:02 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:35 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC