www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Lighting & Primary Technology Plug-ins > Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion > HomeSeer Zigbee Plug-in

HomeSeer Zigbee Plug-in Discussions relating to the Zigbee plug-in

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #81  
Old January 17th, 2017, 12:58 PM
TechFan's Avatar
TechFan TechFan is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: WA
Posts: 944
Are there more enhancements coming? Still not sure why I lost control of my devices.
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old January 18th, 2017, 04:34 AM
TechFan's Avatar
TechFan TechFan is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: WA
Posts: 944
Quote:
Originally Posted by TechFan View Post
Are there more enhancements coming? Still not sure why I lost control of my devices.
I had to reset my gateway and all devices, re-add them, and import them again to regain control.

Earlier, I had mentioned that the RGBW light wasn't showing the correct brightness status in the web interface. I added the lights in reverse order this time and it seem the second imported device is not showing the correct on/off status. . .light control still works.
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old January 18th, 2017, 07:58 AM
Moskus's Avatar
Moskus Moskus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Norway
Posts: 3,786
It's been three weeks. Any updates soon?
__________________
HSPro 3.0.0.435, Z-NET with Z-wave plugin 3.0.1.190, RFXCOM + 2x RFXtrx433E, HSTouch, Squeezebox plugin, iTach IP/WF2IR & GC-100-6 with UltraGCIR, BLDenon, NetcamStudio, Jon00s Webpage builder, Harmony Hub plugin, SCSIP (with FreePBX), Arduino plugin, IFTTT, Pushalot plugin, Device History plugin.
Running on Windows 10 (64) virtualized
on ESXi (Fujitsu Primergy TX150 S8).
WinSeer (for Win10) - TextSeer - FitbitSeer - HSPI_MoskusSample

Are you Norwegian (or Scandinavian) and getting started with HomeSeer? Read the "HomeSeer School"!
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old January 18th, 2017, 06:29 PM
mbg0333 mbg0333 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: TX
Posts: 31
I too cannot access my gateway.

Token authorization fails.

I have reset and re added devices and still can cloud connect.

I bought the gateway after seeing this as a new option and cannot use it.

Any ideas or updates coming?
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old January 19th, 2017, 05:32 AM
Moskus's Avatar
Moskus Moskus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Norway
Posts: 3,786
The app uses the cloud, so you are either entering the wrong credentials or your HomeSeer server cannot reach the Osram cloud (which seems unlikely).

Note that the serial number should end just before the "-".
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old January 19th, 2017, 05:38 PM
mbg0333 mbg0333 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: TX
Posts: 31
I have tried every combination or serial number entry to no avail.

My phone with the Osram Lightify App works like a charm on my local wifi.

One time today, it gave me a succesful connection and then I attempted to create devices and it failed. So I retested and never got a succesful connection again.

There was an exception in the 'Send' function: Invalid JSON primitive: Object.
Jan-19 11:52:10 AM
ZigBee Error: There was an exception retreiving the authorization token
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old January 19th, 2017, 06:09 PM
Sgt. Shultz's Avatar
Sgt. Shultz Sgt. Shultz is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: NH
Posts: 590
I put out a new version that separated out the color and temperature when a zigbee object has that option.

I haven't seen any errors with the hardware we currently have for testing.

Be sure that the zigbee object you have works with the lightify app.

You need to use that app to add the zigbee object to your lightify network..., the plugin will not add it for you.
__________________
Wade



website | products | support | youtube
I know nothing...., nothing!!!
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old January 19th, 2017, 06:18 PM
Sgt. Shultz's Avatar
Sgt. Shultz Sgt. Shultz is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: NH
Posts: 590
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbg0333 View Post
I have tried every combination or serial number entry to no avail.

My phone with the Osram Lightify App works like a charm on my local wifi.

One time today, it gave me a succesful connection and then I attempted to create devices and it failed. So I retested and never got a succesful connection again.

There was an exception in the 'Send' function: Invalid JSON primitive: Object.
Jan-19 11:52:10 AM
ZigBee Error: There was an exception retreiving the authorization token
Authorization tokens are only good for 15 minutes after the last successful command.

The plugin should be reauthorizing if/when a token expires.

I will test more tomorrow to be sure there isn't an issue with that.
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old January 20th, 2017, 02:46 AM
blake blake is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: California
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sgt. Shultz View Post
I put out a new version that separated out the color and temperature when a zigbee object has that option.

I haven't seen any errors with the hardware we currently have for testing.

Be sure that the zigbee object you have works with the lightify app.

You need to use that app to add the zigbee object to your lightify network..., the plugin will not add it for you.
I have a Commercial Electric Recessed Smart LED Downlight (http://www.homedepot.com/p/Commercia...6161/206029900) working via the Lightify app for both dimming and white color temp change, but no options that I see on Web Control or HSTouch for these options. I can only turn it on or off. Thoughts? I don't have any Osram Lightify products at the moment to see if it is just this device.

WORKING EDIT - I removed and re-added the device. Controls for both dimming and color temp are working for this device.

Last edited by blake; January 20th, 2017 at 03:04 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old January 20th, 2017, 03:42 AM
Moskus's Avatar
Moskus Moskus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Norway
Posts: 3,786
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sgt. Shultz View Post
I put out a new version that separated out the color and temperature when a zigbee object has that option.
Cool!

But my plugin only has "9 days left of evaluation". What do you intend to do about it?
Reply With Quote
  #91  
Old January 20th, 2017, 06:32 AM
TechFan's Avatar
TechFan TechFan is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: WA
Posts: 944
Quote:
Originally Posted by blake View Post
I have a Commercial Electric Recessed Smart LED Downlight (http://www.homedepot.com/p/Commercia...6161/206029900) working via the Lightify app for both dimming and white color temp change, but no options that I see on Web Control or HSTouch for these options. I can only turn it on or off. Thoughts? I don't have any Osram Lightify products at the moment to see if it is just this device.

WORKING EDIT - I removed and re-added the device. Controls for both dimming and color temp are working for this device.
I updated and deleted my lights in HS, then had the plugin create them again. . .but I am not seeing the controls for colors on my Lightify Flex RGBW string?
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old January 20th, 2017, 03:12 PM
mbg0333 mbg0333 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: TX
Posts: 31
Any other suggestions for me?

I have completely reset the gateway.

Re-added my lights.

Changed my password.

I still cannot obtain a successful test.
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old January 20th, 2017, 04:37 PM
Jobee Jobee is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Texas
Posts: 376
Has anyone been able to get this Cree bulb to work with the Osram Lightify hub?
Attached Images
 
__________________
HS3Pro on Win2012R2
Aeotec, Cooper, Cree, GE/Jasco, Intermatic, LIFX, Fortrezz, OSRAM, RCS, Trane, Zooz
BLBackup, BLGData, BLRussound, BLSpeech, HSTouch, InvisaLink, HSBuddy, IFTTT, NetCAM, PHLocation, Pushover 3P, Random, UltraLighting3, weatherXML, ZigBee, Z-Wave
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old January 20th, 2017, 04:40 PM
TechFan's Avatar
TechFan TechFan is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: WA
Posts: 944
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jobee View Post
Has anyone been able to get this Cree bulb to work with the Osram Lightify hub?
I believe that is the one I have connected at home. It has worked fine. That and a set of the Lightify RGBW lightstrips.
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old January 20th, 2017, 05:21 PM
dbmet dbmet is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Tx
Posts: 124
Mine is connected with a sucessful test for cloud connection.


What combination are you using for the serial number?





Quote:
Originally Posted by mbg0333 View Post
Any other suggestions for me?

I have completely reset the gateway.

Re-added my lights.

Changed my password.

I still cannot obtain a successful test.
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old January 21st, 2017, 04:51 PM
ChristerSG ChristerSG is offline
Viewer
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Norway
Posts: 1
Zigbee with Elko dimmers and Thermostats.

Hello!

I am currently looking into a home automation system for my house, and are leaning towards Homeseer.
The only thing that is holding me back is the current Zigbee implementation.

We have a Norwegian manufacturer named Elko which recently released their new (but limited) smarthome solution, based on Zigbee.
Their solution only includes as far as I can tell, a small lineup of thermostats and dimmers. You can have a look here: http://privat.elko.no/smarthus/category1772.html

The reason I would like to use the Elko units is beacause they will fit in my current in-wall mounting boxes, and I am allready using their same design non-zigbee dimmers and thermostats in some rooms. So I will get an inplace replacement for old dimmers and thermorstats without any hassel.

But I havnt seen any mention of the Lightify supporting thermostats? (I might have missed it tho.)
What are the chances of this working out of the box?
Or is there any chance of a separate usb (or network) Zigbee adapter in the somewhat near future that will make this work?

Elko does sell its own gateway, but is has an very high pricetag of almost $1000.

Best regards,
-Christer
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old January 21st, 2017, 09:38 PM
blake blake is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: California
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbg0333 View Post
Any other suggestions for me?

I have completely reset the gateway.

Re-added my lights.

Changed my password.

I still cannot obtain a successful test.
I had to drop the "-5G" from the end of my serial number for it to accept the gateway and confirm the test successful. Try just entering the serial number up to the dash at the end?
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old January 21st, 2017, 10:12 PM
TechFan's Avatar
TechFan TechFan is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: WA
Posts: 944
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChristerSG View Post
Hello!



I am currently looking into a home automation system for my house, and are leaning towards Homeseer.

The only thing that is holding me back is the current Zigbee implementation.



We have a Norwegian manufacturer named Elko which recently released their new (but limited) smarthome solution, based on Zigbee.

Their solution only includes as far as I can tell, a small lineup of thermostats and dimmers. You can have a look here: http://privat.elko.no/smarthus/category1772.html



The reason I would like to use the Elko units is beacause they will fit in my current in-wall mounting boxes, and I am allready using their same design non-zigbee dimmers and thermostats in some rooms. So I will get an inplace replacement for old dimmers and thermorstats without any hassel.



But I havnt seen any mention of the Lightify supporting thermostats? (I might have missed it tho.)

What are the chances of this working out of the box?

Or is there any chance of a separate usb (or network) Zigbee adapter in the somewhat near future that will make this work?



Elko does sell its own gateway, but is has an very high pricetag of almost $1000.



Best regards,

-Christer


I personally wouldn't make plans on the beta Zigbee plugin.
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old January 22nd, 2017, 04:39 PM
mbg0333 mbg0333 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: TX
Posts: 31
Ok finally got connected.

The way the plug in was built with OSR0XXXX. I was assuming I just needed to fill in the XXXXXX.

Created a device with no problem with my light strips and succesfully controlled them.

Added a dimming switch via the app and wanted to creat the device in HS.

So hit create devices and got this.

Posting back to plugin web page ZigBee_Config: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.-> Server stack trace: Exception rethrown at [0]: at System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy.HandleReturnMessag e(IMessage reqMsg, IMessage retMsg) at System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy.PrivateInvoke(Mess ageData& msgData, Int32 type) at HomeSeerAPI.IPlugInAPI.PostBackProc(String page, String data, String user, Int32 userRights) at Scheduler.proxyPage.postBackProc(StateObject& state, String Data)
Jan-22 2:35:49 PM

ZigBee Error: There was an exception in the 'Send' function: Cannot convert null to a value type.

I deleted my exisitng device and tried again and can now no longer add any devices.

Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old January 22nd, 2017, 08:49 PM
Jobee Jobee is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Texas
Posts: 376
Adding additional devices & HS status not updating

I attached 2 Cree bulbs to the app and then used the used the create homeseer devices in the plugin. Both created just fine.

If I turn them off or on via the plug in, they turn off or on and the lightify app shows them as off or on. If I turn them on or off via the lightify app, homeseer does not update with the new status but the bulb does.

Also - I got 2 more bulbs and added them in the lightify app with no issue. I then went to the plugin and "assumed" I should just hit the create homeseer devices again. This worked but it also created new devices for the ones I already had. How do we get the plugin to only create devices for new devices added to zigbee?

Thanks,

Michael
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HS3 Insteon Plug-In Version 3.0.6.35 Beta (Win & Linux)..In Beta section of Updater mnsandler Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler) 97 April 29th, 2018 01:18 AM
HS3 Insteon Plug-In Version 3.0.5.88 Beta (Win & Linux)..In Beta section of Updater mnsandler Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler) 102 November 15th, 2016 08:48 PM
Beta Builds are now in the Beta forum rjh HS2 / HSPRO 0 January 7th, 2013 04:48 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:41 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC