New HomeSeer Mobile app.....when?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New HomeSeer Mobile app.....when?

I have been running HS3 for about 3 years now and really like the product. I came from Vera and have never looked back...except for the mobile experience on HS3. Vera had some great mobile apps (Home Wave) but HS3 is definitely a more solid product.

I am currently running Imperihome, which is OK, but want more control and better dashboards on my mobile devices, so I am considering a purchase of HS3 designer. The problem is that I have no clue how to get started with that product and it looks like it will take a huge commitment to get a decent design going.

That said I have been hearing mention on this board about a possible new mobile app for HS3 called "HomeSeer Mobile". Most recent is MacroMark's comment here: https://forums.homeseer.com/showpost...43&postcount=3

Before I make a decision on designer, I was wondering if anyone from Homeseer can comment on when this new mobile app might be released. Also will designer be needed fro the new app?

I am a big fan of the HS3 automation product. If we could get a good mobile interface, I feel that would make a huge difference in the overall customer experience.

Thanks,
    Andy

Rich said about a week or two ago that it was 50% complete. I am of course not privy to the internal project management of HST but regardless of if that is 50% of the programming or 50% of the project itself (to include testing etc) that is a fair distance to go either way.

I would say you are looking at months rather than weeks.

I'm hoping for a webview type app that has limited native code and instead we have a HTML builder as a screen designer.

Comment

When the cows come home.