www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > Plug-ins by Author > Click Here for List of Author Forums > Spud Plug-Ins > EasyTrigger Plug-In (3P)

EasyTrigger Plug-In (3P) Discussions related to the EasyTrigger plugin by SPUD.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old November 14th, 2017, 04:52 PM
ryanoly ryanoly is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: PA
Posts: 55
Device string changes and becomes empty

How do I do empty string or null or void or whatever you call it?

Trying to detect when the string value of a device becomes empty and I'm not having any luck.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old November 14th, 2017, 05:01 PM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,132
that's a good question...
I don't think this is possible, because the string triggers/conditions expect a non empty parameter to be considered valid.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old November 14th, 2017, 05:04 PM
ryanoly ryanoly is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: PA
Posts: 55
Thanks for the quick reply guess I can do 26 "and" statements

where string does not contain a
where string does not contain b
where string does not contain c

Can I use any functions to make the easier than a bunch of "and does not contains"
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old November 14th, 2017, 05:09 PM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,132
I don't think so, sorry
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old February 17th, 2018, 09:10 PM
teladog01 teladog01 is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: MO
Posts: 235
Hi guys. I've run into this problem tonight...trying to detect when the string is empty. Did anyone come up with a way to do this?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old February 18th, 2018, 04:20 PM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,132
I will add a way to check for empty string
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old February 19th, 2018, 06:37 PM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,132
In version 3.0.0.44 (available in the Beta section of the updater) empty string is now allowed for string triggers and conditions
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old February 19th, 2018, 06:49 PM
teladog01 teladog01 is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: MO
Posts: 235
Quote:
Originally Posted by spud View Post
In version 3.0.0.44 (available in the Beta section of the updater) empty string is now allowed for string triggers and conditions
Awesome! I will check it out. Thanks for adding...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error: Z-Wave device has empty ROOT object mikee123 HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion 3 February 10th, 2018 01:17 PM
Insteon Special Triggers Device Drop-down is empty tpchristian Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler) 2 January 18th, 2016 08:58 PM
How to Parse device string and create device values dhellis Script & Plug-In Development 6 October 8th, 2012 02:41 PM
Returning an Empty String From a Function MarkHargrove HSTouch™ 9 June 4th, 2011 12:25 PM
empty device names for ca9000 and hsm100 ksdehoff HSM100™ Multi-Sensor 6 October 23rd, 2008 06:53 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:53 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC