www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer Products & Services > HomeSeer Hardware > Z-NET

Z-NET Discussions about HomeSeer's Z-NET IP-Enabled Z-Wave Interface

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old December 22nd, 2015, 12:44 PM
kevini kevini is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 170
Cannot access Z-wave settings for GE/Jasco modules on Beta of Z-wave plugin

When I try and access the Z-wave settings on GE/Jasco modules the operation times out (I get left with an empty Z-wave pane). I also see this in the log:

Dec-22 8:41:52 AM Error Calling ConfigDevice in plugin Z-Wave:Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
Dec-22 8:41:55 AM Error Calling HSEvent in plugin Z-Wave, Instance :Object reference not set to an instance of an object.

This is on 3.0.1.54 beta. If I downgrade to 3.0.1.25 it works fine.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old December 22nd, 2015, 01:14 PM
prnorton prnorton is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 274
I just tried this, and mine works fine with the latest beta. Wonder if it would help to clear your browser cache or history.
__________________
}{ Phil }{
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old December 22nd, 2015, 01:18 PM
kevini kevini is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 170
I'll give it a try. I tried 2 different modules. I'll try on a different PC too.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old December 22nd, 2015, 01:26 PM
kevini kevini is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 170
Definitely not the browser. Once I try and access from the settings I can't even see the Z-wave tab for that device. No problems on the released version.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old December 22nd, 2015, 01:31 PM
Rupp's Avatar
Rupp Rupp is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Huntsville, Al. USA
Posts: 36,692
I wonder if the device is missing something that the new beta is looking for. Can you try recreating the device with the beta and see if it works?
__________________
-Rupp
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old December 22nd, 2015, 01:40 PM
kevini kevini is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 170
I removed and re-added the device with the beta and saw the same issue.

It does seem like some setting must be missing with these devices based on the error.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old December 22nd, 2015, 03:05 PM
Rupp's Avatar
Rupp Rupp is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Huntsville, Al. USA
Posts: 36,692
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevini View Post
I removed and re-added the device with the beta and saw the same issue.

It does seem like some setting must be missing with these devices based on the error.
Ok, thanks. I wonder if it's a firmware thing?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old December 22nd, 2015, 03:09 PM
kevini kevini is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 170
Could be, these are the full details on the node:
Network and Node ID 003D236E, 16 Manufacturer Jasco Products (ID=0x63) Product Type 0x5250 Product ID 0x3130 Node Name from Node Christmas Node Location from Node Living Room Node Type GENERIC TYPE SWITCH BINARY Supports Status Yes Library Type Routing Slave Z-Wave Lib Version 2.64 (ZDK 5.02.2 Patch 2) Application Version 1.16 Command Class Switch Binary Command Class Version 1 Next Poll Time and Failures 11:26 AM / 0 Neighboring Nodes 13 Neighbors: 1, 3, 4, 6, 7, 9, 11, 12, 13, 19, 20, 22, 26
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GE Jasco Switches and Z-Wave doorlocks djdzam HomeSeer General Discussion Area 1 June 29th, 2012 04:17 PM
GE/Jasco Z-Wave Model 45606 switch question Blade HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 10 January 10th, 2011 05:22 PM
Jasco/GE Z-Wave Thermostat? The Keeper HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 4 November 18th, 2010 02:29 PM
GE Jasco Z-Wave Switches Blade HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 5 October 28th, 2010 11:34 PM
Jasco Z-Wave Product Line Preview Konway HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 4 January 5th, 2008 02:14 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:13 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC