www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > Plug-ins by Author > Click Here for List of Author Forums > Ultra Scripts and Plug-Ins > UltraLog HSPI

UltraLog HSPI Discussion area for the UltraLog, HomeSeer database logging plug-in.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old June 20th, 2007, 08:46 PM
Ultrajones's Avatar
Ultrajones Ultrajones is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Michigan, US
Posts: 5,773
UltraLog HSPI - Feature Requests

Post your feature requests here.

Outstanding feature requests:
  • Convert web page to ASP.Net (ASPX) [Complete]
  • Adjustable page size [Complete]
  • Calendar popup on filter date range [Complete]
  • Support for regular expressions to trigger events [Complete]
  • Prevent guest access [Complete]
  • Retry/Reconnect DB logic [Complete]
  • Support for MySQL 5 [Complete]
  • Support for SQLite [Complete]

Last edited by Ultrajones; June 5th, 2010 at 09:33 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old October 3rd, 2007, 12:40 AM
Wadenut's Avatar
Wadenut Wadenut is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 3,344
For the most part, I'm quite happy with UltraLog.

One suggestion would be a drop down list for selection of the filter range; at least for the date range. Typing in a date/time is a bit cumbersome.

Another: I just wound up having to reinstall the plugin after noticing that the database had been corrupted a couple of weeks ago. Deleting the database files and restarting HS didn't do the trick. How about a DB repair/replace option.
__________________
Real courage is not securing your Wi-Fi network.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old November 19th, 2007, 08:03 PM
Wadenut's Avatar
Wadenut Wadenut is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 3,344
Hmmm. Am I the only nit picker around???

I've just noticed that Ultralog is wide open to Guest access. Any way to limit this or is this another suggestion?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old December 12th, 2007, 05:31 PM
Ultrajones's Avatar
Ultrajones Ultrajones is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Michigan, US
Posts: 5,773
My HomeSeer wouldn't allow guests access to any of my plug-ins. However, I can see value in an additional check. Please try the version I just uploaded to the HomeSeer update. It adds an option to allow guest, local or normal user roles access to the plug-in (admin is always allowed).

Regards,
Ultrajones
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old May 6th, 2010, 10:49 AM
madmax's Avatar
madmax madmax is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Alden, NY USA
Posts: 431
SQlite?

It looks like you're embracing support of SQLite in your other programs. Have you considered adding support in Ultralog? Also, do you know what the performance differences would be between SQlite vs mysql?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old May 6th, 2010, 08:58 PM
Ultrajones's Avatar
Ultrajones Ultrajones is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Michigan, US
Posts: 5,773
Definitely. SQLite uses a lot less resources (no database server to setup or configure). Performance can be pretty much the same assuming proper MySQL database format and indexing.

Regards,
Ultrajones
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old June 4th, 2010, 08:28 PM
Ultrajones's Avatar
Ultrajones Ultrajones is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Michigan, US
Posts: 5,773
Quote:
Originally Posted by madmax View Post
It looks like you're embracing support of SQLite in your other programs. Have you considered adding support in Ultralog? Also, do you know what the performance differences would be between SQlite vs mysql?
UltraLog version 1.2.3807.36079 was posted which adds support for SQLite.

Regards,
Ultrajones

Last edited by Ultrajones; June 5th, 2010 at 09:33 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old June 5th, 2010, 09:15 PM
madmax's Avatar
madmax madmax is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Alden, NY USA
Posts: 431
Working great so far. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old October 13th, 2010, 02:53 AM
jeroenkl
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I'm happy as well with this very usefull plugin, but..
...to have my charts/graphs (MySQL>PHP>JPgraph) working as I wish to have it, I need to have MySQL log's triggered on time based instead of status/value changes only.
This will help me to create multi-line device status/value graph's with nice x-as time/date values.

Is this feature possible to add?
(like, log every x minutes device values)

many thanks,

jeroenkl
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old December 8th, 2010, 04:46 PM
C.Ligthart C.Ligthart is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 11
UltraJones,

Do you have any ideas on the implementation of the time base options from the previous post?

I would be a great addition to have the device values / status written to the database on a time interval (couple of minutes).

Maybe two new options:
- Log Device Status On Interval: None, 1,2,3,5,10,15,30,60 minutes
- Log Device Value On Interval : None, 1,2,3,5,10,15,30,60 minutes

I would help as a lot when we want to create charts from the data in the database.

Oh, an other think I noticed is that I can't select an retention period greater that 24 months. Maybe you can add an "unlimited" option.

Thanks,
C.Ligthart
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old December 8th, 2010, 10:39 PM
Ultrajones's Avatar
Ultrajones Ultrajones is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Michigan, US
Posts: 5,773
Yes, I know what is required to implement, but have not had time to do so. So, add an option like Realtime, None, 1,2,3,5,10,15,30,60 minutes?

Regards,
Ultrajones
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old December 9th, 2010, 02:33 PM
C.Ligthart C.Ligthart is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 11
Thanks, for the quick reply

It enough to know that it's on your list, and that it's just a matter of time.

Thanks for this great plugin!!! and for all the work (and hours) you already spend writing it,

Cor
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old December 7th, 2011, 01:30 PM
pbibm's Avatar
pbibm pbibm is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Dearborn, Mi
Posts: 1,462
Automatic Compact/Repair

Hi UltraJones

My new HS Server is a separate server with no MS Office. I keep my UL DB file as an MDB. What would also be helpful is autmating the Compact/Repair script method so that the compact/repair could happen with the purge schedule and the database stays trim and responsive.

Could a checkbox be added to options, either under Access DB Options to say "Automatically Compact / Repair when purging records"?
The functionality is:
  • If Purge is scheduled
    • Purge records
    • If the compact box is checked
      • Close the db
      • run the jet compact method
      • Open the db
  • Log the above activities.
Thanks in advace for considering this.

Paul
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old December 28th, 2011, 08:56 AM
beerygaz's Avatar
beerygaz beerygaz is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 1,664
UJ - It's a year on - I just wondered if there's any progress on the timed database updates? I'd also like to char my device values and having them update the table on a fixed interval would really help.

Gaz
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old February 21st, 2015, 03:04 PM
sparkman's Avatar
sparkman sparkman is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 6,001
Hi Randy,

I'm setting up some events to trigger on syslog entries and in some cases want to not trigger the event if the syslog entry contains a specific ip address. Would it be possible to add a Match Type "Does Not Contain" so I could use that as a condition? Alternately, is there an easy way to do it with a regular expression?

Thanks
Al
__________________
HS3Pro 3.0.0.318 on Jetway JBC501F9Q-Q87-B i7 8GB 1874 Devices, 955 Events, 28 Plugins
Z-Wave 3.0.1.131 Z-Net 105 nodes:Leviton Vizia,Kwikset,FortrezZ Valve/Sensors,Everspring Sensors/Modules/Outlets,CT30 Stats,MIMOLites,Aeotec Smart Switches
RFXCom W800,RFXrec433,RFXtrx433|APCUPSD|Pushover|Squeezebox|weatherXML|HS Phone W2C|APCUPSD|UltraLog
UltraGCIR GC-100|UltraNetcam|UltraPioneer|Ultra1Wire|DSC PC1832|BLLED|BLTVGuide|ImperiHome|jon00 Utilities|MySensors

PHLocation|X10 CM11A IOLinc,etc
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old February 22nd, 2015, 11:32 AM
Ultrajones's Avatar
Ultrajones Ultrajones is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Michigan, US
Posts: 5,773
Try the following regular expression. It should match provided the string does not contain foobar.

(?!foobar)

Regards,
Ultrajones
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old February 22nd, 2015, 12:26 PM
sparkman's Avatar
sparkman sparkman is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 6,001
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ultrajones View Post
Try the following regular expression. It should match provided the string does not contain foobar.

(?!foobar)

Regards,
Ultrajones
Thanks, will give that a try.

Cheers
Al
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old May 6th, 2015, 01:12 PM
Blob Blob is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: NL
Posts: 19
Regex support in log search filter

Would be great if you could add regex filtering to the log viewer/search pages.

Ralph
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old July 8th, 2015, 06:10 AM
S-F's Avatar
S-F S-F is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Gaylordsville CT 06755
Posts: 3,098
Could you allow the log to be saved for longer than 12 months? I would like to NEVER purge the log of anything.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by rprade View Post
There is no rhyme or reason to the anarchy a defective Z-Wave device can cause
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old January 24th, 2016, 11:25 PM
mstrickland mstrickland is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Kentucky USA
Posts: 71
SQLite DB Location

I just installed UltraLog.

Is it possible to move the SQLite DB to a different location?

If not can this be a feature request?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:22 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC