www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Thermostat / HVAC Plug-ins > Thermostat / HVAC Discussion > HomeSeer HAI Omnistat Plug-in

HomeSeer HAI Omnistat Plug-in Discussions related to the HomeSeer provided thermostat plug-in for HAI thermostats. These plug-ins will eventually replace the current script-based thermostat support.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old May 27th, 2015, 05:16 PM
email68 email68 is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Northern CA
Posts: 732
How to display the outside temp on HS3 plugin?

On the HS2 plugin for HAI thermostat you could enter an outside temp variable that would show up on the thermostat. How can I do that on the new plugin for HS3?
__________________
-Tim

HSPro - 3.XXX - Dell mini W7 x32
Way2 Call
Elk M1 Gold
UPB HAI switches
HAI RC2000 Thermostat
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old June 9th, 2015, 06:37 PM
email68 email68 is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Northern CA
Posts: 732
No way to do this?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old June 11th, 2015, 05:54 PM
Kirby Kirby is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 378
If you use the free alternative plugin that I wrote, you would specify the HS device that has the temperature using the configuration screen.

Read about it at http://board.homeseer.com/showthread.php?t=174446
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old June 11th, 2015, 05:58 PM
email68 email68 is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Northern CA
Posts: 732
Thanks. I actually just found it an hour ago and installed it already. It looks great! Thanks. I was trying the Day, Night, Away, and Vacation modes. I couldn't seem to get them to work. I have an RC-2000.

The modes are changing, but the set points are not.

Last edited by email68; June 11th, 2015 at 06:09 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old June 11th, 2015, 06:10 PM
Kirby Kirby is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 378
Since you have an RC-2000 Occupancy is supported natively by the thermostat. If it is not working for you, check the settings on your thermostat and make sure the program mode is set to occupancy.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old June 11th, 2015, 06:11 PM
email68 email68 is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Northern CA
Posts: 732
ok, will do. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
THWR800 Water Sensor Temp Display aviatordave RFXCOM Plug-In (3P) 11 June 28th, 2012 12:25 PM
Display just temp in a virtual device jabrans WeatherXML 3 October 7th, 2010 02:17 PM
Temp Display axotis Script & Plug-In Development 12 July 10th, 2005 01:12 PM
HVAC control temp display JLehnert HAI/OnQ Panel (HS2) 1 July 24th, 2002 07:27 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:47 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC