www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Thermostat / HVAC Plug-ins > Thermostat / HVAC Discussion > HomeSeer HAI Omnistat Plug-in

HomeSeer HAI Omnistat Plug-in Discussions related to the HomeSeer provided thermostat plug-in for HAI thermostats. These plug-ins will eventually replace the current script-based thermostat support.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old July 25th, 2011, 11:00 PM
bart1 bart1 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: seattle
Posts: 38
Can't command output with new (non-beta) HAI plugin

I've got to say I was thrilled when I had four (soon to be 6) temperature sensors working after so long with the older Hai plugin. The new 'non-beta' version works greate and I like the direction you guys are going with the HSTouch (my next major project (soon)).

The issue I have is with the older plugin I could use the voltage outputs (385 and above) via HS2 but now it no longer works. Nothing changed except the plugin. The command works fine via the HAI control panel but I want to continue working with the panel since I trigger it with the Humidity sensor.

I've looked through as much of your forum as I could but couldn't find anything. Is there a trick I'm missing?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old July 27th, 2011, 08:45 AM
picta picta is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: san francisco, ca
Posts: 245
Your post probably belongs to HAI/OnQ panel thread, as this is for HAI thermostat plugin. I had similar issue with HAI panel plugin, and I think it was fixed in the beta version. You could either try beta, or program buttons within the panel that control the outputs and then use the plugin to operate the buttons.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old July 27th, 2011, 07:52 PM
bart1 bart1 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: seattle
Posts: 38
duh...thanks..I'll go to that side...fyi I was using beta but couldn't get temperature out of the sensors, just humidity....I use the 12 volts to drive a skylight interface....does the buttons put out 12Vdc?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old July 27th, 2011, 09:30 PM
picta picta is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: san francisco, ca
Posts: 245
The button is a piece of automation code in HAI. Like

When Button1
Then Output X ON

When Button 2
Then Output X OFF


You have to have PC access software to program a button. After you have these defined, you may call the buttons from HAI plugin and the panel will operate the outputs.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old July 28th, 2011, 06:16 AM
bart1 bart1 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: seattle
Posts: 38
I have hai unit output (385) driven by a perl scrpt that's monitoring a er temperture sensor that also has humidity. When the rate of change in the humidty exceeds a curtain level i activiate the plugin command hai_unit_on(385) via the script. Time duration will drive another output after deactivating the first so closes the skylight. It sounds like thebutton is an open collector that you have to then add a source. My issue would be having to go from a unit command to button because the plugin doesn't like unit?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old July 28th, 2011, 11:50 AM
picta picta is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: san francisco, ca
Posts: 245
I don't remember exactly which version of the plugin has fixed the issue of not operating units above 256, and it appears you are using the version that still has that issue. So, you either would have to get the latest version (beta) or try to circumvent the issue by switching to buttons in your script.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old July 29th, 2011, 01:38 PM
bart1 bart1 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: seattle
Posts: 38
picta,
Thanks for the hint the buttons are macro's as you probably already know. Programed four of them (open on, open off,close on,close off) updated the perl script and now it works. A little convoluted but it gets me there.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:42 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC