www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer Products & Services > HomeSeer Software

HomeSeer Software Discussions regarding all current HomeSeer software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old August 15th, 2017, 02:02 PM
Frogstar Warrior Frogstar Warrior is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Exeter, UK
Posts: 33
Can't see Homeseer web page

I cannot see the Homeseer 3 web interface page on the pc running HS3 itself. I can see it via a tablet on the same local network and also via MyHS. On the pc running HS3 all I get is page not found.
It all worked fine until I turned everything off for a few hours while I decorated the room the pc is in.
I have tried rebooting the pc and tried shutting down and restarting HS3 with no improvement.
Are there any changes I missed to HS3 (I did not run any updates) or perhaps windows 10 has changed causing this.

Any help appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old August 15th, 2017, 04:59 PM
Rupp's Avatar
Rupp Rupp is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Huntsville, Al. USA
Posts: 37,009
What browser are you using? If it's Edge that can be an issue. Try Chrome.
__________________
-Rupp
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old August 15th, 2017, 05:10 PM
rprade's Avatar
rprade rprade is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Colorado
Posts: 6,714
Rupp is correct. Edge needed modification to work with the local host. It has been fixed in later builds, but the flag may not be set. Type about:flags in the browser bar then make sure localhost loopback is enabled.

Name:  Capture.PNG
Views: 422
Size:  41.4 KB

Edge (and Explorer, Safari and Firefox) all work fine here, but like Rupp suggested try Chrome - it seems to be more consistent, but they all work.
__________________
Randy Prade
Aurora, CO
Prades.net

PHLocation - Pushover - EasyTrigger - UltraECM3 - Ultra1Wire3 - Arduino
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old August 16th, 2017, 12:42 PM
Frogstar Warrior Frogstar Warrior is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Exeter, UK
Posts: 33
Thanks for the suggestions. It may be that an 'update' to win 10 changed something so I will try the above. I am away from home for a couple of days so it will wait until I return. Will update then.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RSS Homeseer Page for HS Touchclient? Pete Designer 0 November 14th, 2011 01:17 PM
HomeSeer web page and Flash smee HomeSeer General Discussion Area 4 December 21st, 2004 09:46 PM
Homeseer standard web page jnshankland Web Server and Interface 0 November 11th, 2003 12:47 PM
Homeseer Web Page Password? Rick Bonari WapSeer (3P) 3 September 4th, 2003 07:20 PM
Homeseer standard web page jnshankland Web Server and Interface 0 January 1st, 1970 12:00 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:20 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC