www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer Products & Services > HomeSeer Software > HomeSeer Amazon Echo Connected Home API

HomeSeer Amazon Echo Connected Home API Discussions related to the Amazon Echo native support for connected home products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old June 7th, 2016, 12:15 PM
wcross wcross is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 31
Echo/Alexa API "On" versus "On Last Level"

First off, I love the Echo/Alexa integration via the API -- fantastic job!

The only "wife acceptance factor" issue I'm having is asking Alexa to turn on a light always goes to full brightness instead of Last Level. And, after turning on full brightness, this now because the new Last Level.

Is there a way to have the "on" request turn on device to Last Level for those devices that support it?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old June 7th, 2016, 12:44 PM
vasrc's Avatar
vasrc vasrc is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Locust Dale, VA
Posts: 1,136
Quote:
Originally Posted by wcross View Post
First off, I love the Echo/Alexa integration via the API -- fantastic job!

The only "wife acceptance factor" issue I'm having is asking Alexa to turn on a light always goes to full brightness instead of Last Level. And, after turning on full brightness, this now because the new Last Level.

Is there a way to have the "on" request turn on device to Last Level for those devices that support it?

Thanks!
Not sure of the overall ramifications, but if I change the Last Level to On instead of On Alternate, I get the behavior you're looking for. It's located in the Status Graphics tab.

YMMV,
Z
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old June 13th, 2016, 11:35 AM
Gallina's Avatar
Gallina Gallina is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Ohio
Posts: 136
ALEXA

Lately when Alexa finishes loading devices she says she could not find any smart devices. Devices still load. ?????
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old September 8th, 2017, 11:45 PM
mulu mulu is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: CA
Posts: 269
Quote:
Originally Posted by vasrc View Post
Not sure of the overall ramifications, but if I change the Last Level to On instead of On Alternate, I get the behavior you're looking for. It's located in the Status Graphics tab.
YMMV,
Z
I was struggling with the same. In my case I had to do just the opposite of what vasrc said, i.e. I had to set "On Last Level" to On.

Before: Value=99; Status=On, Control Use=On
Value=255; Status=On Last Level, Control use=On Alternate
New:Value=99; Status=On, Control Use=On Alternate
Value=255; Status=On Last Level, Control use=On

This is with Cooper Wiring 9540/9542 devices.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
alexa, api, echo, last level

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Relationship between "Web/HSTouch User Settings" and "myhomeseer" remote access acct? diitto MyHS Remote Access Service 1 February 15th, 2016 02:19 PM
Solved: Conversion from string """" to type 'Integer' is not valid. edentel JowiHue Plug-In 24 December 31st, 2015 07:26 AM
Multiple z-troller question: choosing "(automatic)" for "Z-Wave Interface to Use:"? NeverDie Z-Troller™ 3 September 13th, 2013 05:40 AM
Bug - "incoming call" event trigger with group type as "plugin specific" caller DavidG UltraCID HSPI 4 June 2nd, 2011 10:24 AM
What's the best way to implement modes (like "at home", "away", "sleeping" etc.)? Thrag HS2 / HSPRO 4 August 3rd, 2010 01:15 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:57 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC