Lost admin access...Help! - Solved!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Lost admin access...Help! - Solved!

I was trying to set my wife up on HSTouch and must have accidental messed up my admin settings. Is there a way to get them back. Also, at this moment...if I log into my HSTouch app on my phone, it says I am connected, but unauthorized? I am new to HomeSeer...

Try deleting your users.cfg file and restart HS3 and it will reset your user accounts. You will have to manually add your myHomeSeer user back to your HS3 user accounts.
    💁‍♂️ Support & Customer Service 🙋‍♂️ Sales Questions 🛒 Shop HomeSeer Products

Comment

Originally posted by Rupp View Post
      Try deleting your users.cfg file and restart HS3 and it will reset your user accounts. You will have to manually add your myHomeSeer user back to your HS3 user accounts.
      Thanks! I ended up getting in touch with support before I saw this. Here are the actual instructions they sent me and yes!...it worked!
      In order to delete the users.cfg file, you will need to complete the following steps:

1) Navigate to Tools > System > Linux Tools
      2) Login with the username homeseer, the password is the system password which you set when first configuring the device. The default is hsthsths3.
      3) Once you are logged in, enter the following command, without quotes "sudo rm /usr/local/HomeSeer/Config/users.cfg" Linux is case-sensitive, so it will need to be entered exactly as you see here. You should be able to copy and paste.
      3) Enter the command "sudo reboot" and your system will restart. You will then be able to connect again and recreate your users.

Comment

is it valid for HS4
        i loosed admin rights

I wanted to add a new user for MyHS, but I probably pressed the wrong place in my main user, lost admin rights. and now I no longer have access to change it. Do I have to reinstall my complete system? A It was an update from HS3 to HS4

Comment