Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Vera 3 as Primary and HS as secondary - will it work?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Vera 3 as Primary and HS as secondary - will it work?

Hi,

After using nexa devices for some time, but found it unreliable,
    i just bought 14 zwave battery wall controllers.
    Its the duwi wall controller (9) and the duwi wall controller with zwave.me firmware (5). I tought of cource that these "simple" devices was fully supported by HS as HS seems z-wave focused. Which i think is a good thing.

I can get the original duwi controller to work and control the assosiated lights, but i can not make assosiations in HS (Im new with zwave, so the terminology might be off)

The duwi wall controller with zwave.me firmware has a lot of new features, with instant update status of the controlled devices and so on.

You can read more about the device here
    http://www.smarthus.info/support/man.../ZME_05443.pdf

The problem is that this device can not be used with HS.
    Note, i have not tried this my self, but it is reported on this board and domoticaforum.eu.

As i see it, there is two choices

1) Ask for suppport in HS
    2) Use Vera controller as a primary
    (full support for the zwave.me firmware)

Regarding the second alternative

1) Is it possible?
    2) I use HS touch - can i control the lights fully using HS Touch. Scenes/events, instant status updates, polling etc.
    3) What might be the downsides of doing this?
    4) Other comments?

Thanks

And will HS receive instant updates from Vera.

Any help would really be apreciated.

Thanks

Comment

I think, it is possible.

I have my Innovus House Control as primary and HS as secondary.

It's not perfect, but it works OK.

They don't know about each other, hence no status updates.

They both control devices without any problems.

Downsides is hassle when adding devices and a couple of errors in Innovus House Control because of devices it doesn't understand.