www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Ultilities (Plug-ins) > Utilities Discussion > Keyboard and Mouse Sensor Plug-in (3P)

Keyboard and Mouse Sensor Plug-in (3P) Keyboard / Mouse plug-in

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old May 23rd, 2017, 01:22 PM
gregoryx gregoryx is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: CA
Posts: 212
KMS crash after return from sleep in Win10

On restoring the computer, it throws a couple of error messages, then it's gone (closed / crashed). I'm using a batch file to restart that kills whatever is still running; but it'd be great if it just lived through it.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old July 27th, 2017, 06:02 PM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 4,220
please test version 3.0.0.5 available here, I have fixed a few things (plugin shouldn't crash anymore when disconnected) and added a few features.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old July 27th, 2017, 07:38 PM
gregoryx gregoryx is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: CA
Posts: 212
Will do. Thanks, Spud.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old August 2nd, 2017, 07:16 PM
gregoryx gregoryx is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: CA
Posts: 212
Thumbs up

No more crashes. Bravo!

Introduces a new challenge, oddly... since I have a VPN from my office to my house, it thinks my PC is "in use" when I'm not home. LOL. I'll have to tinker with how I monitor that - looking for the presence of the device instead of just the KMS action.

Thanks for the fix, spud.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old August 3rd, 2017, 09:49 AM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 4,220
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregoryx View Post
No more crashes. Bravo!

Introduces a new challenge, oddly... since I have a VPN from my office to my house, it thinks my PC is "in use" when I'm not home. LOL. I'll have to tinker with how I monitor that - looking for the presence of the device instead of just the KMS action.

Thanks for the fix, spud.
not sure to understand your problem, but note that in version 3.0.0.5 I have also implemented a new feature that allows the local KMS instance running on your HS3 computer to monitor the state of the the remote KMS instances, so that if the local instance detects that a remote instance is down then it will automatically set the corresponding KMS device to Off.

I have updated the User Guide
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fresh install of HS3 .293 on Win10 - The log is gone! Moskus HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion 5 August 4th, 2016 06:18 AM
Virtual Devices, Win10, Designer... olag00 HS3Touch Designer 10 December 10th, 2015 08:20 AM
Win10 Compatibility juande Plugwise Pro 11 September 6th, 2015 11:26 AM
Any reason *not* to do the free Win10 upgrade? NeverDie Off Topic 12 June 13th, 2015 12:44 AM
Raspberry Pi 2 with Win10... and HomeSeer? Moskus HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion 17 March 10th, 2015 04:00 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:36 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC