This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Setup not working

I am new to HA and to the Homeseer controllers and software so my questions may look dump or easy to the rest of you.

I downloader the Homeseer2 demo version and try to have a look what it does. My problem is when i push the setup button the page becomes blank and the explorer shows done but i do not see anything. I tried the Opera and internet explorer with the same results.
    I need to control the plug in so to try to design an interface with the HS touch software and also i need to connect my WMC.
    What i am doing wrong

Thank you in advance

What version of HomeSeer did you load? Are there any errors in the HomeSeer log file. The log file is located in the logs directory within the HomeSeer 2 directory.
    💁‍♂️ Support & Customer Service 🙋‍♂️ Sales Questions 🛒 Shop HomeSeer Products

Comment

Hi Rupp
      According to my program files in Control panel i upload the 2.3.19 HS version.
      Attachment is the log file that i get but i do not know what does it mean or how to solve the situation.
      Thank you very much
      Attached Files

Comment

The log shows HomeSeer running as a service. I would recommend not running HS as a sevice until you become very familiar with HS. I would also not running HS as a service unless you absolutly have to. So uninstall the service and restart HomeSeer and it should finish loading the apps you chose from the updater.

Comment

Hi Rupp

I did uninstall the service and restarted HomeSeer. It finished loading the apps i chosen and also the WMC plug-in.
          Again i can not see the setup. Everything else works i believe.
          I copied the installer to my WMC but i get this message again (attachment print screen)
          That is because i can not determine the WMC plug-in from the setup menu isn’t it?
          Thank you
          Attached Files

Comment

It looks like my situation is difficult, isnt it.