www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > Plug-ins by Author > Click Here for List of Author Forums > Ultra Scripts and Plug-Ins > UltraPioneerAVR HSPI

UltraPioneerAVR HSPI Discussion area for the UltraPioneerAVR HSPI supporting the Pioneer AVR Receivers.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 18th, 2013, 03:51 PM
Ultrajones's Avatar
Ultrajones Ultrajones is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Michigan, US
Posts: 5,771
Thumbs up UltraPioneerAVR HSPI - Support for 22 New 2012 and 2013 Pioneer Receivers

I just added support for the following 22 new Pioneer Receivers:

Pioneer Elite Receiver SC-1222
Pioneer Elite Receiver SC-1227
Pioneer Elite Receiver SC-1522
Pioneer Elite Receiver SC-1527
Pioneer Elite Receiver SC-1527
Pioneer Elite Receiver SC-61
Pioneer Elite Receiver SC-63
Pioneer Elite Receiver SC-65
Pioneer Elite Receiver SC-67
Pioneer Elite Receiver SC-68
Pioneer Receiver SC-LX56
Pioneer Receiver SC-LX76
Pioneer Receiver SC-LX86
Pioneer Receiver VSA-922
Pioneer Receiver VSX-1027
Pioneer Receiver VSX-1122
Pioneer Receiver VSX-1127
Pioneer Receiver VSX-60
Pioneer Receiver VSX-922
Pioneer Elite VSX-43
Pioneer Elite VSX-70
Pioneer Receiver VSX-1123

Regards,
Ultrajones
__________________
Plug-ins: UltraMon, UltraM1G, UltraCID, Ultra1Wire, UltraLog, UltraWeatherBug, UltraPioneerAVR, UltraGCIR
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old October 14th, 2013, 11:07 AM
bdrake60
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
VSX-822

Does it support VSX-822
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old October 14th, 2013, 10:11 PM
Ultrajones's Avatar
Ultrajones Ultrajones is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Michigan, US
Posts: 5,771
No, sorry. The VSX-822 receiver is not listed in the Pioneer RS232 protocol documentation.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old November 2nd, 2013, 05:22 AM
Willm Willm is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 14
SC-LX86 and VSC-LX55

Thanks for the update, it has cleared up issues with my SC-LX86. However, my homeseer is now unable to connect to my VSX-LX55 (2011 model), this seemed to be working well with the previous version. Can you please check into this?

Willm
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old November 8th, 2013, 08:55 AM
Willm Willm is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 14
Solved

After fiddling for a while, I realised the receiver network connection had stopped, turning on and off made no difference, so I unplugged the receiver for a few minutes and reconnected it. That brought it back onto the network, I then needed to re-start homeseer and now it's back on-line.

Willm
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old November 30th, 2013, 09:27 PM
Stef's Avatar
Stef Stef is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Repentigny, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 375
Hi Ultra,

I've just bought a Pioneer VSX-1023-K. I'd like to know:

1) Does your plugin support this receiver?

2) If I'm buying your plugin for HS2, will I need to buy it again for HS3?

I will switch to HS3 really soon.
__________________
Stef

HS 3.0.0.181
Hardware: Insteon PLM | Elk M1G | iTach IP2IR | Sinopé Thermostats | AEON Labs Z-Stick S2 | Z-Wave Schlage Camelot Touchscreen | EtherRain
Plugins: Insteon PLM | UltraM1G, UltraGCIR, UltraPioneerAVR3, UltraMon | BLDenon | Pushover 3P |
Homeseer server: Windows 7 64-bits | Shuttle DS437 Fanless Slim PC | 4 GB memory
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old April 7th, 2014, 10:33 AM
huggy_d1's Avatar
huggy_d1 huggy_d1 is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Somewhere, VA, USA
Posts: 1,066
UltraPioneerAVR HSPI - Support for 22 New 2012 and 2013 Pioneer Receivers

R/UJ,
Is it possible to allow us to *add* commands that are available in the
IR remote and can be sent via IP to command the device? I see in the
protocol spec there is a way to embed any IR code in an IP command ---
or --- are you already doing that?

If we can get the IR codes, we can pretty much use your plug-in to
control the Pioneer equipment. We just blindly send commands. Maybe
there is a clean way to monitor for feedback of custom hex commands sent
in place of IR remote buttons.

I know I get a little burned every time I have to grab an IR remote
instead of having it programmable in HSTouch using your plug-in. Not
your fault Pioneer did not make them native ip / 232 control commands,
but they did extend it with the IR hex command option.
__________________
huggy_d1

Automating made easy
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old April 7th, 2014, 10:37 AM
Ultrajones's Avatar
Ultrajones Ultrajones is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Michigan, US
Posts: 5,771
Huh? Where is this IR hex command option documented? What commands are available via the remote that are not available via the plug-in?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old April 7th, 2014, 04:57 PM
huggy_d1's Avatar
huggy_d1 huggy_d1 is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Somewhere, VA, USA
Posts: 1,066
UltraPioneerAVR HSPI - Support for 22 New 2012 and 2013 Pioneer Receivers

http://www.pioneerelectronics.com/PU...ainment-Custom
-Install/IR+Codes/A+V+Receivers
http://www.pioneerelectronics.com/PU...ainment-Custom
-Install/IR+Codes/A+V+Receivers
/PUSA/Support/Home-Entertainment-Custom-Install/RS-232+&+IP+Codes/A+V+Re
ceivers

/A181AFBC/RU

Example command to Power ON/OFF just like the IR remote

/A184FFFF/RU is the UP arrow
/A187FFFF/RU is LEFT
/A181AFEF/RU is ENTER
/A186FFF/RU is RIGHT
/A185FFF/RU is down
/A181AFB9/RU is pop-up menu

I do not know how many will work as is, but this is a common option on
Pioneer IP/RS232 control.

Maybe it is simply undocumented.

If it works or is not supported, it returns "R". If it returns "E04",
it definitely did not work.
If "E04" is received, it means key lock is on. To enable commands when
in key lock, commands 99RJ, PL, ST, SF, SR, NF, and NR are supposed to
allow RCU codes (if they are supported).
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old January 27th, 2015, 07:23 PM
VirtualPanther's Avatar
VirtualPanther VirtualPanther is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Reisterstown, MD
Posts: 963
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I will definitely look into that because I can't wait to automate my home audio video equipment.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old March 16th, 2015, 10:07 AM
jlrichar's Avatar
jlrichar jlrichar is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,187
I wonder when/if pioneer will release 2015 models?
__________________
_______________________________________________

HS3 : HSpro (3.0.0.318) on Win2012 (vm on ESXi)
Plugins: HSTouch, UPBSpud, Kinect, Nest, IFTTT, DirecTV, EasyTrigger, Imperihome, Zwave, RFXcom, UltraMon3, UltraWeatherBug3, UltraGCIR3, UltraLog3, UltraPioneer, PHLocation, Pushover, Pushalot, MCSSPrinklers S, JowiHue
Jon00 Plugins: Bluetooth Proximity, Performance Monitor, DB Chart, Links
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old March 20th, 2015, 01:12 AM
jlrichar's Avatar
jlrichar jlrichar is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,187
Looks like they had at least one at CES. I guess that's all they are releasing for 2015. Any idea on ETA of 2014 receivers support with this plugin?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old March 20th, 2015, 10:20 PM
Ultrajones's Avatar
Ultrajones Ultrajones is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Michigan, US
Posts: 5,771
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlrichar View Post
Looks like they had at least one at CES. I guess that's all they are releasing for 2015. Any idea on ETA of 2014 receivers support with this plugin?
It could be as soon as today. I just need someone that has one contact me so I can have them test the updates.

Regards,
Ultrajones
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old March 21st, 2015, 07:35 AM
sparkman's Avatar
sparkman sparkman is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 6,001
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ultrajones View Post
It could be as soon as today. I just need someone that has one contact me so I can have them test the updates.

Regards,
Ultrajones
Hi Randy, I can test it. I've sent you am email as well.

Cheers
Al
__________________
HS3Pro 3.0.0.318 on Jetway JBC501F9Q-Q87-B i7 8GB 1874 Devices, 955 Events, 28 Plugins
Z-Wave 3.0.1.131 Z-Net 105 nodes:Leviton Vizia,Kwikset,FortrezZ Valve/Sensors,Everspring Sensors/Modules/Outlets,CT30 Stats,MIMOLites,Aeotec Smart Switches
RFXCom W800,RFXrec433,RFXtrx433|APCUPSD|Pushover|Squeezebox|weatherXML|HS Phone W2C|APCUPSD|UltraLog
UltraGCIR GC-100|UltraNetcam|UltraPioneer|Ultra1Wire|DSC PC1832|BLLED|BLTVGuide|ImperiHome|jon00 Utilities|MySensors

PHLocation|X10 CM11A IOLinc,etc
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old March 21st, 2015, 09:21 AM
Ultrajones's Avatar
Ultrajones Ultrajones is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Michigan, US
Posts: 5,771
Quote:
Originally Posted by sparkman View Post
Hi Randy, I can test it. I've sent you am email as well.

Cheers
Al
Hello Al, let's try this:

1) Connect you receiver to your local network and ensure its powered off.
2) Install the UltraPioneerAVR3 plug-in from the HomeSeer updater, then enable it.
3) From the Receivers tab, confirm the receiver is discovered and the model number is VSX-1124.
4) Now update the model number from VXS-1124 to VSX-1123, then restart the plug-in.
5) From the Receivers tab, confirm the receiver model number is still VSX-1123.
6) Power on the receiver and watch the logs to determine if it detected the powered on stated.
7) Wait about 1 minute, then visit the AVR Devices web page to determine what was detected.

At this point, everything under Master Controls, Zone2 Controls, Zone4 Controls, Channel Level, Audio Information, Video Information, Video Function, DSP Function, AMP Function, Tuner Function and Misc Function should have values. If not, try manually putting on a video source and an audio source so those value populate.

If it appears to be working at this point, then try creating devices and controlling your receiver with the HS devices that gets created. You should also be able to use the remote control and change input, volume etc. and you should see those changes reflected in the HS devices that get created.

Please report back if that works. If not, we will try plan b.

Regards,
Ultrajones

Last edited by Ultrajones; March 21st, 2015 at 11:26 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old March 21st, 2015, 10:45 AM
sparkman's Avatar
sparkman sparkman is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 6,001
Hi Randy,

All seems to work doing that, except for step 5, the receiver model number stays at VSX-1123.

I do see some warnings in the log (each repeated 4 times):

Code:
Mar-21 8:40:14 AM	 	Warning	No response/improper response from Pioneer AVR device '192.168.1.206:23' to command '?ZEP'. Your Pioneer AVR may not support the feature 'Zone3 Power'.
Mar-21 8:40:05 AM	 	Warning	No response/improper response from Pioneer AVR device '192.168.1.206:23' to command '?RGB03'. Your Pioneer AVR may not support the feature 'Input Name Information'.
I'm assuming those are a normal part of the discovery process.

Thanks
Al
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old July 21st, 2015, 06:59 AM
Stones Stones is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Denmark
Posts: 24
Europe

Dear UltraJones

I´m about to invest in 4 Pioneers receivers.

I do not like Sonos and your plugin is for me a much better solution all over.
I will use the HDMI in/out connection from Pioneer for my Samsung 2015 televisions.
I will use the Airplay function for announcement and music.

In 3 rooms i don´t actually need cinema 5.1 sound but i can live with a receiver of that kind to achieve the functionality your plugin gives me other places.

The 4. room is my master bedroom and it would be nice with a little bigger workhorse.

The models we have in europe is probably kind of the same as in US but with difference model numbers.

I would like to buy new models from 2015 for this project.

Are you close with a list of models for 2015 or is there a way where I can ordre the receiver and be confident that it can be controlled by your plugin at a later state.
Ex. the rs-232 protocol or other things I can read in the spec.

I hope you can guide me in this.

Stones
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old November 30th, 2015, 11:20 AM
morrisdlx's Avatar
morrisdlx morrisdlx is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 76
Initial setup – huge learning curve

Hi, I am in my initial setup of all AV and home automation. I have a Homeseer S6 PRO and a Pioneer VSX-1130K. I have downloaded the UltaPioneerAV3 plugin to test before buying. I followed the recommended install steps listed at http://board.homeseer.com/showpost.p...7&postcount=61. Everything seemed to go well and after installation I have a large list of devices grouped under PAVR1 Master Controls and PAVR1 Channel Level.

As recommended I then tried to create events using the listed devices.

PROBLEM: The only devices that would respond to the events I created were Power on/off, and Mute.

Please advise, is there an additional step I am missing or a configuration change I missed?

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old March 25th, 2015, 10:40 AM
jlrichar's Avatar
jlrichar jlrichar is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,187
New receivers announced!
http://www.soundandvision.com/conten...equipped-av-rs
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old April 25th, 2015, 05:46 PM
johnnybwis's Avatar
johnnybwis johnnybwis is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Wisconsins, East Coast
Posts: 731
Ultrajones,
My vsx 1121 just turned into a paper weight. So I need to get something pretty soon and am considering the vsx 1124. But I also see the new model coming out which is a vsx 1130. Pricing that I've seen seems pretty close to the same on both models so of course I would rather go with the newer version. Or is that too risky because it might not work with this plugin?
__________________
John
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:36 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC