www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > Plug-ins by Author > Click Here for List of Author Forums > Blade Plug-Ins > BLML2HS (3P)

BLML2HS (3P) Discussion of Blade's BLM2HS Plug-in

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 2nd, 2017, 02:06 PM
MrMxyzptlk MrMxyzptlk is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Peachtree City, GA
Posts: 484
Disconnected...

I have the latest Allonis installed @ 10.0.0.80 and the BLMS plugin is running.
I have configured the plugin in Allonis to the HS3 IP 10.0.0.70
The latest plugin is installed and running in HS3 and set to the Allonis server IP 10.0.0.80

Both HS3 plugin and the Allonis plugin show disconnected.
I have rebooted both servers, no firewall is installed or enabled.
I have clicked on 'connect' in the Allonis plugin...nothing.
What next? This is a new install, not a migration from ML4.
Logging in HS3 with plugin debug logging on, only shows 'turning on debug logging!'
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old January 2nd, 2017, 02:41 PM
Blade's Avatar
Blade Blade is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 7,436
I just loaded myServer and HS3 on a new machine and they are running OK

The ML2HS plugin in myServer should have the ip address of the HS3 machine and a port
In the HS3 plugin you need to setup the ip and port to match in the options page
Do not forget to start the server on the status page
__________________
Cheers,
Bob
Web site | Help Desk | Feature Requests | Message Board
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old January 2nd, 2017, 03:28 PM
MrMxyzptlk MrMxyzptlk is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Peachtree City, GA
Posts: 484
OK, I changed the plugin in HS3 to point to itself (same IP as the HS3 instance is running on), and now everything is good.

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old January 2nd, 2017, 04:04 PM
Blade's Avatar
Blade Blade is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 7,436
I was going to to say that both IP addresses must be the HS3 server
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
kodi get disconnected ez1976 Kodi/XBMC Plug-In (3P) 1 November 7th, 2015 03:11 PM
HS3 / ML4 --> always disconnected... pyspilf BLML2HS (3P) 1 May 15th, 2015 12:26 PM
Disconnected ZWave Items misraels HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 3 January 7th, 2014 09:16 PM
Player Disconnected itanic SqueezeBox Plug-In (3P) 6 November 28th, 2011 11:32 AM
remove disconnected players? Snelvuur SqueezeBox Plug-In (3P) 3 April 16th, 2010 08:23 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:44 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC