www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > Plug-ins by Author > Click Here for List of Author Forums > Blade Plug-Ins > BLML2HS (3P)

BLML2HS (3P) Discussion of Blade's BLM2HS Plug-in

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old July 14th, 2011, 10:32 AM
colhemm colhemm is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 14
PLC-BUS and ML2HS

Hi, Can i control PLC-BUS from Mainlobby to Homeseer with BLML2HS, and will it send status updates back to Mainlobby if a light is on or off.

Also im a little confused with BLML2HS (3P) and MainLobby (3P) are they the same.

Thanks,
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old July 14th, 2011, 11:06 AM
Blade's Avatar
Blade Blade is online now
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 7,426
BLML2HS is written by me and the other one is written by Krumpy.

If the PLC-BUS has a plugin driving it on the HS side and it has exposed scripting calls or event actions you should be able to do it.
__________________
Cheers,
Bob
Web site | Help Desk | Feature Requests | Message Board
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old July 14th, 2011, 01:34 PM
colhemm colhemm is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 14
Yes it does, so what would i put in Mainlobby if this is what i would do if i wanted to send an X10 command.

MLServeCmd.ML2HS|HS-ExecX10ByName~Livingroom Light ~On

The PLC-BUS is listed in your BLML2HS - Assign HomeSeer Devices as
test and A1 (yes it uses the same as X10)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old July 14th, 2011, 03:27 PM
Blade's Avatar
Blade Blade is online now
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 7,426
Yes that should work if the the exec10 command works for it in HS
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old July 14th, 2011, 04:03 PM
colhemm colhemm is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 14
Can you write out exactly what i would put in Mainlobby as an exapal if it was called test or A1 as i cannot get it to work. Also remember that PLC-BUS is not X10, there not compatible but do use the same naming of appliances like A1, B1 and so on

MLServeCmd.ML2HS|----------------
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old July 14th, 2011, 07:11 PM
Blade's Avatar
Blade Blade is online now
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 7,426
This should work from MainLobby

If the device code you want to control is A1

Code:
MLServeCmd.ML2HS|HS-ExecX10~A1~On
If you are using the device name "Office Lamp"

Code:
MLServeCmd.ML2HS|HS-ExecX10ByName~Office Lamp~On
Good to see you going the MainLobby route. Once you understand it, it is VERY powerful. I have my touchscreens running ML and using HS perfectly.
If you have a movie or music collection then MLMusicLobby and MLDVDLobby are awesome.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old July 15th, 2011, 07:33 AM
colhemm colhemm is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 14
Great, thanks Blade its working now. I don’t know why it didn’t before but i've learnt now that this stuff is often like that. PLS-BUS has Two Way Communication so if a light has changed how would i then tell Mainlobby, and change the states to on or off.

Yes i love Manlobby, i've been using it for about 5 years and would never use anything else now, but i've only just start using it with Homseer, its tricky but with your help im getting there.

Thanks
Col
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old July 15th, 2011, 09:18 AM
Blade's Avatar
Blade Blade is online now
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 7,426
When the device changes in HomeSeer, the plugin will update the variable on the ML side so that it stays in sync.

Check out the ml2hs_ variables in MLServer.

I think you will understand when you see the variables. The variables have the device code in the variable name. See the help in the BLML2HS HomeSeer plugin.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old July 15th, 2011, 09:20 AM
Blade's Avatar
Blade Blade is online now
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 7,426
Quote:
Originally Posted by colhemm View Post
Yes i love Manlobby, i've been using it for about 5 years and would never use anything else now, but i've only just start using it with Homseer, its tricky but with your help im getting there.
If you love ML now wait until MLServer 4 is released. I was talking to Dave at Cinemar and he says it is 3-4 times faster than ML3. Plus I will be updating the MLServer plugin to work with MLServer 4 as an applet. MLServer 4 also has a command builder which allows you to easily build a command in ML for any plugin. Very nice indeed
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old July 15th, 2011, 09:41 AM
colhemm colhemm is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 14
So would this work, MLServeCmd.ML2HS|HS-SetDeviceValueByName~Office Lamp
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old July 15th, 2011, 10:46 AM
Blade's Avatar
Blade Blade is online now
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 7,426
You are missing the value.

This would turn it ON:

Code:
MLServeCmd.ML2HS|HS-SetDeviceValueByName~Office Lamp~2
This would turn it OFF:

Code:
MLServeCmd.ML2HS|HS-SetDeviceValueByName~Office Lamp~3
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old July 15th, 2011, 01:40 PM
nightwalker nightwalker is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Thorndale, PA.
Posts: 3,873
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blade View Post
Good to see you going the MainLobby route. Once you understand it, it is VERY powerful. I have my touchscreens running ML and using HS perfectly.
If you have a movie or music collection then MLMusicLobby and MLDVDLobby are awesome.
I may be forced into doing the same thing. I originally was very high on HST, as you know, but things seem to have stalled along the HS front. I'll give them a few more months but beyond that I'm going to have to make a decision about making some kind of switch and ML seems to be the best bet as far as I can tell.
__________________
Marty
------
XPpro SP3 /w HS Standard 2.5.0.80, HSTouch Server - 1.0.0.70, HSTouch Client 1.0.0.73 HSTouch Android - 1.0.0.2, HSTouch iPhone - 1.0.0.2
Playing with HS3 a bit but it's just play at this point.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old July 15th, 2011, 01:47 PM
Blade's Avatar
Blade Blade is online now
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 7,426
Quote:
Originally Posted by nightwalker View Post
I may be forced into doing the same thing. I originally was very high on HST, as you know, but things seem to have stalled along the HS front. I'll give them a few more months but beyond that I'm going to have to make a decision about making some kind of switch and ML seems to be the best bet as far as I can tell.
You cannot go wrong. There is a learning curve but it is a great product and MLServer 4 is going to be awesome. It is all done in .net 4.0. I have already converted the ML2HS plugin to .net 4.0 on the MLServer side.

I could not live without MainLobby now.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old September 5th, 2011, 04:08 PM
colhemm colhemm is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 14
Hi Blade, I've now finely got all my PLCBUS (just like X10) going, Lights on and of and curtains opening and closing. Thanks to your great pug-in and Mainlobby, but i just cannot work out how to create a scene in mainlobby that will say ON or OFF or a light go brighter or dark if there's a change of status in homeseer. What exactly do i put in mainlobby so that i can do this.


Im really sorry if this sounds a simple thing to do, put im just not that good, and i just cant work it out


Thanks Colin
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old September 5th, 2011, 08:38 PM
Blade's Avatar
Blade Blade is online now
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 7,426
Look in the help for the BLML2HS Homeseer plugin and you will see the commands that you enter into ML.
Look at the HS-ExecX10 commands
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:50 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC