GoControl TBZ48 Question...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

GoControl TBZ48 Question...

I am new to Z-Wave, and just installed the GoControl TBZ48 thermostat (paired with the SmartStick+) as my first/only device. Any/all advanced settings are at they're defaults. I have noticed that the Fan State does not change and the date/time is never updated, even when the heating cycles through its operating states. Can anyone tell me if this is normal? If so, why?

Thanks
    Gary

Current Date/Time: 2/5/2018 1:47:31 PM
    HomeSeer Version: HS3 Pro Edition 3.0.0.402
    Operating System: Microsoft Windows 8.1 Pro with Media Center - Work Station
    System Uptime: 2 Days 0 Hours 4 Minutes 58 Seconds
    IP Address: 192.168.xxx.xxx
    Number of Devices: 137
    Number of Events: 58
    Available Threads: 800
    HSTouch Enabled: True
    Event Threads: 0
    Event Trigger Eval Queue: 0
    Event Trigger Priority Eval Queue: 0
    Device Exec Queue: 0
    HSTouch Event Queue: 0
    Email Send Queue: 0
    Anti Virus Installed: Windows Defender Malwarebytes

Enabled Plug-Ins
    2.0.53.0: BLOnkyo
    30.0.0.36: RFXCOM
    3.0.6132.16975: UltraGCIR3
    3.0.0.40: X10
    3.0.1.190: Z-Wave

I've attached the configuration parameters. You need to adjust parameter 23.
    Attached Files

Comment

Originally posted by andyf View Post
      That right there is good info. Thanks!

Comment

Thanks much for the guide that helps now and I'm sure in the future. I assume you have been there done that with this thermostat, so before I do something catastrophic out of ignorance, let me ask a couple questions regarding "adjusting" parameters.

Regarding parameter 23 specifically:
        1. I assume these settings dictate the values the thermostat returns (automatically) back to the HS plugin?
        2. Since they are bit settings for a binary two bytes, I assume multiple selected parameters would be added together (e.g. 16+32=48)?