www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Media Plug-ins > Media Discussion > SqueezeBox Plug-In (3P)

SqueezeBox Plug-In (3P) Discussion area for the SqueezeBox plug-in by PCP.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61  
Old February 26th, 2014, 05:12 AM
Jingoro Jingoro is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: United States
Posts: 168
Quote:
Originally Posted by pcp View Post
Is it specific to the radio player?
I don't have anything but Squeezebox Radios, so I don't have anything else to try it on.

Does the log I provided show any hints of what the issue is?
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old February 27th, 2014, 02:24 AM
martinisoft's Avatar
martinisoft martinisoft is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 163
At first I want to say I realy like tis plugin and I will proberbly going to buy it.
I am trying to make a "music" screen per room in HSTouch.
The problem is that at the moment I have to create a button for Pause, a button for Play and. the same thing goes for repeat, repeat off, and shuffle, shuffle off.
Is it possible to add toggle fuctionality to this type of tasks so I can use one button to execute them for hstouch?

thanks in advance,

Martijn.
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old February 28th, 2014, 09:02 AM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,701
SqueezeBox plugin V3.0.0 Beta for HS3

HSTouch does not yet support the new media API. Once it does creating media screens in HSTouch should become much simpler.
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old March 2nd, 2014, 10:42 AM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,701
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jingoro View Post
I can't seem to get TTS to work with my Squeezebox Radios.

Here's my HS3 Configuration :
HS3 Speaker Clients setting : default (network port 10401, default cients blank)

SqueezeBos HS3 Plugin Speak Proxy Settings :
Enable Speak Proxy and Primary Speak Proxy : Both checked
Speak Proxy Mode : Normal
Speaker Client : LMS
TTS as MP3 : checked

Device Management :
Player 1 Power : Powered On
Player 1 Status : Stopped
Player 1 Speech Volume : 75%
Speak Proxy Mode : Normal
Speak Proxy Count : 0

I try to run this script command :
&hs.speak("Hello world where oh where oh where are you why don't you speak?", False, "LMS:Player 1")


And this is what I see in the logs (NOTE : player name removed for privacy):
Code:
Feb-25 1:22:56 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    Exiting speechTimer_Elapsed   

 Feb-25 1:22:56 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    Exiting SpeakOutNextInQueue. New status: stopped. PendingSpeechTrackEnd: False   

 Feb-25 1:22:56 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    StopSpeechTimer.   

 Feb-25 1:22:56 AM         SqueezeBox (Player_) Debug    Kitchen - SpeakerClientDisable   

 Feb-25 1:22:56 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    Entering DisableSpeaking   

 Feb-25 1:22:56 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    SpeakOutNextInQueue - Stopped.   

 Feb-25 1:22:56 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    Entering SpeakOutNextInQueue. Status: stopping. PendingSpeechTrackEnd: False   

 Feb-25 1:22:56 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    Entering speechTimer_Elapsed   

 Feb-25 1:22:55 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    Exiting speechTimer_Elapsed   

 Feb-25 1:22:55 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    Exiting SpeakOutNextInQueue. New status: stopping. PendingSpeechTrackEnd: False   

 Feb-25 1:22:55 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    StartSpeechTimer. Duration: 0:1:0 (1000)   

 Feb-25 1:22:55 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    SpeakOutNextInQueue - Stopping.   

 Feb-25 1:22:55 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    SpeakOutNextInQueue - Deleting TTS URLs.   

 Feb-25 1:22:55 AM         SqueezeBox (Player_) Debug    Kitchen - SpeakerClientSpeakRemoveURL. Play index: 0   

 Feb-25 1:22:55 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    Entering SpeakOutNextInQueue. Status: started. PendingSpeechTrackEnd: False   

 Feb-25 1:22:54 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    Entering speechTimer_Elapsed   

 Feb-25 1:22:53 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    StartSpeechTimer. Duration: 0:1:0 (1000)   

 Feb-25 1:22:53 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    StartSpeechTimerForTTSTrackEnd. From: Kitchen. SpeakerSpeechEndPending: False Extra duration: 0:1:0 (1000)   

 Feb-25 1:22:53 AM         SqueezeBox (Player_) Debug    Kitchen - SpeakerClientSpeakCheckIfDone. PendingSpeechTrackEnd: True   

 Feb-25 1:22:48 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    Exiting speechTimer_Elapsed   

 Feb-25 1:22:48 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    Exiting SpeakOutNextInQueue. New status: started. PendingSpeechTrackEnd: True   

 Feb-25 1:22:48 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    StartSpeechTimer. Duration: 1:1:0 (61000)   

 Feb-25 1:22:48 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    Entering SpeakProxyUpdateDevices   

 Feb-25 1:22:48 AM         TTS    Speak: (LMS:Player 1):Hello world where oh where oh where are you why don't you speak?   

 Feb-25 1:22:48 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    SpeakOutNextInQueue - Started Speech:  playlist index 0   

 Feb-25 1:22:48 AM         SqueezeBox (Player_) Debug    Kitchen - SpeakerClientSpeakStart. Play index: 0   

 Feb-25 1:22:48 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    SpeakToFile(). Call Duration=00:00:00.7499700   

 Feb-25 1:22:48 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    SpeakToFile mp3 start. cmd: E:\HomeSeer3\lame.exe args: --silent "E:\HomeSeer3\html\SqueezeBox\SpeakIn_6.wav" "E:\HomeSeer3\html\SqueezeBox\SpeakIn_6.mp3"   

 Feb-25 1:22:47 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    SpeakToFile. WAV: E:\HomeSeer3\html\SqueezeBox\SpeakIn_6.wav MP3: E:\HomeSeer3\html\SqueezeBox\SpeakIn_6.mp3 Text: Hello world where oh where oh where are you why don't you speak? IsFile: False FileExists: False   

 Feb-25 1:22:47 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    SpeakOutNextInQueue - Added URLs:  playlist add http://192.168.0.100:81/SqueezeBox/SpeakIn_6.mp3   

 Feb-25 1:22:47 AM         SqueezeBox (Player_) Debug    Kitchen - SpeakerClientSpeakAddURL. URL: http://192.168.0.100:81/SqueezeBox/SpeakIn_6.mp3 Play index: 0   

 Feb-25 1:22:47 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    SpeakOutNextInQueue - SpeakProxy. Remaining Queue Length: 0 SpeakerClient: LMS Host: LMS:Player 1 Text: Hello world where oh where oh where are you why don't you speak?   

 Feb-25 1:22:47 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    Entering SpeakOutNextInQueue. Status: starting. PendingSpeechTrackEnd: False   

 Feb-25 1:22:47 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    Entering speechTimer_Elapsed   

 Feb-25 1:22:46 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    Exiting speechTimer_Elapsed   

 Feb-25 1:22:46 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    Exiting SpeakOutNextInQueue. New status: starting. PendingSpeechTrackEnd: False   

 Feb-25 1:22:46 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    StartSpeechTimer. Duration: 0:1:0 (1000)   

 Feb-25 1:22:46 AM         SqueezeBox (Player_) Debug    Kitchen - SpeakerClientEnable. speakVolume: 75   

 Feb-25 1:22:46 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    Entering EnableSpeaking, Client: LMS:Player 1   

 Feb-25 1:22:46 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    SpeakOutNextInQueue - Starting. Queue Length: 1 SpeechAudioEnabled: False SpeakerClient: LMS Speak Host: LMS:Player 1   

 Feb-25 1:22:46 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    Entering SpeakOutNextInQueue. Status: stopped. PendingSpeechTrackEnd: False   

 Feb-25 1:22:46 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    Entering speechTimer_Elapsed   

 Feb-25 1:22:46 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    Exiting SpeakIn. Queue Length: 1   

 Feb-25 1:22:46 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    StartSpeechTimer. Duration: 0:0:4 (4)   

 Feb-25 1:22:46 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    Entering SpeakProxyUpdateDevices   

 Feb-25 1:22:46 AM         SqueezeBox Debug    Entering SpeakIn host: LMS:Player 1, device: 100, Text: Hello world where oh where oh where are you why don't you speak? , Enabled: True   

 Feb-25 1:22:46 AM         System    Control Panel Immediate Script: &hs.speak("Hello world where oh where oh where are you why don't you speak?", False, "LMS:Player 1")
What am I doing wrong?
I looked at it several times and don't see anything wrong in the log; The radio player was told to play the url "http://192.168.0.100:81/SqueezeBox/SpeakIn_6.mp3". I also assume "Player 1" is the kitchen radio.

Another thing I suggest is to go to the LMS Webpage, select the radio player and then on the left navigate to Radio > Tune In URL and enter "http://192.168.0.100:81/SqueezeBox/SpeakIn_6.mp3" which is the url that the plugin told the player to player (ensure the file (hs home)/html/SqueezeBox/SpeakIn_6.mp3 still exists). Check if this url plays fine or maybe a firewall or something else is blocking it.
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old March 6th, 2014, 05:05 AM
Jingoro Jingoro is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: United States
Posts: 168
Quote:
Originally Posted by pcp View Post
I looked at it several times and don't see anything wrong in the log; The radio player was told to play the url "http://192.168.0.100:81/SqueezeBox/SpeakIn_6.mp3". I also assume "Player 1" is the kitchen radio.

Another thing I suggest is to go to the LMS Webpage, select the radio player and then on the left navigate to Radio > Tune In URL and enter "http://192.168.0.100:81/SqueezeBox/SpeakIn_6.mp3" which is the url that the plugin told the player to player (ensure the file (hs home)/html/SqueezeBox/SpeakIn_6.mp3 still exists). Check if this url plays fine or maybe a firewall or something else is blocking it.
That was it -- Windows Home Server was blocking port 81 in the firewall rules. I didn't think to look at this one because LMS worked fine through your plugin with music.

Thanks for your help!
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old March 16th, 2014, 01:34 AM
travisdh travisdh is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Posts: 1,647
My players seem to be doing some strange things which is more related to the players rather than anything else (I think). Anyway I am wondering if there is a way to send commands to all players rather than one individual player at a time.

The example I am looking at is to be able to clear the playlists for all players, wait one second then speak TTS and once the TTS is finished I would then like to clear playlists again however I would be keen to not have to do this individually for each player.

If it does not exist, this would be really helpful for future versions if possible.
Running the latest HS3 version of the plugin

Thanks,
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old March 18th, 2014, 12:02 AM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,701
SqueezeBox plugin V3.0.0 Beta for HS3

There is currently no option in the plugin actions to select all players; only specific ones are supported. When I get a chance, I look at adding it.
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old March 24th, 2014, 09:22 AM
sparkman's Avatar
sparkman sparkman is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 6,001
Hi Philippe,

I finally hooked up my Global Cache GC-100's and was playing with events to automate some of my AV stuff. I was looking for a way to run an event based on a value changing in one of the SB devices (Volume in this case). However, volume is not an option in the "If Squeezebox player..." triggers and the SB devices are not visible in the "If A Device's Value is..." triggers. Do you know why they are not visible there? Is there a setting somewhere where I can make them visible?

Thanks
Al
__________________
HS3Pro 3.0.0.318 on Jetway JBC501F9Q-Q87-B i7 8GB 1874 Devices, 955 Events, 28 Plugins
Z-Wave 3.0.1.131 Z-Net 105 nodes:Leviton Vizia,Kwikset,FortrezZ Valve/Sensors,Everspring Sensors/Modules/Outlets,CT30 Stats,MIMOLites,Aeotec Smart Switches
RFXCom W800,RFXrec433,RFXtrx433|APCUPSD|Pushover|Squeezebox|weatherXML|HS Phone W2C|APCUPSD|UltraLog
UltraGCIR GC-100|UltraNetcam|UltraPioneer|Ultra1Wire|DSC PC1832|BLLED|BLTVGuide|ImperiHome|jon00 Utilities|MySensors

PHLocation|X10 CM11A IOLinc,etc
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old March 24th, 2014, 06:16 PM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,701
SqueezeBox plugin V3.x for HS3

The version that should be in the updater shortly resolves this. You will need to recreate the devices. My bad and ran into the same the other day.
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old March 24th, 2014, 06:36 PM
sparkman's Avatar
sparkman sparkman is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 6,001
Great, thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old June 1st, 2014, 11:02 PM
ShimmerNZ's Avatar
ShimmerNZ ShimmerNZ is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 173
version 3.1.2.0

Couple of quirks I picked up on while trying to implement some control screens in HSTouch.

If I create a play button and set it to the status control of the device and set to 'Play' it does nothing. 'Pause' and 'Stop' work ok in the same way. On the Web Interface all three work perfectly. My work around was to set the play button to the 'Pause' control which seems to act like an on/off toggle.

playlists - really don't seem to work for me. On LMS I have a number of playlists predefined under my music. On HSTouch I have a number of buttons that represent each playlist that triggers an event when pressed. The event is set to manually triggered and from there I've chosen 'play playlist' from 'My Music' on Squeezebox Touch and select the playlist and device. The playlist is selectable from the list. When the event is run it says now playing Rock Playlist (or whichever playlist I have selected) and comes up with Current Playlist - Nothing on my Squeezebox Touch.

Wishlist
repeat/shuffle functions as toggle controls to cycle through different options. I can then use a single button and MatchStatus to change the graphic on my screen to the corresponding status
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old June 2nd, 2014, 07:58 AM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,701
Thank you for the toggle button suggestion and will add it in a upcoming version. I will check the playlist issue. Could you enable debug mode in the plugin, press a playlist button on HSTouch and then send me or post the log? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old June 2nd, 2014, 09:31 PM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,701
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShimmerNZ View Post
version 3.1.2.0

playlists - really don't seem to work for me. On LMS I have a number of playlists predefined under my music. On HSTouch I have a number of buttons that represent each playlist that triggers an event when pressed. The event is set to manually triggered and from there I've chosen 'play playlist' from 'My Music' on Squeezebox Touch and select the playlist and device. The playlist is selectable from the list. When the event is run it says now playing Rock Playlist (or whichever playlist I have selected) and comes up with Current Playlist - Nothing on my Squeezebox Touch.
Someone else posted similar issues related to the playlist action. Check dialog http://board.homeseer.com/showpost.p...4&postcount=18 where I added some questions and suggestions
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old June 28th, 2014, 10:37 AM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,701
Version 3.1.2.3 should be in the updater in a few days. See first post for changes.
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old July 1st, 2014, 08:50 PM
sparkman's Avatar
sparkman sparkman is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 6,001
Quote:
Originally Posted by pcp View Post
Version 3.1.2.3 should be in the updater in a few days. See first post for changes.
Hi Philippe, working great so far.

Thanks
Al
Reply With Quote
  #76  
Old July 1st, 2014, 11:43 PM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,701
Quote:
Originally Posted by sparkman View Post
Hi Philippe, working great so far.

Thanks
Al
Thank you. By the way I had a look at the event being triggered upon plug-in restart but had to postpone it to a future version.
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old July 5th, 2014, 03:12 AM
ShimmerNZ's Avatar
ShimmerNZ ShimmerNZ is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 173
Wahoo toggles for repeat and shuffle!

Many thanks for including that in the latest edition. My HSTouch screens are now complete
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old July 6th, 2014, 07:53 AM
heatvent's Avatar
heatvent heatvent is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1,144
Unhappy

Quote:
Originally Posted by pcp View Post
HSTouch has not been updated to support the new HS3 music APIs which is why you are not seeing the players at this point.



I will need to give it a try. Could you post a screenshot of the exact configuration of the event you are using?
Any idea if HSTouch is supporting music API's? This absolutely blows me away. I bought Hs3 in the original promo to upgrade and then shelved it until I thought most of the plugins/development caught up to something useful. That was June 3rd of last year. I am hoping this is implemented but since I get no SB's in the music type in HsTouch I am guessing it is not
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old July 6th, 2014, 09:41 AM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,701
I am not aware that HSTouch has been updated to support the HS3 Music APIs. The squeezeBox plugin supports the HS3 Music APIs or at least partially. The streaming sources such as Pandora, Spotify, Internet Sources don't match well these new Music API specifications and I suggested revisions (via email to HST and post at http://board.homeseer.com/showpost.p...8&postcount=23) to the APIs to better support such sources (I am using these for the plugin browser page). Once HSTouch supports Media sources and depending on revisions of the APIs (or not) will tell how well I can actually support HST in the squeezebox plugin.
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old July 11th, 2014, 07:07 PM
shane94 shane94 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Texas
Posts: 46
Is their like a how too to do a simple event and have the TTS speak over a specific squeezebox? I went to make a event and I do not see anyway to do this. I just want to do a simple "What time is it" and have it repeat on a specific squeezebox the time.
Thank you
Shane
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:15 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC