www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Irrigation Plug-ins > Irrigation Discussion

Irrigation Discussion Discussion of irrigation integration with HomeSeer systems.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #161  
Old April 7th, 2015, 09:21 PM
Mattyjee's Avatar
Mattyjee Mattyjee is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 207
Gary - this is a tricky one. Can't spot what is wrong just yet.

Can I get you to try a few more things...
1) Does this work properly when you have the password ignore option set?
2) Are you on Linux or anything strange
3) Have you renamed any of the device addresses or added device codes?
3) Can you please post a screenshot of the devices with all stations off, and then again with a station running?

After this, I may send you a new version with some additional lines of code to nail the problem down.

Cheers.
__________________
HS3 v152 with HSTouch v49 running on old Lenovo R61 Laptop 2GHz, 4Gb with Windows 7 Utimate.
DSC PC1832 with IT100, Aeon Labs Z-Wave stuff, OpenSprinkler, 4x Foscam 9805E with iSpy, 2x GC-IP2IR.
Proud Member of Crotchety Old Man Club as that's the only way I can work out how to add this signature...
Reply With Quote
  #162  
Old April 7th, 2015, 10:47 PM
GaryA GaryA is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Avondale, AZ
Posts: 29
Requesting Help with OS HS3 Logging Error 4

Hi
Attached are screen shots and debug log entries during the screen shots. I ran one station and it appears to me that the Water% isn't being updated. The time 09:31 on this device and Rain Delay go back to when I reinstalled OpenSprinkler after removing it and deleting all its devices, I have never modified any of the devices. I'm running HS3 latest version on a LenovoA10 Windows 8.1 system. It appears that everything works and this is only a logging issue.
Thanks again for the help with this.
Attached Images
  
Attached Files
File Type: txt OpenSprinklerLog.txt (953 Bytes, 7 views)
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old April 7th, 2015, 11:30 PM
GaryA GaryA is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Avondale, AZ
Posts: 29
Requesting Help with OS HS3 Logging Error 4+

One more observation from the OS-Debug log. I've notice the OS root device failing an update along with other the devices but in looking at the device management page OS root device I see that its last change is about 5 seconds after this root device fail log entry. I only see log entries on the failures.
Reply With Quote
  #164  
Old April 8th, 2015, 02:44 AM
Mattyjee's Avatar
Mattyjee Mattyjee is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 207
Hi Gary,

Correct me if I'm wrong, but it appears that this is a intermittent error - only occurring occasionally and not every scan (5 sec or whatever you have set). If it is intermittent, I think it is because of a missed communication across the network. I did build in some code to detect this and abort trying to set each device but it must be returning something different to what I was expecting.

Can you please do the following:
1) Ensure that debug flag is set in Opensprinkler plugin config page.
2) Disable Opensprinkler from manage plugins page.
3) Create a backup copy of your existing HSPI_Opensprinkler.exe in your homeseer directory.
4) Overwrite that file with the one in the attached zip file (v1.2.0.8).
5) Restart plugin and monitor log for error messages.
(if all goes to sh** then restore the old .exe file otherwise the new version will be fine to keep).

Please send me any log entries you get relating to Opensprinkler. I think I need to modify a small section of code but I need to see what error messages you get first. This new version 1.2.0.8 will simply write more stuff to the log and I've also slightly increased the delay between the 5 requests for info on each poll (may be the source of the issue).

Cheers.
Attached Files
File Type: zip HSPI_OpenSprinkler_1_2_0_8_debug.zip (26.1 KB, 8 views)
Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old April 8th, 2015, 04:17 PM
GaryA GaryA is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Avondale, AZ
Posts: 29
Requesting Help with OS HS3 Logging Error 5

I have attached the log after starting 1208 and it presents some new information. One file shows the startup and the first error messages. The second file shows more errors to give you an idea of the frequency.

Yes the error is intermittent and it doesn't happen for some time after the OS plugin starts. I have never noticed any functional problems with the plugin.

From the new log information, I suspect you're correct about a communications timeout as the entries start with "Error info: jo=ERROR: The operation has timed out"

Thanks again for your help on this. I'm willing to provide and or try things to fix/better understand this but if I'm the only one reporting it, I would suggest we file this one aside for awhile and see what happens on my end. I'll be updating HS3 to 163 next.

Kinda weird getting a file from the future - I hadn't realized where you are located.
The date/time stamp on your new beta threw me a curve at first.
later
Reply With Quote
  #166  
Old April 8th, 2015, 09:51 PM
jbbtex's Avatar
jbbtex jbbtex is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 450
I'm getting similar errors.
Code:
Starting up....

4/8/2015 5:20:56 PM ~!~OS-Plugin~!~Error: Did not recieve a response from OpenSprinkler Controller.
4/8/2015 5:20:57 PM ~!~OS-Plugin~!~Error: Failed creating Zone devices - Input string was not in a correct format.

4/8/2015 5:20:57 PM ~!~OS-Plugin~!~Error: Failed creating Program devices - Input string was not in a correct format.
4/8/2015 5:20:57 PM ~!~OS-Plugin~!~Error: Failed creating Rain Sensor device - Input string was not in a correct format.
4/8/2015 5:21:16 PM ~!~OS-Plugin~!~Error: Failed in attempt to set advanced status -Input string was not in a correct format.
4/8/2015 5:21:42 PM ~!~OS-Plugin~!~Error: Failed in attempt to set advanced status -Input string was not in a correct format.
4/8/2015 5:22:11 PM ~!~OS-Plugin~!~Error: Failed in attempt to set advanced status -Input string was not in a correct format.Startup Complete, 7 errors detected, check the log for more information.
Then this in the HS log:
Code:
Apr-08 8:53:51 PM	 	OS-Plugin	Error: Failed in attempt to set advanced status -Input string was not in a correct format.
Apr-08 8:53:40 PM	 	OS-Plugin	Error: Failed in attempt to set advanced status -Input string was not in a correct format.
Apr-08 8:53:29 PM	 	OS-Plugin	Error: Failed in attempt to set advanced status -Input string was not in a correct format.
Apr-08 8:53:18 PM	 	OS-Plugin	Error: Failed in attempt to set advanced status -Input string was not in a correct format.
Apr-08 8:53:06 PM	 	OS-Plugin	Error: Failed in attempt to set advanced status -Input string was not in a correct format.
Apr-08 8:52:56 PM	 	OS-Plugin	Error: Failed in attempt to set advanced status -Input string was not in a correct format.
Apr-08 8:52:45 PM	 	OS-Plugin	Error: Failed in attempt to set advanced status -Input string was not in a correct format.
Apr-08 8:52:34 PM	 	OS-Plugin	Error: Failed in attempt to set advanced status -Input string was not in a correct format.
Apr-08 8:52:23 PM	 	OS-Plugin	Error: Failed in attempt to set advanced status -Input string was not in a correct format.
As you can see the HS log errors continue with each poll. But no functional problems here either.
__________________
Brady
Reply With Quote
  #167  
Old April 8th, 2015, 11:21 PM
Mattyjee's Avatar
Mattyjee Mattyjee is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 207
Gary,

That answers things. Thanks!

Your communications between Homeseer PC and Opensprinkler are not as robust for some reason. I had built in some code to allow for the odd missed communication but my code was expecting a blank string not an "ERROR: The operation has timed out".

Please load up this new version (1.2.0.9). All I've really changed is how it handles a missed communication. In the new version, if there is any comms error it will write a single debug log line and then try again. If it misses three in a row, it will write a single normal log line, set devices to comms error and then keep trying. I've basically just tidied up the logging when it comes to errors.

Brady - your error seems different, you had no comms at all (did you have the network down or was it still starting up?). Can you load this new version and then tell me the errors you are getting (You may need to enable debug logging).

Cheers.
Attached Files
File Type: zip HSPI_OpenSprinkler_1_2_0_9.zip (26.3 KB, 10 views)
Reply With Quote
  #168  
Old April 9th, 2015, 12:50 AM
GaryA GaryA is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Avondale, AZ
Posts: 29
Requesting Help with OS HS3 Logging Error 6

Thanks much, I've loaded 1209 and I'm running in Debug - looks good however
it took about 40minutes for this warning to show up
Apr-08 9:40:20 PM OS-Debug Warning: Opensprinkler did not respond to Poll 1 consecutive cycles
I received 6 warnings in about 6 minutes then none.

I understand this warning from your earlier post and know that if I turn Debug off I won't see them.

I'm old too perhaps that's why I like a clean log.
I appreciated the support and thanks again
Best Wishes
Reply With Quote
  #169  
Old April 9th, 2015, 01:05 AM
Mattyjee's Avatar
Mattyjee Mattyjee is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 207
Thats right, debug off and you wont see them.
3 in a row and you'll get a (single) message in your log regardless of debug setting.

Everyone appreciates a clean log!

Cheers.
Reply With Quote
  #170  
Old April 12th, 2015, 10:26 PM
misraels's Avatar
misraels misraels is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 503
162

MattyJee, sorry I haven't had a chance to look at this recently, but I think I'm still having the problem of missing buttons for the Programs. Are there supposed to be buttons on the Program Devices that allow me to disable/enable a scheduled program? I also notice in post 162, there are no buttons on his programs, perhaps I am looking for something that doesn't exist?

I completely removed the plugin, deleted all the files on my hard drive that are part of opensprinkler and then reinstalled.

Here is a copy of my log:
Code:
 Apr-12 10:04:26 PM         OpenSprinkler    All zones are off   
 Apr-12 10:04:23 PM         OS-Debug    Water% Device (re)built with no errors   
 Apr-12 10:04:23 PM         OS-Debug    DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Water%   
 Apr-12 10:04:23 PM         OS-Debug    Rain Sensor Device (re)built with no errors   
 Apr-12 10:04:23 PM         OS-Debug    DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Rain   
 Apr-12 10:04:23 PM         OS-Debug    History Device (re)built with no errors   
 Apr-12 10:04:23 PM         OS-Debug    DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-History   
 Apr-12 10:04:23 PM         OS-Debug    Status Device (re)built with no errors   
 Apr-12 10:04:23 PM         OS-Debug    DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Status   
 Apr-12 10:04:23 PM         OS-Debug    Rain Delay Device (re)built with no errors   
 Apr-12 10:04:23 PM         OS-Debug    DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Delay   
 Apr-12 10:04:23 PM         OS-Debug    Program Devices (re)built with no errors   
 Apr-12 10:04:23 PM         OS-Debug    DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Program3   
 Apr-12 10:04:23 PM         OS-Debug    DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Program2   
 Apr-12 10:04:23 PM         OS-Debug    DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Program1   
 Apr-12 10:04:23 PM         OS-Debug    Zone Devices (re)built with no errors   
 Apr-12 10:04:23 PM         OS-Debug    DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Station8   
 Apr-12 10:04:23 PM         OS-Debug    DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Station7   
 Apr-12 10:04:23 PM         OS-Debug    DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Station6   
 Apr-12 10:04:23 PM         OS-Debug    DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Station5   
 Apr-12 10:04:23 PM         OS-Debug    DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Station4   
 Apr-12 10:04:23 PM         OS-Debug    DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Station3   
 Apr-12 10:04:23 PM         OS-Debug    DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Station2   
 Apr-12 10:04:23 PM         OS-Debug    DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Station1   
 Apr-12 10:04:23 PM         OS-Debug    BuildDevices: Root device created   
 Apr-12 10:04:23 PM         OS-Debug    DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Root   
 Apr-12 10:04:23 PM         OS-Debug    Rebuilding Devices   
 Apr-12 10:04:22 PM         OS-Debug    Password MD5: XXXXXXXX   
 Apr-12 10:04:22 PM         OS-Debug    Password Plaintext: XXXXXXXXX
 Apr-12 10:04:22 PM         OS-Debug    Firmware version is 213. Plugin valid for 210 to 213+   
 Apr-12 10:04:22 PM         OS-Debug    Success! INI File read   
 Apr-12 10:04:22 PM         OS-Debug    Device Rebuild Requested   
 Apr-12 10:04:20 PM         OS-Debug    OpenSprinkler not read. Skipping code.   
 Apr-12 10:04:20 PM         OS-Debug    IP not set. Skipping read.   
 Apr-12 10:04:15 PM         OS-Debug    OpenSprinkler not read. Skipping code.   
 Apr-12 10:04:15 PM         OS-Debug    IP not set. Skipping read.   
 Apr-12 10:04:10 PM         OS-Debug    OpenSprinkler not read. Skipping code.   
 Apr-12 10:04:10 PM         OS-Debug    IP not set. Skipping read.   
 Apr-12 10:04:05 PM         OS-Debug    OpenSprinkler not read. Skipping code.   
 Apr-12 10:04:05 PM         OS-Debug    IP not set. Skipping read.   
 Apr-12 10:04:00 PM         OS-Debug    OpenSprinkler not read. Skipping code.   
 Apr-12 10:04:00 PM         OS-Debug    IP not set. Skipping read.   
 Apr-12 10:03:55 PM         OS-Debug    OpenSprinkler not read. Skipping code.   
 Apr-12 10:03:55 PM         OS-Debug    IP not set. Skipping read.   
 Apr-12 10:03:52 PM         OS-Plugin    Debug Logging enabled   
 Apr-12 10:03:27 PM         Warning    File does not exist: C:\Program Files\HomeSeer HS3\html\jo   
 Apr-12 10:03:10 PM         Plug-In    Finished initializing plug-in OpenSprinkler   
 Apr-12 10:03:10 PM         OS-Plugin    Success! OpenSprinkler Plugin Initialised   
 Apr-12 10:03:10 PM         OS-Plugin    Error: Did not recieve a response from OpenSprinkler Controller.   
 Apr-12 10:03:10 PM         Info    Plugin OpenSprinkler has connected. IP:127.0.0.1:53656   
 Apr-12 10:02:24 PM         Updater    Install/Update of package OpenSprinkler was successful.   
 Apr-12 10:02:24 PM         Updater    Copying file: C:\Program Files\HomeSeer HS3\HSPI_OpenSprinkler.exe   
 Apr-12 10:02:24 PM         Updater    Copying file: C:\Program Files\HomeSeer HS3\config\HSPI_OpenSprinkler.ini   
 Apr-12 10:02:24 PM         Updater    Copying file: C:\Program Files\HomeSeer HS3\html\Images\OpenSprinkler\OS_Zoneon.jpg   
 Apr-12 10:02:24 PM         Updater    Copying file: C:\Program Files\HomeSeer HS3\html\Images\OpenSprinkler\OS_Root.png   
 Apr-12 10:02:24 PM         Updater    Copying file: C:\Program Files\HomeSeer HS3\html\Images\OpenSprinkler\OS_Rain.png   
 Apr-12 10:02:24 PM         Updater    Copying file: C:\Program Files\HomeSeer HS3\html\Images\OpenSprinkler\OS_ok.png   
 Apr-12 10:02:24 PM         Updater    Copying file: C:\Program Files\HomeSeer HS3\html\Images\OpenSprinkler\OS_Off.png   
 Apr-12 10:02:24 PM         Updater    Copying file: C:\Program Files\HomeSeer HS3\html\Images\OpenSprinkler\OS_NoIP.png   
 Apr-12 10:02:24 PM         Updater    Copying file: C:\Program Files\HomeSeer HS3\html\Images\OpenSprinkler\OS_error.png   
 Apr-12 10:02:24 PM         Updater    Copying file: C:\Program Files\HomeSeer HS3\html\Images\OpenSprinkler\OS_disabled.png   
 Apr-12 10:02:24 PM         Updater    Copying file: C:\Program Files\HomeSeer HS3\html\Images\OpenSprinkler\OS_Device.png   
 Apr-12 10:02:24 PM         Updater    Making dir: C:\Program Files\HomeSeer HS3\html\Images\OpenSprinkler\   
 Apr-12 10:02:24 PM         Updater    Installing package OpenSprinkler   
 Apr-12 10:02:24 PM         Updater    Update HSPI_OpenSprinkler.exe downloaded successfully   
 Apr-12 10:02:23 PM         Updater    Downloading update: OpenSprinkler   
 Apr-12 10:02:23 PM         Updater   Starting download of updates
and an image of my Programs
Attached Images
 
__________________
HS Install Date: Feb. 16, 2007

HS3 Pro, Z-Wave, Insteon, BLStat, HS Touch Server, MyQ

WeatherXML, BLBackup, BLLAN, BLLock, Restart, CaddX, OpenSprinkler
Reply With Quote
  #171  
Old April 12th, 2015, 10:36 PM
Mattyjee's Avatar
Mattyjee Mattyjee is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 207
There are supposed to be buttons. I have no idea why you're not getting them but yes I notice you're not the only one.

I'll try to have another detailed look at what is going wrong - but I have them here so I don't know why its not working for you.

In the meantime, if you add them manually through the device management page it should all work like normal. Make your program devices like the screenshot below... (Let me know if the buttons work once you've done this).

Others - do you have this problem?
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #172  
Old April 21st, 2015, 07:19 PM
jbbtex's Avatar
jbbtex jbbtex is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 450
Matt,

Just ran across a minor issue with the Program devices, but one I need for my HS Touch projects.

They work fine and the device string shows when the day of the next scheduled run. However, the device date/time change does not update when the device string changes. HS Touch doesn't update the Programs next run day because of this.

I think it is just a matter of changing the boolean parameter in the SetDeviceString command to TRUE.

Thanks --
Reply With Quote
  #173  
Old April 22nd, 2015, 06:26 AM
Mattyjee's Avatar
Mattyjee Mattyjee is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 207
Done. See attached.

On a side note - are you having the same problem described by misraels above (program buttons not rendering on device management page)? I can't replicate the issue and want to know if its just him or others too.

Cheers.
Matt.
Attached Files
File Type: zip HSPI_OpenSprinkler_1_2_0_10.zip (25.6 KB, 12 views)
Reply With Quote
  #174  
Old April 22nd, 2015, 09:18 AM
jbbtex's Avatar
jbbtex jbbtex is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 450
Thanks for the modification.

No, I'm not seeing that problem. All of my Programs have three buttons; Disable, Enable and Run Once.
Reply With Quote
  #175  
Old April 22nd, 2015, 04:46 PM
misraels's Avatar
misraels misraels is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 503
As a note, when I went and looked at the devices for my programs, they appeared to be set up just like yours. So, I deleted them and then added them manually myself. The status changes and shows the status of the OS itself, but when I select a button, it does not send to OS, the HS device changes for a couple seconds then it looks like the PI is reading the status back from OS and changes the status back to how it started.
Reply With Quote
  #176  
Old April 22nd, 2015, 05:45 PM
Mattyjee's Avatar
Mattyjee Mattyjee is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 207
Quote:
Originally Posted by misraels View Post
As a note, when I went and looked at the devices for my programs, they appeared to be set up just like yours. So, I deleted them and then added them manually myself. The status changes and shows the status of the OS itself, but when I select a button, it does not send to OS, the HS device changes for a couple seconds then it looks like the PI is reading the status back from OS and changes the status back to how it started.
If you manually deleted the devices and manually recreated them then yes - it wont work. The plugin would still write to the devices because it does this by searching for the device address, but a button would not work because the new devices you created would not be associated with the OpenSprinkler plugin - homeseer would not tell the plugin that the button was pressed (this is the way homeseer works, not a plugin issue).

Assuming this is what you have done, try manually deleting the program devices again and then using the "Lets go" button on the Opensprinkler config page to rebuild the devices. If that recreated your program devices but without the buttons then I don't know what the problem is - but try just manually adding the buttons to those new devices and that would theoretically work.

Its the exact same subroutine I call to build the program device buttons that does all the other device buttons, and it works for me and Brady so I have no idea why it wont work on your system?

It's not a cacheing issue with your browser is it?
Reply With Quote
  #177  
Old April 22nd, 2015, 06:29 PM
jbbtex's Avatar
jbbtex jbbtex is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 450
Sorry, I haven't been paying close attention to your issue misraels.

I'm curious to know if your Program devices have some how been set to "Status Only."

"Status Only" devices will not show buttons on the Device Management Page even if buttons show up on the Status Graphic tab of the Modify Device page.

Look at the Configuration Tab of the Modify Device page. If "Status Only Device" is ticked that is the source of the problem.

As to how to fix it I don't know, since on my system I'm unable to change that setting for Open Sprinkler devices.
Reply With Quote
  #178  
Old April 22nd, 2015, 10:19 PM
misraels's Avatar
misraels misraels is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 503
I don't know...it's kinda odd.

I deleted the devices and and used Let's Go to recreate them. It creates them without buttons, but if you look at the devices they seem to have the right settings...and Status Only is not set.

If it's only me, it's not a big deal...I have a work around for what I am wishing to do.

Of note, the Rain Delay also has no buttons.
Attached Images
  
Reply With Quote
  #179  
Old April 23rd, 2015, 09:12 AM
jbbtex's Avatar
jbbtex jbbtex is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 450
So, did a little test to see if I could replicate misraels issue.

I have a station that is unsued. I deleted the station in HS and click "Let's Go".

It seems that there is an issue with device creation.

Here's the log:
Code:
Apr-23 7:58:09 AM	OS-Debug	Water% Device (re)built with no errors
Apr-23 7:58:08 AM	OS-Debug	DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Water%
Apr-23 7:58:08 AM	OS-Debug	History Device (re)built with no errors
Apr-23 7:58:08 AM	OS-Debug	DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-History
Apr-23 7:58:08 AM	OS-Debug	Status Device (re)built with no errors
Apr-23 7:58:07 AM	OS-Debug	DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Status
Apr-23 7:58:07 AM	OS-Debug	Rain Delay Device (re)built with no errors
Apr-23 7:58:07 AM	OS-Debug	DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Delay
Apr-23 7:58:07 AM	OS-Plugin	Error: Failed creating Program devices - Input string was not in a correct format.
Apr-23 7:58:07 AM	OS-Plugin	Error: Failed creating Zone devices - Conversion from string "StationNames: Error parsing name" to type 'Integer' is not valid.
Apr-23 7:58:06 AM	OS-Debug	DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Station10
Apr-23 7:58:05 AM	OS-Debug	DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Station9
Apr-23 7:58:05 AM	OS-Debug	DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Station8
Apr-23 7:58:04 AM	OS-Debug	DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Station7
Apr-23 7:58:04 AM	OS-Debug	DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Station6
Apr-23 7:58:03 AM	OS-Debug	DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Station5
Apr-23 7:58:03 AM	OS-Debug	DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Station4
Apr-23 7:58:02 AM	OS-Debug	DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Station3
Apr-23 7:58:02 AM	OS-Debug	DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Station2
Apr-23 7:58:01 AM	OS-Debug	DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Station1
Apr-23 7:58:01 AM	OS-Debug	BuildDevices: Root device created
Apr-23 7:58:00 AM	OS-Debug	DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Root
Apr-23 7:58:00 AM	OS-Debug	Rebuilding Devices
One note, I have 24 stations/zones. The station/zone I delete from HS is #24.

The names for stations 10 & 11 are "Back Right" & "Driveway", respectively.
Reply With Quote
  #180  
Old April 23rd, 2015, 09:41 AM
misraels's Avatar
misraels misraels is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 503
Quote:
So, did a little test to see if I could replicate misraels issue.
That is interesting, here is my log from my last test, and it shows no errors, but still didn't create the devices right:

Code:
 Apr-22 4:59:06 PM         OpenSprinkler    All zones are off   
 Apr-22 4:59:01 PM         OS-Debug    Water% Device (re)built with no errors   
 Apr-22 4:59:01 PM         OS-Debug    DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Water%   
 Apr-22 4:59:01 PM         OS-Debug    Rain Sensor Device (re)built with no errors   
 Apr-22 4:59:01 PM         OS-Debug    DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Rain   
 Apr-22 4:59:01 PM         OS-Debug    History Device (re)built with no errors   
 Apr-22 4:59:01 PM         OS-Debug    DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-History   
 Apr-22 4:59:01 PM         OS-Debug    Status Device (re)built with no errors   
 Apr-22 4:59:01 PM         OS-Debug    DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Status   
 Apr-22 4:59:01 PM         OS-Debug    Rain Delay Device (re)built with no errors   
 Apr-22 4:59:01 PM         OS-Debug    DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Delay   
 Apr-22 4:59:01 PM         OS-Debug    Program Devices (re)built with no errors   
 Apr-22 4:59:01 PM         OS-Debug    DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Program3   
 Apr-22 4:59:01 PM         OS-Debug    DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Program2   
 Apr-22 4:59:01 PM         OS-Debug    DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Program1   
 Apr-22 4:59:01 PM         OS-Debug    Zone Devices (re)built with no errors   
 Apr-22 4:59:01 PM         OS-Debug    DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Station8   
 Apr-22 4:59:01 PM         OS-Debug    DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Station7   
 Apr-22 4:59:01 PM         OS-Debug    DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Station6   
 Apr-22 4:59:01 PM         OS-Debug    DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Station5   
 Apr-22 4:59:01 PM         OS-Debug    DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Station4   
 Apr-22 4:59:01 PM         OS-Debug    DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Station3   
 Apr-22 4:59:01 PM         OS-Debug    DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Station2   
 Apr-22 4:59:01 PM         OS-Debug    DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Station1   
 Apr-22 4:59:01 PM         OS-Debug    BuildDevices: Root device created   
 Apr-22 4:59:01 PM         OS-Debug    DeviceCheck: Creating Device: OS-Root   
 Apr-22 4:59:01 PM         OS-Debug    Rebuilding Devices   
 Apr-22 4:59:00 PM         OS-Debug    Warning: Opensprinkler did not respond to Poll 1 consecutive cycles   
 Apr-22 4:59:00 PM         OS-Debug    Password MD5: a6d82bced638de3def1e9bbb4983225c   
 Apr-22 4:59:00 PM         OS-Debug    Password Plaintext: opendoor   
 Apr-22 4:59:00 PM         OS-Debug    Firmware version is 213. Plugin valid for 210 to 213+   
 Apr-22 4:59:00 PM         OS-Debug    Success! INI File read   
 Apr-22 4:59:00 PM         OS-Debug    Device Rebuild Requested
I suppose it could be a HS bug since it looks like the buttons are defined and just don't show up, but wanted to see if anyone else was getting this thinking that perhaps a flag was set wrong on the device creation somewhere.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OpenSprinkler open source sprinkler controller reidfo Irrigation Discussion 21 August 27th, 2013 11:16 PM
OpenSprinkler control plugin available for download reidfo BeakerRain 0 July 19th, 2012 11:21 AM
Does this plugin work with the Windows Media Center plugin? rdimitri SqueezeBox Plug-In (3P) 0 May 16th, 2011 05:05 PM
Upgrade procedure for ACRF plugin from W800 free plugin htsource ACRF Processor (3P) 14 January 26th, 2006 11:21 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:48 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC