What IP Camera can do this? Help!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What IP Camera can do this? Help!

I have zero experience with IP Cameras but have been tasked with setting up a system to stream the Mardi Gras Parades to our clients who can't make it here to watch them in person.

So here is what i want. (i think)

I would like to send the stream (video & audio) to a page on our company website, i'm thinking that by doing this people do not have to connect to the camera directly or have to use the webserver software that comes in the camera.

I'm guessing also that that way they would not need a login and password to view which is what i want.

Plus i'm then not limited to the number of connections to view (except of course by the restrictions of our Hosting Company.)

Is this possible? Any ideas or recommendations on which camera to buy? My budget is about $1000 so i can but something pretty high end.

Thanks in advance

Neil
    Running HS PRO V2.5.0.49 & HS Pro V2.5.0.51

Hi Neil

Just hosting a page showing the live video wont help too much.
    The bandwidth is still pulled from the camera itself.

You would probably need to find a multicast streaming service provider to use for the duration of the even to be able to stream to a lot of viewers.

Comment

I was thinking that the camera would be uploading a single stream to the website and then people would view it from there? So the load would be on the website, not the camera. Is this not the case?

If so then what are my options? I would still like to make it available for viewing without needing username and password. Are there any good cameras that can do this.

We are only probably talking about 15-20 people concurrently so my upload may be able to cope even if they all have to connect directly. ( i don't need it to be HD quality)

Comment

Canon VB-C50i