Schlage Connect Touchscreen: only 7 of 8 child devices created successfully

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Schlage Connect Touchscreen: only 7 of 8 child devices created successfully

Received my first z-wave lock, a Schlage Connect Camelot. I first ran a 'remove node' per an instructional video by HS on Kwikset locks, and then ran the add. Got 7 out of 8 child devices created successfully. I've added and removed it a number of times. The best I can get is 7 out of 8 child devices. Once I got 6 out of 7. What?? I'm new to Z-wave as I've been mainly Insteon so I don't know if this is normal. I just received my SmartStick + and this lock last week and set it up tonight. Is this result to be expected? What child device might I be missing and why? Here is what is created with 7 out of 8:

IR Security Safety Entry Control Node 6 Root
    Access Control Notification
    Application Status
    Battery
    Door Lock
    Home Security
    Power Management Notification
    System Notification

I'm pretty sure it's the same 7 in the list each time but I haven't made a list until just now.

The lock is within 2 ft of the SmartStick +. The SmartStick + is currently plugged into a USB hub. I'm running the latest non-beta HS3 and Z-wave plugin. The entire lock is not installed and the battery cover is off. Is there any other info I can give?

Any help is much appreciated!
    HS4, Insteon, Z-wave, USB-UIRT, Harmony Hubs, Google Hub/Chromecasts/Speakers, Foscam & Amcrest cameras, EZVIZ DB1 doorbell
    Plugins: BLLAN, BLOccupied, BLUSBUIRT, Chromecast, Harmony Hub, Insteon, Jon00 Homeseer/Echo Skill Helper, Harmony Hub, Jon00 DB Charting, MediaController, NetCAM, PHLocation2, Pushover 3P, weatherXML, Z-wave

I only get 4 of 5 . . . . :\

Comment