X10 or HS3?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

X10 or HS3?

I have continued to keep HS2 running to have a stable X10 environment. I have invested far too much in X10 over the years to simply abandon it. I would love to take advantage of HS3 and many of the new features, but have, and will continue to resist the move to HS3 without a stable X10 interface. I have read many posts in this forum about the problems experienced with the TI103, CM11 and CM15. Has anyone successfully made the move to HS3 and maintained a stable and robust X10 environment? I continue to be amazed by the short-sightedness of HomeSeer in their stubborn refusal to provide a robust X10 interface option for so many of the loyal customers that helped them grow this product from its humble beginnings.

I've been using the CM11 interface with HS3 for a few years and its been very reliable for me. I don't have a lot of devices, and don't have anything with extended codes but anything I use works all the time. I use more x10 during the holiday season and no issues for that either. YMMV.

Cheers
    Al
    HS 4.2.8.0: 2134 Devices 1252 Events
    Z-Wave 3.0.10.0: 133 Nodes on one Z-Net

Comment

Thanks Al. I've also seen mention of the XTB-232 as a solid replacement for the CM11. Any comments on how well this works with HomeSeer?

Comment

Originally posted by MrX10 View Post
        Thanks Al. I've also seen mention of the XTB-232 as a solid replacement for the CM11. Any comments on how well this works with HomeSeer?
        As far as I know it works well.

Cheers
        Al
        HS 4.2.8.0: 2134 Devices 1252 Events
        Z-Wave 3.0.10.0: 133 Nodes on one Z-Net

Comment

Though I'm a newbie and certainly not a nerd, I've had X10 for years and just jumped into zwave and a Zee S2. After about three weeks, I just pulled the CM15A out the Zee and put it back to work on my mini PC with the Active Home Pro software.