Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer Products & Services > HomeSeer Help

HomeSeer Help Help, How-to's and Documentation

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old January 12th, 2018, 04:38 PM
akirkby akirkby is offline
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: North Yorkshire
Posts: 6
Renumber primary controller

After continued instability using a Z-Wave Me USB Stick I have swapped to using a Aeotec Z-Stick. However, the primary controller node ID has now changed to be node 18. This causes an issue as I also use a Aeotec Minimote that requires that the primary controller be node ID 1. Is there a way in which the primary controller can be re-numbered from 18 to 1?
Many thanks.
Reply With Quote
Old January 13th, 2018, 03:18 PM
mhn mhn is offline
Seer Master
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Denmark
Posts: 546
My primary has ID 121. I have used it that way for years without problems. I have minimotes working. (However, we actually do not use them. They are on the shelf.)

Reply With Quote


aeotec, controller, minimote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need a new primary controller dlgardne HomeSeer General Discussion Area 0 September 14th, 2016 12:32 PM
Z-Stick as primary controller fred0409 Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion 1 June 13th, 2012 08:33 AM
Where did my primary controller go? bholio HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 2 April 4th, 2011 02:56 PM
Lost primary controller thedishking HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 2 March 8th, 2009 11:09 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:30 AM.

Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC