www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > Plug-ins by Author > Click Here for List of Author Forums > HiTec Homes Plug-Ins > VWS

VWS Discussion area for the VWS (Virtual Weather Station) plug-in by Hi-Tec Home

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old June 16th, 2008, 12:05 PM
tmcgowan's Avatar
tmcgowan tmcgowan is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Grosse Ile, Michigan
Posts: 911
Log errors

Hello,

I've recently transitioned over to the VWS plugin and I've been getting the following error messages:

6/16/2008 11:55:40 AM VWS Error Exception error in ProcessDBaseData()-->Fields: System.IndexOutOfRangeException: Index was outside the bounds of the array. at HSPI_VWS.HSPI.ProcessDBaseData()
6/16/2008 11:55:40 AM VWS Info Data is older than 15 minutes, Check VWS
6/16/2008 11:55:45 AM VWS Info Data is older than 15 minutes, Check VWS
6/16/2008 11:55:50 AM VWS Info Data is older than 15 minutes, Check VWS
6/16/2008 11:55:55 AM VWS Info Data is older than 15 minutes, Check VWS
6/16/2008 11:56:01 AM VWS Info Data is older than 15 minutes, Check VWS
6/16/2008 11:56:06 AM VWS Info Data is older than 15 minutes, Check VWS
6/16/2008 11:56:11 AM VWS Info Data is older than 15 minutes, Check VWS


However, all of my virtual devices seem to be updated with the current data and I've looked at the Data.csv file and it's being updated every five minuts.

Is there something I'm not doing right?

Thanks.
__________________
-Todd

____________________________________________________________ ________________
HS2Pro: 2.5.0.81 :: HS3Pro (beta) || Plugins:| SmartHome PowerLinc USB, Global Cache, BLBackup, DooCPU Monitor, DooMotion, BLOutlook, BLIcon, BLOutgoingCalls, OutgoingCalls, ROC-Rnd, HSTouch iPhone, UPS Monitor, DooMenuBar, BLSpeech, HSTouch Server, WAF AB8SS, mcsTemperature, VWS, BLChart, RFXCOM, ISY Insteon, iAutomate RFID, iTunes, NetCAM, DSC Security, Nest
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old June 16th, 2008, 02:36 PM
completelyhis completelyhis is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 2,691
which vws plugin is it you are using? the one for sale by lpittman or the script package one put together by skibum and some other people a while ago?

duh, my bad. i should have looked at where it was posted.

Last edited by completelyhis; June 17th, 2008 at 08:57 AM. Reason: realized i'm a dork
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old June 17th, 2008, 08:51 AM
lpitman's Avatar
lpitman lpitman is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Colorado Springs
Posts: 936
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmcgowan View Post
Hello,

I've recently transitioned over to the VWS plugin and I've been getting the following error messages:

6/16/2008 11:55:40 AM VWS Error Exception error in ProcessDBaseData()-->Fields: System.IndexOutOfRangeException: Index was outside the bounds of the array. at HSPI_VWS.HSPI.ProcessDBaseData()
6/16/2008 11:55:40 AM VWS Info Data is older than 15 minutes, Check VWS
6/16/2008 11:55:45 AM VWS Info Data is older than 15 minutes, Check VWS
6/16/2008 11:55:50 AM VWS Info Data is older than 15 minutes, Check VWS
6/16/2008 11:55:55 AM VWS Info Data is older than 15 minutes, Check VWS
6/16/2008 11:56:01 AM VWS Info Data is older than 15 minutes, Check VWS
6/16/2008 11:56:06 AM VWS Info Data is older than 15 minutes, Check VWS
6/16/2008 11:56:11 AM VWS Info Data is older than 15 minutes, Check VWS


However, all of my virtual devices seem to be updated with the current data and I've looked at the Data.csv file and it's being updated every five minuts.

Is there something I'm not doing right?

Thanks.

The message you are receiving is telling you that the CSV (data file) is older than 15-Minutes. This indicates that the CSV export from VWS is not working properly or is being saved in the wrong directory. The plug-in allows changing where to find this data file, or you can specify in VWS where to save the data file. Either way they must both be pointing to same location.
__________________
-Larry

A member of "The HA Pioneer Group", MyWebSite

WHS 2011 Server - SageTV, HS 2.2.29 with 9TB Shared Hard Disk.

Plugins:
Ocelot, MitsubishiTV, DenonAVR, DirecTV, DVDMovies, HAI-Thermostat, HAI, Hauppauge, lrpSpeak, MediaPlayer, Rain8Net, Sprinklers, UIRT, VWS.

Hardware:
Intel 3.0Ghz CPU with 12Gb. Ram and 2Tb SATA HD. Davis Inst. VantagePro II, AB8SS, Rain8Net, RC80 Thermostat, OmniProII, Ocelot, X10, UPB, HD-200 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old June 18th, 2008, 08:36 AM
tmcgowan's Avatar
tmcgowan tmcgowan is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Grosse Ile, Michigan
Posts: 911
Larry,

I finally figured out what was going on. Although the Data.CSV file creation date was always within 15 minutes, the time index within the file wasn't. It turns out that I never updated the time on the wireless data receiving unit. Once I updated the internal clock, no more error messages!

Best regards,
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old June 19th, 2008, 11:15 AM
lpitman's Avatar
lpitman lpitman is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Colorado Springs
Posts: 936
Cool, I am glad that is documented here as well, as another possible cause.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old June 22nd, 2008, 08:04 PM
tmcgowan's Avatar
tmcgowan tmcgowan is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Grosse Ile, Michigan
Posts: 911
Larry,

When I use both dbase and csv file interfaces, I get the following error message in my log every minute:

VWS Error Exception error in ProcessDBaseData()-->Fields: System.IndexOutOfRangeException: Index was outside the bounds of the array. at HSPI_VWS.HSPI.ProcessDBaseData()

It doesn't seem to affect the accuracy of the data in the devices, just fills the log file.

Any ideas?

Thanks,
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old June 23rd, 2008, 08:35 AM
lpitman's Avatar
lpitman lpitman is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Colorado Springs
Posts: 936
What version of VWS are you running? And could you post a copy of the HS\Logs\VWS.Log file, after turning on debug ?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old June 23rd, 2008, 01:29 PM
tmcgowan's Avatar
tmcgowan tmcgowan is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Grosse Ile, Michigan
Posts: 911
Quote:
Originally Posted by lpitman View Post
What version of VWS are you running? And could you post a copy of the HS\Logs\VWS.Log file, after turning on debug ?

Thanks
Larry,

I'm running 2.2.0.12 of the VWS plug-in and I've attached the verbose log file for your review.

Thank you for your help!
Attached Files
File Type: txt VWS.txt (43.1 KB, 3 views)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old June 24th, 2008, 09:20 AM
lpitman's Avatar
lpitman lpitman is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Colorado Springs
Posts: 936
Thanks, I will look the log file over...I need to know what version of VWS APPLICATION you are running, thanks for the plug-in version though, you should be at 2.2.0.14 which is the latest updater version.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old June 26th, 2008, 11:58 AM
tmcgowan's Avatar
tmcgowan tmcgowan is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Grosse Ile, Michigan
Posts: 911
Quote:
Originally Posted by lpitman View Post
Thanks, I will look the log file over...I need to know what version of VWS APPLICATION you are running, thanks for the plug-in version though, you should be at 2.2.0.14 which is the latest updater version.
Larry,

I'm running VWS Internet edition version 12.5.

Best regards,

Todd
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old June 27th, 2008, 07:47 PM
tmcgowan's Avatar
tmcgowan tmcgowan is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Grosse Ile, Michigan
Posts: 911
Larry,

I upgraded VWS to version 14 and the error messages went away.

Best regards,
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:07 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC