This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

UI Improvements?

I know that there are many problems with Insteon and no more time wants to be spent on the plugin unilt SH gets their stuff together with a good version of the PLM.

But... How about some UI improvements? I would LOVE to be able to sort my devices by room or name. Same thing with groups. When I edit a group I would LOVE to see the included members up on top, etc...

The UI is very user un-friendly... In the begining I understand that focus was on functionality, now that we can't really get any more functionality how about some finish?

Oh, and documentation?

Thanks,

Chad.

Sounds like a good idea, but being that I am not a programmer not sure what is involved or how much rework would have to be done after they get the plm version running.

I still run the plc and will until the plm is solid. But I would love to see support for the remotelinc in the plc version if that is possible. I have very few issues with the plc. Just would love to be able to use the remotelinc to trigger events which I cant do now.

Comment

Originally posted by chrkov View Post
      Sounds like a good idea, but being that I am not a programmer not sure what is involved or how much rework would have to be done after they get the plm version running.

I still run the plc and will until the plm is solid. But I would love to see support for the remotelinc in the plc version if that is possible. I have very few issues with the plc. Just would love to be able to use the remotelinc to trigger events which I cant do now.

I'm able to use the remotelinc to trigger events. I installed it as a device:

Device Name: 'RemoteLinc' 'RemoteLinc Button 0', Insteon Address: 0C.4B.15
      Device Type: Icon RemoteLinc, Firmware Version: 33 [Comm Reliability: Currently Unavailable]

Of course it is unavailable since it is read only.......

Comment