This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Concord 4 Plugin on Server 2012

I'm hoping someone can point me in the right direction here. I've been using the plugin for more than 5 years without any problems. Recently, the hard drive on my server crashed and I decided to reinstall with Server 2012. I installed Homeseer and the plugin and am seeing some odd behavior. It connects but all it receives (every 5 seconds or so) is a panel type message and the Concord 4 still flags a bus error. Its as though the panel isn't seeing the ACK returned from the code.

I've tried multiple full power cycles of the panel and have reinstalled both homeseer and the plugin multiple times.

Any ideas what could be going wrong here?

thanks for the help!

Sounds like the baud rate on your serial port isn't set correctly. The bus will alarm if there's not communications with HS.
    Should be:
    9600, none, 1

Z

Comment

Tried that

Thanks for the quick reply! Tried that... Set it to 9600 in the concord plugin and also set the specifics (and no flow control) in device manager. I turned on the debug logging and the messages coming in are valid Panel Type messages, so I'm assuming baud rate is correct; but everything else seems to indicate that I'm not communicating with the panel.

Is there somewhere else I should be changing the com configuration?

Comment

Which Com port are you using? Did you change it on the Concord Config page? You should be able to disconnect and reconnect on the Concord plugin to see if it connects.

Z

Comment

Thanks again! Plugin defaulted to 0, changed it to 1 before connecting. (also tried connecting with 0 & 2 to confirm I got an error - I did) and this lines up with what Device Mgr shows for the port.

Comment

Without something to confirm data coming out of the serial port, it's going to be difficult to make sure it's actually sending data out.