Sense Energy Monitor API available

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Sense Energy Monitor API available

I know there has been discussion about the Sense Energy Monitor before, but it's a year old now. I'm just wondering if anyone has started working on incorporating it into HomeSeer.
    I am not a programmer and I wouldn't even know where to start with this. However, in my research I found a GitHub page with the Sense API.
    My electric company in RI (National Grid) apparently is doing a pilot program with Sense. They will install a Sense monitor in your house and monitor it for 18 months. You get to keep the monitor after it's done. Obviously I signed up for it right away but I'm hoping for some integration into HomeSeer.
    So, is anyone working or interested in working on a Sense plugin?

+1

I recently bought a Sense and I also would LOVE to see it integrated into HomeSeer.
    Steve

(System configuration is in my profile)

Comment

Sense.com

+3 I just purchased one of these units to test and API would be awesome

Devoir

Comment

Sense Energy Monitor

I have had a Sense energy monitor up and running for 3 months now.

Since then I've setup my HS3 system (moving from Smartthings). Before trying HS3, I played around with Home Assistant and it actually had a straightforward way to add input from Sense.

Anyway, I've started looking at what it would take to read the total usage amount via a script. I'm able to run the Python script from the GitHub page linked above, but so far haven't made any headway...

Comment

I may buy one and create a plugin. I've been wanting one, but was waiting for an API.

Comment

I contacted them to see if they are interested in partnering up on a plugin (they give access to the API, I write the plugin). They said there is no public API yet, but there may be one soon.